We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value, Extremely clean facility and Friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin
Ranked #10 of 38 Hotels in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 February 2014

OUTSTANDING HOTEL with excellent customer service! Charlie, the resident manager is one of the best in the business!! He is very welcoming and always ensures that his guests are happy. Perfect location which is close to the outlets, beach, and dining. The rooms are very clean and large enough for a family of four. We have stayed at this location several times, the most recent for 3 months. The staff always make you feel like family. Ziad, Linda, Shana, Kelly, and Jaime are always available, professional and go out of there way to ensure guests have a great stay. Free parking, free laundry and free fast Wifi sets Candlewood Suites above the rest for the value. For future visits to Destin we will always stay at this location.

Room Tip: 3rd and 4th floors on the North side of the hotel offer a small view of the back bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith M, Manager at Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2014

Thank you so much for taking time out of your bust schedule to let us know what a great experience you had at Candlewood Suites. I will make sure to pass along your comments to our staff. They love hearing that all of their hard work is appreciated, especially by our long term guests. It has been our priviledge to have you and your family here with us these past few months. We want you to feel like we are your "home away from home". Again, thank you for being part of the Candlewood Destin family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (577)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

332 - 338 of 577 reviews

Reviewed 1 February 2014

Me and My wife always enjoy our stays at Candlewoods, Always feel welcome and at home... Love that the staff is always friendly and welcomes us like we are family and not just a guest. Keep up the good work, and remember we will always be back!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brady J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith M, Manager at Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

We are so glad that you stayed with us again! Thank you for being part of our Candlewood family. We can't wait to have you stay with us again! Kentucky is quite the drive, but well worth it. Thank you for your kind comments about our staff. I will pass them on to our staff. We appreciate you letting us know that you had another great stay! We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Our room was huge, with a full kitchen. It was clean and comfortable. The hotel offers free parking and it's very close to the Silver Sands Premium Outlets. When we checked in, we were told that there was an issue with the hot water pump, and that we had to run the hot water for a bit before it warms up. I was initially doubtful as to whether we would even have any hot water. Fortunately, we didn't have any problems, and had a very pleasant stay.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank fira2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith M, Manager at Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2014

It sounds like Candlewood Suites made you feel right at home! We are so happy that we were able to meet (and exceed) your expectations. We love the fact that you enjoyed our spacious suites. We have different room types to meet a variety of needs from our guests. I am so glad that your room was not affected by the hot water heater going out. We are so happy that we were able to get it back up and running so soon! We apprecite you taking the time to let everyone know how wonderful your stay was!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Staff is always helpful and professional. The rooms are huge and well appointed with full size fridge and microwave. WiFi was fast. Parking is free. Pet friendly for additional fee $30. Lots of grassy areas to exercise our pet. Washer and Dryer is free(great perk). Very close to the outlets. Good value for the room.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jkdaves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith M, Manager at Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2014

We appreciate you taking the time to write such a wonderful review of our property! I will pass on the nice comments to our staff and let them know that you recognized how hard they work to make sure each guest feels at home. We are so glad you were able to bring your pet along. Having a free washer and dryer for our guests is such a wonderful thing to offer our guests. We are so glad that you were able to use them. Thank you again for your review. We value our guests opinions. Hope to have you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

We visited about three years ago and really enjoyed ourselves. Being that we were traveling with our baby son, we looked for hotels with at least one separate room. Candlewood Suites stood out among the hotels and rentals in Destin. We are glad that we chose to stay here, especially since it was the first trip to Destin for all of us. Our first room had an issue with the AC and we were quickly moved to another room a few doors down. The pool had bugs in it but what should you expect with a outdoor pool in Florida, by the ocean. Lastly, a couple of buses full of college students arrived a couple of days before we left. They were a little rowdy but any issues were handled quickly by the hotel staff. Also, one of the employees told us that they booked through a third party that didn't inform (lied to) the hotel about the age of the guests. Besides the few hiccups, we enjoyed ourselves and are looking forward to visiting in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kane0116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith M, Manager at Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2014

Thank you so much for such a wonderful review! It sounds like you enjoyed our One Bedroom King Suite. It is so beautiful and having the separate bedroom is a nice touch. Please accept our apologies for the problem with your Air Conditioner. It's great to hear that it was taken care of so promptly. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

The room was clean and comfortable. However the hot water was temporarily unavailable and we were not informed at check-in. Also, the garbage disposal was not working. If it weren't for these malfunctions, I would have rated this place higher. We were traveling with a dog. There was a nice secluded area to walk her, but the area was a bit wet after rain.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Ron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith M, Manager at Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us while you were in the area. We apologize for the hot water issue. Unfortunately our hot water pump went out and it took a few days to get it ordered and get a technician out to our property. We are happy that we did have hot water, it just took a few minutes to warm up. We hope you will come back and see us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

This is the first time I have ever stayed at a Candlewood Suite! We reserved New Years Eve and New Years Day! When we arrived, the front clerk, Ziad, was more than gracious and made us feel like we were royalty. He went above and beyond to outline the hotels amenities and made our check-in process easy. All of the staff working the two nights and three days were very friendly, smiling and made us feel home. The suite was fantastic and the view of the Bay was beautiful. We plan to revisit this hotel in the future! Wonderful facility and fabulous employees!!! The bed was unbelievably comfortable and had the best night's rest ever! We cooked our New Year's dinner in the suite and it was the best way to start our 2014 year off!!!

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the top floor overlooking the Bay!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 1Search2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith M, Manager at Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

We are so glad that you were able to ring in the New Year with us at Candlewood! We had a wonderful 2013 and look forward to an amazing year ahead of us! It was our pleasure to have you with us. You are right... we have an amazing staff and I will pass along your kind comments to them! We apprecite you taking the time to let everyone know how wonderful your experience was! We look forward to see you again soon in 2014!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Destin hotels
2.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
5.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Destin
5.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Destin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
6.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Destin
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin

Address: 11396 US 98 West, Destin, FL 32550-6933
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Destin
#3 Business Hotel in Destin
#7 Family Hotel in Destin
#7 Romantic Hotel in Destin
Price Range: £61 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Candlewood Suites Destin Miramar-Beach Sandestin Area is an All-Suite, extended-stay hotel. Ideally located between Destin and Sandestin, the Candlewood Suites Destin features studio and one-bedroom suites inclusive of full kitchens, recliners, couches, flat-panel HDTVs, and a variety of bed types. Hotel amenities also include FREE WIFI, FREE Guest Laundry, Outdoor Swimming Pool, 24-hour Gym, and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Destin - Miramar Beach Hotel Destin
Candlewood Destin
Destin Candlewood Suites
Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing