We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Capri by the Gulf
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cabana Club(Destin)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maravilla(Destin)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Resort(Destin)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
15
10
6
0
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
15
10
6
0
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbed mattressbeach serviceprivate beachhigh risewe've stayedgulfunitmotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 36 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2012

My husband and I grew up on the East coast of Florida and have never vacationed on the Gulf. Having been in Texas now for 18 years, we were long over due for some serious beach time. For our kids, 6,8 & 9, Capri provided for a wonderful experience. The room was perfect, freshly appointed with comfortable sleeping and everything we needed in the kitchen. Our mornings were spent sitting outside our room watching the dolphins swim and enjoying our coffee, while days on the beach were just a few steps down the path from our room. The staff was extremely friendly upon arrival and during the stay. We loved being ablle to do laundry on site-even at the beach, my kids changed clothes three times a day! We look forward to sharing our gem of a find with friends and family who vacation in Destin! Will return for sure!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KimberlyTauch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2012

This marks the second time we have stayed in this location. It is right on the beach and central to Destin. If you are on a budget (or making last minute reservations in our case), this is a great place for a couple to stay right on the beach. The room we stayed in (Capri 113) was decorated wonderfully. Updated bath and very nice and clean. Harmony Beach Vacation staff keeps the property managed well. Gated community for that extra sense of security and typically very quiet. Although this is really more of a reflection of the unit rather than the complex, I gave this a 4 star rating because of the bed in the unit. It has the room for a king, but there is a queen, and it seems like a very small queen. Also, only 4 units are facing the beach, the others are perpendicular to the gulf front. Other than that, this complex is perfect.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmlewis21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2012

Our room was near perfect; the kitchen area was really large and had every conceivable appliance and doohickey; and the beach access was a splendid perk. Can't think of a thing to complain about. Onsite laundry facility was another nice perk. The site didn't allow me to be accurate about when we stayed; it was back in late 2009, but I had to put up a review when I saw the unreasonable reviews giving this place a 1. What nonsense. :) Some people can't think logically.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Veritas1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2012

My absolute favorite place to stay in Destin! A true hidden gem! After staying here, I am not interested in any other vacation rentals. The staff are courteous, the prices are reasonable, and you are located on the beach...no crossing traffic to get to that gorgeous emerald green water! The location is far enough away from the high-rises to be much less crowded than many places on the beach. There is beach service every morning with beach chairs and umbrellas. The facility is all ground level, you can park right outside your front door, and the facility is gated. The small condos are cozy with everything you need for a nice family vacation. This is not luxury living, but it is comfortable, economical, and I think it's fabulous!

Room Tip: Choose a condo nearest to the beach for the best view!
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank morguegurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2012

Spent 3 nights at Capri by the Gulf..It was absolutely adorable and accommodating. Everything was clean and set up for our arrival. As to the "private beach"....i don't think that applies. There were people walking up and down the shore from different areas and they weren't the Capri's quests. Really liked the chair/umbrella service that was included with our condo and already set up on the beach for when we arrived! The staff was very helpful when we checked in and friendly. We will most definitely be staying again in the future.

Room Tip: We stayed in 122...and its soooo cute! Everything is fully stocked including kitchen needs. (plates,cups, bowls etc)
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jayme L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews