We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff, good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin
Ranked #9 of 38 Hotels in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 July 2014

The staff at this hotel did whatever they could to make our stay more pleasant. I took my extended famnily to the area for 4 nights vacation and we had a great time. The hotel is East of all the activity in Destin and is convenient to several beaches.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank Business_Traveler678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaime C, Manager at Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time out of your busy schedule to let us know how great your vacation was! It sounds like you and your family had a wonderful few days! We appreciate your kind comments about our staff! I will let them know that their hard work was appreciated by our guests. We truly are located in paradise and hope that you will be back to enjoy it again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (577)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

302 - 308 of 577 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2014

We were able to fit 3 adults comfortably in a room with a king bed and pull out couch. The hotel rooms are clean with a spacious kitchen. Close to both Destin Commons and the outlet malls. Quiet at night for the most part, but if you plan on sleeping in get a room on the 4th floor- you can hear people moving about above you. Just here for a weekend and it was perfect and reasonably priced.

Room Tip: 4th floor rooms for the most quiet mornings...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wanderlust3483
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaime C, Manager at Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

We are so glad that the King Studio Suite you reserved was perfect for your stay. It is such a beautiful room and very spacious. We hope that you were able to enjoy the kitchen in the room as well. It's nice to be able to make a meal in your room after a long day at our beautiful beaches. As you mentioned, the shopping here is wonderful! We are located about 1/2 mile from the largest outlet mall in the United States! The Destin Commons is a beautiful shopping area located about 3 miles from the hotel. They just did a big expansion, so make sure you come back and check it out! Thank you for being our guest. We love to hear that you had a great stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

Friendly staff ... even at 4am!! Room was clean and spacious with a full kitchen which is the best when traveling with toddlers. No free breakfast. Actually no food served there and this is why it got a 4 and not a 5. Great hotel!!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank KellyLoCascio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaime C, Manager at Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Thank you for such a great review! I will pass your comments on to our housekeeping staff. They always appreciate the positive feedback. They work hard to make sure each room is clean and ready for each new guest that arrives. Due to the fact that we are an extended stay type of property, we don't serve breakfast, but I hope you were able to find something in our
"Candlewood Cupboard" to enjoy for breakfast. There are so many delicious items to enjoy for breakfast, ranging from danishes, oatmeal, breakfast biscuits and yogurt, just to name a few. We appreciate you staying with us and hope we will see you next time you are in town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

Our family stayed here for two nights June 24-25 and enjoyed our stay .room was small with tiny kitchen but served us well. The only downfall was that the location was away from all points of interest and very pricey as this is Destin,( tourist trap of florida)prices seemed high considering it's not near activities or walking distance to beach or shopping or anything.we would stay here again if the price was right

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank steve k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaime C, Manager at Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

We are so glad you were able to come spend some time in Destin, even if it was just a short visit. Summertime is quite busy around here, and the prices are a little higher. We hope that you will come back and see us in the fall or winter. The weather is still beautiful, but the area is a lot less crowded. We look forward to seeing you again soon and hope that you have a wonderful rest of your summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

We really enjoyed staying! The staff was great and helpful it is away from the beach! But nice and quiet after afternoon on beach! The lending locker is awesome. We got the fan for our stay and it really felt like home! If you wanna stay away from hustle and crowd this would be great choice we will definitely stay again!

Stayed: June 2014
Thank Sandy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaime C, Manager at Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Thank you for such a great review! We are so glad you enjoyed the Lending Locker. It is something new to Candlewood but as you saw, there are so many neat things available for your enjoyment! The board games are great for a rainy afternoon or for a little evening fun with the family and the fun kitchen gadgets make the kitchen feel even more like home. Please let us know if there is something you would like to see in there! We appreciate your wonderful comments and hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Because it's far from the beach that you had to drive, I'm giving it 4 stars and not 5. If you did not get there early enough, there's no parking for the beach. For that reason alone I will not use them again, I want to be able to walk to the beach.

Christina and Alexis are amazing! So courteous, nice and very helpful. Others were nice and pleasant but I did not have much interaction with them. There's not very good customer service around these days but this hotel will show you they are not like the rest. From my first phone call to my last day there I was impressed with everyone I dealt with.

My room smelled like there was a smoke prior to us but since I'm a smoker it did not bother me but it bothered my family. I knew I could not get the same room size so I did not bother to complain. Everything else look nice, new and clean - nothing worn down or dirty. I'm a germ-a-phob but felt comfy here.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gail J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaime C, Manager at Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Wow! We love hearing that our guests had a "fantastic" stay! Thank you for mentioning our staff members by name that were so helpful to you! We have shared your comments with them and you have made their day! We have such a great staff that works hard every day to make sure we are the best we can be! We apologize for the smoke smell in your room. We are 100% non-smoking but there are the occasional guests that do not respect that. We want you to be comfortable so please let us know if there is ever a problem again and we will do what we can do to fix the problem. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

If Destin Beach is your destination this hotel is at one end of town and coming in from the west requires driving through miles of heavy traffic most days in order to reach it. In a town full of very large condo's, this hotel is small and manageable. It is fairly new, clean, and suites have all the amenities you would expect and a good design. Beds & mattresses are very good. Outside pool is very nice with a covered area and plenty of chairs. Hotel staff are very friendly and anxious to help you. There is no breakfast provided but a snack bar with drinks and sandwiches to purchase.
You must drive to the beach and park the car. If you go to the beach early(9 or 10)parking & getting an umbrella and chair will be easier. Rates go up alot on weekends, but rates are still competitive for this town.

Room Tip: We stayed on the first floor and it was quieter than I expected, also very convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank SharonRN_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaime C, Manager at Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy schedule to let us know how great your stay was. It's so nice to hear back from our guests. We strive hard to make sure that your stay with us is a great one. This is definitely a busy time of year for us, but we are located in one of the most beautiful vacation spots there is. As you mentioned, we are located about a mile and a half from the beaches, and the parking along the beach is free. We are so glad you were able to spend some time soaking up the beautiful sun. I will let our staff know how much you appreciate the clean rooms and amenities that we offer here. Thank you for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Destin hotels
5.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Destin
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin
5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Destin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
2.7 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
0.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin

Address: 11396 US 98 West, Destin, FL 32550-6933
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Destin
#6 Family Hotel in Destin
#7 Romantic Hotel in Destin
Price Range: £58 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Candlewood Suites Destin Miramar-Beach Sandestin Area is an All-Suite, extended-stay hotel. Ideally located between Destin and Sandestin, the Candlewood Suites Destin features studio and one-bedroom suites inclusive of full kitchens, recliners, couches, flat-panel HDTVs, and a variety of bed types. Hotel amenities also include FREE WIFI, FREE Guest Laundry, Outdoor Swimming Pool, 24-hour Gym, and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Destin - Miramar Beach Hotel Destin
Candlewood Destin
Destin Candlewood Suites
Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing