We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place on the Harbor”
Review of Harry T's

Harry T's
Ranked #15 of 304 Restaurants in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Located in Harborwalk Village, right on the beautiful Destin Harbor, Harry T's has something for all ages! With entrees ranging from fresh local seafood, to our gourmet hamburgers, there's something for everyone! Dave's Dogs has found a new home, right here at Harry T's! Come by and try the hot dog everyone's talking about, and remember It's All In The Bun! We have private rooms for your party needs, please give us a call for more info!
Graham, Texas
Level Contributor
149 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Great place on the Harbor”
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

Our server, Jeannie, was the best part of our experience with Harry T's. Out of all the restaurants we visited in our 5 days in Destin she had the best personality. The food was above average, but in general not outstanding. That said, the crab cakes and the brownie dessert should be tried. Portion size on the Ceasar salad with chicken was disappointing, as there was only a very small amount of chicken: about 1/2 a small breast.. The menu doesn't indicate that the chicken portion is that small.
The food isn't cheap, but the other portion sizes were adequate enough for the rest of the people in our party.
We'd probably return, but wouldn't seek it out specifically.

Helpful?
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel E, Owner at Harry T's, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
We're glad you enjoyed it! I'm disappointed to hear it was not perfect. Our chicken breast is cut to the exact same portion for every order, and I fear you may have been shorted. Accidentally, of course, but I do apologize.

We'd love to have you back, and please if there's ANYTHING you'd like to bring to our attention, please don't hesitate to ask for a manager. We want everybody to be satisfied.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,415 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    759
    390
    168
    60
    38
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Mitchell, KY
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great stop for the view”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Spent some time on the rooftop bar. Fantastic view of the harbor. Food is pricey, but it's to be expected for such a choice locale.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Carrie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel E, Owner at Harry T's, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Thanks for stopping by! You are correct, our pricey locale makes for slightly more pricey food and drinks. But it is well worth it! Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
45 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Second time much better:) but dont side by the water after dark.”
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

Me and my family dined here in Oct 2013 and it waa awful from the moment we arrived.
We were invited back by the owner and went last night. I called ahead to ask for Paula ,the manager i was asked to notify when we came back. The hostess answered and said she was not working nor the owner was available. I explained the situation to her and even asked if there would be a problem......she said no and to come and all would be great. I thought i did all i could in advance to have a nice smooth greeting upon entering.
A different hostess was working and was not informed of us coming so to use the word "awkward" doesnt cover it.
After a few minutes we were seated outside by the water which is nice but after dark many "yucky insects" were crawling around and one across my foot. We didnt say anything but still wonder why we couldnt have sat inside when there were many empty tables and it would have been nice to see the atmosphere of the place. Daytime probably wouldnt be so bad about natures creatures.
Our server was soo nice and the manager on duty was nice too.
Our food was good too.
I thank Harry Ts for making it right due to the occurances of our first visit and all was perfect if only we could have sat inside. To be polite we didnt say anything about the bugs......i guess we should have but i kinda think since they work there they know they come out at night. If we ever return we will sit inside and get to enjoy our food (my son and i brought ours home to eat due to a loss of appetite from those yucky .bugs. Thankyou to the server and manager on duty for being nice about our return visit but just wish we were seated inside and then i could give a 5 ut unfortunately i just cant.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bluegoldstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel E, Owner at Harry T's, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
We're glad to have to you back, and we're delighted to hear you had a more enjoyable time. However, we are upset to hear about your unwanted dinner guests. Unfortunately, not knowing your exact situation, I can only guess as to why we may have not been able to move you immediately, but we would have been happy to do our best.

Please, if you ever have ANYTHING you'd like to bring to our attention, please let us know. We can only get better through feedback, and although we try, my management team and I can't be everywhere at once.

Thank you so much for giving us a second chance, and we hope your 3rd visit is even better!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rowlett, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Awesome food, service and views”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We stopped in for an early dinner. Service was fantastic. We never had to ask for anything. I highly recommend the fish tacos!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kjjsquared
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel E, Owner at Harry T's, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Thank you! Our fish tacos are definitely one of our top items.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boonville, Missouri
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Favorite meal in destin”
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

I enjoyed my lunch by the docks at Harry T's more than any other. The atmosphere was pure vacation - a cold drink and a huge plate of nachos. It was enough for our family of 5! Save room for their HUGE desserts! Fish tacos were also good, as we are lunch again in another day. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Helpful?
1 Thank TravelingMom8066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel E, Owner at Harry T's, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Our Nacho Grande is certainly grande! Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Harry T's also viewed

 

Been to Harry T's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing