We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great rooms.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin
Ranked #14 of 39 Hotels in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great rooms.”
Reviewed 20 May 2013 via mobile

The suites are nice with small kitchen area and full refrigerator. Rooms and throughout hotel was very clean. For those of you that have pets it is a pet friendly hotel. Was only one few streets from beach we rode our bikes around. Great place to stay for value.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rnlopez26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith M, Manager at Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin, responded to this review, 5 June 2013
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. The full kitchen in the room is such a great part of our suites. It's so nice to be able to cook something and enjoy a night in while here on vacation. Our hotel is located in such a great area and riding bikes along the beach is one way to enjoy our beautiful piece of paradise! We are so glad that you were able to enjoy our beaches while you were here. Thank you for letting us be your hotel of choice while in Destin.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

510 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    293
    134
    47
    15
    21
See reviews for
164
163
31
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tallahassee, FL
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2013

I only needed to stay in the area for one night and was looking for something inexpensive. I've never stayed in a Candlewood Suites before, but the price was right. The front desk was some of the nicest, most hospitable I've encountered in a long time. The room was nice and clean. They had DVDs you could borrow. And having a mini kitchen was a nice surprise (i wasnt expecting it but the fridge came in handy). I loved how cold the room was when I entered. Some hotels keep the rooms warmer snd let guests typurn down the air, but then the rooms are muggy when you enter. Not here! Since I was only there one night the lack of housekeeping wasn't an issue. But I can see how only having housekeeping come once a week would be frustrating if you were there for a longer stay. The hotel is pet friendly and walking to the elevator I heard a dog barking constantly. My room wasn't next to this room so it wasn't an issue for me and who knows, the insulation might be good enough to keep sounds out from room to room. But I would be annoyed if I had to listen to a dog barking. Overalli was very happy with my stay. The awesome front desk staff really won me over!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ybgdess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith M, Manager at Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin, responded to this review, 22 May 2013
Wow! We are so glad your stay was so great! We work so hard to make our hotel the best and are so appreciative of you being our guest. We definitely have the best staff out there and will let them know what a great job they are doing. The full kitchens in the room are so nice to prepare a meal in your room after a long day on the beach or shopping at all of our wonderful shopping areas. Our housekeepers strive on a daily basis to keep our property clean for our guests. Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to let everyone know how much you enjoyed your stay here at Candlewood. We are honored to be your hotel of choice!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lehigh acres, fl
Level Contributor
61 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2013

Overall, clean and comfortable but not alot of value for the money they charge. They justify weekly housekeeping because they are an exteneded stay hotel. You have to bring dirty towels and linens to the front desk to get new ones. Housekeepers will not replenish you off their carts. The internet speed was so slow, I thought it was 1995. The TV kept giving us a problem and the response was "you know how TV's are". Overall a nice place, but definately not alot of value for what you will pay.

Room Tip: Stay at the end of the hall near the stairs. With only one really slow elevator, it could be a long...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tony p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith M, Manager at Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin, responded to this review, 22 May 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know some areas that we can improve on. We are an Extended Stay property and offer our housekeeping services once a week. We provide a laundry basket in the room and are happy to exchange your linen as often as you need them changed. Our housekeepers work so hard everyday to make sure all of our guest's rooms are cleaned to our high standards and stock their carts in the morning to ensure that they have all they need to do their job effieciently. We apologize that this inconvenienced you and hope that you will give us a second chance to show you what a wonderful property we have. We have recently upgraded our internet and hope this has resolved that issue. We hope that you were able to relax a little while you were here and enjoy our beautiful piece of paradise. Please let us know if you will be back in the area any time in the near future and we will be glad to accomodate you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2013 via mobile

Room was clean and the location is great. Property was well maintained. We experienced no problems during the visit. The only drawback was no traffic light to get in and out, but other than that the location was great.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank coolcat4321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith M, Manager at Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin, responded to this review, 22 May 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how your stay with us was. I will pass on the great reviews to our Housekeeping staff. They work hard on a daily basis to keep our property clean and fresh for our guests. We hope that you were able to enjoy some of the beautiful sights around our piece of paradise. We hope to see you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2013

The overall atmosphere was wonderful. We came for the weekend and everything we were looking for was in the area.....Did not have to drive far. This hotel was child friendly and most of all SMOKE FREE. I would come back for a get away trip.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank VLAlexander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith M, Manager at Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin, responded to this review, 22 May 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us while you were in Destin! We appreciate your kind comments and will pass them on to our entire staff. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Paso, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2013

Check in took a little time but once we got in the room was nice and clean. Great space for a party of two. The kitchenette was nice but we found ourselves to be sharing the room with a couple of ants here. On the stove,desk and general kitchen area. The beds were like little clouds to lay on and the bathroom was nice as well. When entering the room there was a faint smell so we had get some febreze but was bad. The hotel service was very friendly. Very close to the shopping outlets and they offer free laundry service. The two night stay was pleasant. The bad part sounded like there was daycare on the floor above us.

Room Tip: Stay on top floor to avoid noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lmya07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith M, Manager at Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin, responded to this review, 22 May 2013
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay here at Candlewood Suites. We are located in such a great spot for you to enjoy our beautiful beaches and also some great shopping! The Silver Sands Outlet Mall is only about a half of a mile away. The free laundry facilities on sight make it so convenient to wash and dry some of your clothes while you are here. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how great your stay was. We apologize for the noise in the room above you. Please let us know if you ever have another issue so that we can address it right away! We hope to see you again this summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Destin, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2013

I can't recommend this hotel highly enough. Management and staff were extremely personable, professional and helpful. Any issues were immediately addressed. The rooms are perfectly appointed with a complete kitchen - including a dishwasher! - and comfortable furnishings. This location has a business center that I frequented day and night. The premises was completely secure and I had no qualms about using the business center, laundry (yes, free laundry!) , as well as the "Candlewood Cupboard" (a small general store) late at night. SO well-maintained; I never once saw any outstanding maintenance or cleaning issues. And that's saying a LOT because I was here during the peak of spring break and never even saw an overflowing trash can. I was in the process of moving and ended up staying for several weeks; I could have stayed elsewhere but chose not to because of the secure location and premises and remarkable staff. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TL C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith M, Manager at Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin, responded to this review, 26 April 2013
Thank you so much for allowing us to be your "Home Away from Home"! We are so glad to have you as part of our Candlewood family and look forward to seeing you again soon. It sounds like you were able to get some of your work done in our business center, which is conveniently located on our first floor. We hope that you were able to take a little time to enjoy our little piece of paradise. We are located half a mile from the largest outlet mall in the United States, and there are some great restaurants located there. Our employees thank you for staying with us and hope that you will be staying with us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Destin hotels
2.5 mi away
Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
2.7 mi away
Residence Inn Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
6.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Destin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
5.8 mi away
SummerPlace Inn
SummerPlace Inn
#13 of 39 in Destin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin

Property: Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin
Address: 11396 US 98 West, Destin, FL 32550-6933
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Destin
#7 Romantic Hotel in Destin
#7 Family Hotel in Destin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Candlewood Suites Destin Miramar-Beach Sandestin Area is an All-Suite, extended-stay hotel. Ideally located between Destin and Sandestin, the Candlewood Suites Destin features studio and one-bedroom suites inclusive of full kitchens, recliners, couches, flat-panel HDTVs, and a variety of bed types. Hotel amenities also include FREE WIFI, FREE Guest Laundry, Outdoor Swimming Pool, 24-hour Gym, and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Destin - Miramar Beach Hotel Destin
Candlewood Destin
Destin Candlewood Suites
Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing