We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rude drive thru staff”
Review of Wendy's

Wendy's
Ranked #36 of 59 Restaurants in Deltona
Cuisines: Fast food
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Deltona, Florida, United States
1 review
“Rude drive thru staff”
Reviewed 9 June 2013

I hardly go there anymore because of the attitudes I get for basically anything I say or do. I mean, who's paying for the meal?? I went there Sunday(06/09/2013) at around 12:30 or 1pm (only because I figured maybe they fired the bad employees they have by now), and decided to use the drive thru -since the rain was falling, and I actually had an employee refuse to open her window for me to pay, simply because I had my wiper still on. Had no problems turning it off once she indicated why she would not slide open her window, but the attitude and disgust she gave me was Completely Unnecessary. Maybe I just have it all wrong, but is it us who should be assisting them with a job they r paid 2 do?? or the other way around? this was the last straw for me -they've been giving customers at the drive thru nasty attitudes a bit too long now -Its getting old.

Go 2 the 1 on saxon instead, unless u like paying for people to give u attitude that is.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Good B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    3
    4
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Deltona, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Friendly service and Always hot food!”
Reviewed 19 October 2012

Every time we go thru drive-thru all the employees are so nice. They always make sure we have ketchup and napkins. Food is always fresh and hot! I will always go to this Wendy's. Plus it's right up the street!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Happy1NFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good food and atmosphere”
Reviewed 22 August 2012

You can depend ont he food quality and are always surprising
us with something new. It is kept reasonably clean and most
of the staff very pleasant.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Geri D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
60 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Wendy's is Wendy's”
Reviewed 5 August 2012

When we want a quick, affordable bite to eat, Wendy's can always be counted on to deliver! The menu is varied and affordable. Love their fruit infused ice teas, Frosty's and Jr Bacon Cheeseburgers. Sure miss the old-style Wendy's fries AND the short-lived Frescata sandwiches!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nicolieanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Poor Service”
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Person the counter was new with no guidance from expierenced co worker. Gave our food away to someone else. Manager in the back office. Only offered to give free food next time we came in to eat. There will not be a next time. Our food should have been free!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank kbarry70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wendy's also viewed

 

Been to Wendy's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing