We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel but could use an update new TV, beds and...”
Review of Travelodge Deltona

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Travelodge Deltona
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Deltona
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Good hotel but could use an update new TV, beds and exterior of the hotels looked like it was shut down

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Carla R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (550)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

389 - 395 of 550 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2014

This was an awesome little hotel. My husband and I stayed 3 days. The beds were great and the pillows were awesome. The rooms were nice and clean, just as pictured. We enjoyed the area behind the hotel because of the grills and picnic tables. The staff was friendly and helpful. We would recommend this hotel to any of our family and friends.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Stacy R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Larry P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 June 2014

I usually don't write reviews although today I felt inspired to write a very good review. When I arrived at the travel lounge hotel, I enjoyed the friendly atmosphere and how clean it was considering when I got there I really had to go to the bathroom. I'm not sure if its maintenance or the front desk that cleans the bathroom, every place is different but it was very clean and smelled very good so thank you for that. Also upon my arrival I was happily greeted and given important information on the hotel, I didn't feel rushed although someone walked in while I was checking in to my room, the lady Louise simply smiled and greeted the other gentleman and continued to assist me. When getting to my room, I was not impressed with old T.V style I would have preferred a newer T.V. and the bathrooms looked like they had just been cleaned so it smelled good although I believe it could of been a little cleaner. My bed was comfortable and clean and for the most part I was content in my room oh and the coffee there was excellent. In the mornings when I went to get breakfast I saw the same front desk lady which greeted me with a good morning and a smile. I felt good knowing I was still treated the same after I had purchased a room. While checking out after my week stay I had the pleasure of seeing Louise again, we shared a laugh and I thanked her for her service. I truly enjoyed the customer service there. A lot of people do not realize that who ever in at the front desk is who is representing the business saying that, travel lounge you have done a great job with the face of your business. Overall I enjoyed my stay and I will return.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ermis n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

First off I would like to stay that the staff was GREAT! especially the lady upfront Louise! My house is getting some plumbing done and I had to stay at a hotel which I wasn't too excited about, but Louise made my stay very pleasant from her smile when I first walked in to her list of free activities to do. My room was clean and comfortable. I definitely will return and I look forward of seeing Louise again! Thank you so much for everything.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gperilla92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Deltona
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn DeBary/Deltona
6.6 mi away
Days Inn Orange City/Deland
Days Inn Orange City/Deland
#3 of 5 in Orange City
270 reviews
4.1 mi away
Monroe's On The Lake Hotel & Banquet Hall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#5 of 6 in Sanford
175 reviews
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orange
4.7 mi away
Orange City Motel
Orange City Motel
#4 of 5 in Orange City
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Deltona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Deltona

Address: 481 Deltona Blvd, Deltona, FL 32725-8015
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Deltona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Deltona
Price Range: £49 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Deltona 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Deltona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Deltona Hotel Deltona
Deltona Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing