We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel,great staff,quiet area,nice amenities,”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin
Ranked #9 of 38 Hotels in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 August 2014

My mother and I stayed for one night as a getaway to go shopping and swimming.It met expectations and exceeded needs. Beautiful hotel and great location.The room was spacious and had all essentials with extras. WE did not expect a full kitchen with a full size fridge. T he bath was clean and roomy. The big closet with a door was a big plus. there was ample office area as well as internet. It was located in a more quit area but not too far from shopping and dining. Would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank matessa p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaime C, Manager at Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

What a fun reason to come visit our piece of paradise! So many people come for our beautiful white sandy beaches, and are surprised to see that there are many more things to do here. The shopping is wonderful and as you know, we are located 1/2 mile from the largest outlet mall in the United States. We are glad you were able to enjoy a quick trip here, but come see us again when you have more time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (587)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

301 - 307 of 587 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2014

My husband and I have spent many days in Destin-Mirimar Beach! We love it! And we have spent many of those nights with the Top-notch staff at Candlewood Suites. There have been several times that we have had a hard time finding an available room in Destin and every single time that we've called on the staff at CWS, they have figured out a way to accommodate us. Keith was the manager there and he was always very helpful and welcomed us. Jamie C. has taken over as the manager and is JUST AS WONDERFUL! We visited there in May for Mother's Day and she went above and beyond to help accommodate us. Clean rooms, friendly staff, and always helpful! We will be back!! :)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank sss7714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaime C, Manager at Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

It is so great to hear from our guests that have come to see us on several occasions. Thank you for allowing us to be your hotel of choice while in the area! We love to see our families come back and see us. We appreciate your kind comments and can't wait to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

I just recently traveled to Destin with my family and the whole staff at the Candlewood Destin was soo nice and accomodating. Christina and Jaime were so helpful and made my kids feel right at home. I love the rental locker!! The pool was awesome! The hotel was super super clean! I have recommended plenty of people to stay there! Hands down top notch service. 5 stars..and only 1 mile from the beach!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amber W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaime C, Manager at Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

It was truly an honor to have you and your family stay with us! Your children were so well mannered and we love the fact that you felt right at home. Our Lending Locker is something new that we are offering here at Candlewood and it has had great response! Thank you for letting us know how much you enjoyed your stay with us. New Orleans isn't a far drive... we hope to see you and your beautiful family again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

The entire experience was excellent. The staff was helpful and friendly our entire stay. They all went the extra mile to ensure we had a great stay. The hotel inside and outside was well kept and very clean. We will be staying here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Melinda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaime C, Manager at Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

We are so glad that you had a wonderful experience at Candlewood. We strive on a daily basis to make sure that our hotel is your "home away from home". Our housekeeping staff and front desk staff truly want you to be comfortable while you are here. We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

My stay at candlewood was an awesome stay,i loved my room and i was very comfortable..also Ms.ALEXIS at the front desk was very sweet,she also went far and beyond to help me and i thank her for that..she's an awesome front desk clerk and i will be back to visit!!!!!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kisha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaime C, Manager at Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

What a great review! We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how well Alexis took care of you while you were here. She is a great asset to our team and I will let her know that she was recognized. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

The staff at candle wood suites did an excellent job at providing superior service in conduct to my friends and family that traveled with me. They went the extra mile to ensure we had everything we needed. I enjoyed the use of the laundry free of charge and a great connection to the internet in my room.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the top floor - 4th floor to ensure a great view of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaime C, Manager at Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

We are so glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay here at Candlewood. It's great that you were able to bring your family and friends while also getting some work done. Thank you for allowing us to be your hotel of choice!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

We went to the Palms of Destin and ended up leaving because of the condition of the rooms (awful) and came here instead. Alexis at the desk was so helpful, pleasant and efficient and had a great attitude even though it was a second shift in a row for her. If I owned a hotel I would want her to be the face I would show to customers, she was absolutely great and the rooms were very clean. Thank you Alexis and Candlewood for a great experience.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank JWarmus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaime C, Manager at Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. We were so honored to have you as our guest. We are glad that we were able to help make your vacation a great one. I will pass on your appreciation to Alexis. We truly have a great staff and love when their hard work is recognized. We hope that you will come back and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Destin hotels
5.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Destin
2.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
2.7 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin

Address: 11396 US 98 West, Destin, FL 32550-6933
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Destin
#6 Family Hotel in Destin
#7 Romantic Hotel in Destin
Price Range: £48 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Candlewood Suites Destin Miramar-Beach Sandestin Area is an All-Suite, extended-stay hotel. Ideally located between Destin and Sandestin, the Candlewood Suites Destin features studio and one-bedroom suites inclusive of full kitchens, recliners, couches, flat-panel HDTVs, and a variety of bed types. Hotel amenities also include FREE WIFI, FREE Guest Laundry, Outdoor Swimming Pool, 24-hour Gym, and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Destin - Miramar Beach Hotel Destin
Candlewood Destin
Destin Candlewood Suites
Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing