We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Maison d'Hotes Le Cedre
Nearby Hotels
La Passiflore(Vergeze)
US$91
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Bed and Art(Calvisson)
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fasthotel Nimes Ouest Lunel(Aimargues)(Great Value!)
US$65
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kyriad Montpellier Est - Lunel(Lunel)(Great Value!)
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Hotel Restaurant le Cheval Blanc(Uchaud)(Great Value!)
US$73
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Estelou(Sommieres)(Great Value!)
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveller rating
29
4
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
29
4
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 34 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2012

Having stayed at Le Cedre on several occasions; but not since the new owner Francoise had taken over, we were very interested to see if our stay would be as enjoyable as it had been in previous years. We were delighted with the warm reception and both had a wonderful time! Le Cedre has made some changes, such as a new pool but it has retained its charm. Sitting outside and being served a delightful breakfast of fresh croissants, home made jams, orange juice, yoghurts, fresh fruits and plently of freshly made tea and coffee was exquisite. The owner, Francoise was very accommodating and made us feel extremely welcome. I would really recommend Le Cedre as a base to discover many beautiful places in this part of South West France - such as Avignon, Nimes and Montpellier which are easily accessible If you have a car. Alternatively Le Cedre is an oasis to relax by the pool and enjoy the beautiful weather!

Room Tip: We stayed in 'La Camarguaise' which is a lovely bedroom equipped with a bathtub, a living room and a fireplace. The bedroom also has a private terrace to admire the sunrise
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JosWL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
francoise s, Propriétaire at Maison d'Hotes Le Cedre, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2012

Thank you for writing your view about our house. Much appreciated. Good to hear that you enjoyed the preserved southern atmosphere of Maison d'Hotes Le Cedre. À bientôt.
Sincerely yours,
Françoise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2012

Our last stay was in late 2010 having already been visitors earlier that year. The hosts made us feel totally at home and we enjoyed all aspects of this delightful house, its garden and pool. Breakfast in the garden is a special pleasure. Non-french speakers will have no problem as Madame Segers speaks fluent English.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MIKE B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
francoise s, Propriétaire at Maison d'Hotes Le Cedre, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2012

Thank you for writing a review about Maison d'Hotes Le Cedre.
We are happy you had a good time in our house and amazing area.
We are looking forward to seeing you soon in Aigues Vives...
Best regards,
Françoise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

We stayed at Le Cedre last August and had such a wonderful relaxing time we decided to visit again just 9 months later and bring my parents.

I can't recommend Le Cedre enough. It is a wonderful relaxed traditional french guest house where we have been made to feel so welcome by the delightful owner, Francoise.

The new swimming pool has been refurbished and is a great addition to this already wonderful establisbment. We cannot wait to go back again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PParish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
francoise s, Propriétaire at Maison d'Hotes Le Cedre, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2012

Thank you for your comments on Maison d'Hotes Le Cedre.
We would also like to thank you for your loyalty and confidence.
Good to hear that you and your family had again a pleasant time in here.
Hope to see you again soon.
Best regards,
Françoise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Notre chambre donnait sur une petite rue mais etait assez calme et tres confortable.
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews