We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Destin Inn & Suites
Ranked #29 of 39 Hotels in Destin
Destin
1 review
“great”
Reviewed 11 May 2013

The staff was nice pleasant ,clean rooms and great breakfast
the beds and rooms was very clean good beds very comfortable place to stay. When in that area will stay again,and would recomand this to anyone

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Glenna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DestinInnOffice, Manager at Destin Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 14 May 2013
Thank you for choosing Destin Inn & Suites. We appreciate the kind words you shared about our hotel and staff. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again.
- Kamilla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    32
    28
    15
    26
See reviews for
53
33
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Biloxi, Ms
Level Contributor
94 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2013

Definitely a motel from outside, but the rooms were remodeled and very nice with new tv, fridge, all new bedding. . Beds were very comfortable. Staff was nice and check in fast. Was perfect for one night passing through. Right on main road.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank churchlittle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DestinInnOffice, Manager at Destin Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 7 May 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this wonderful review. We are glad that the Destin Inn & Suites met your expectations. The hotel staff takes pride in making our guest happy, so we are glad that you enjoyed yourselves. Thank you, and we look forward to seeing you again.
- Kamilla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2013

Took kids to Destin on Spring Break and stayed here because of price! Staff was excellent and location was great! It is hard to get onto main road during rush hours but wasn't in any hurry! Pool area was very clean and quiet! Rooms were also clean and they were updating more! Loved it! Would definitely recommend for people who choose to spend their money on the fun stuff!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angelena12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DestinInnOffice, Manager at Destin Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 26 April 2013
Thank you for choosing Destin Inn & Suites. We appreciate the kind words you shared about our hotel. The hotel staff takes pride in making our guest happy,we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you, and we look forward to seeing you again.
- Kamilla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2013

I stayed here on a cold rainy night in January while looking at vacation
homes. I was pleasantly surprised! Located in the heart of Destin on Highway
98. Close to the beach and good restaurants are within walking distance. Rooms
were comfy with flat screen TV & good internet service. Front desk - friendly and
helpful. Parking in front of your room. The outdoor pool will be great during
spring breaks and summer heat. This is an older motel that will not disappoint
you so don't be afraid to check it out. Reasonable rates compared to the
pricey beachfront accomodations. Look for the neon sign because the motel
is slightly hidden at the back of the lot.

Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank sah38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DestinInnOffice, Manager at Destin Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 2 April 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this wonderful review. We appreciate the kind words you shared about our hotel and staff. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again. - Kamilla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2012

This hotel worked great for a last minute weekend getaway. Good price, very clean!! Spacious, comfortable room (king) with mini fridge and microwave. Bathroom tiny but functional, and clean!! Close to everything. Friendly employees, great service.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wren1031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DestinInnOffice, Manager at Destin Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 21 August 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this wonderful review. We are glad that the Destin Inn & Suites met your expectations. The hotel staff takes pride in making our guest happy, so we are glad that you enjoyed yourselves. Thank you, and we look forward to seeing you again.
- Kamilla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montgomery, Alabama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2012

Being on a budget, we had to stay somewhere that was inexpensive. After searching a few hotels, we narrowed this list down to this place and a few others. We were a little skeptical at first since the hotel pics showed the rooms before they were renovated, but after looking at the reviews we thought we'd give it a try. The place is newly renovated with nice decor and a comfortable bed. It was quiet around the property and a great location to everything. This is a great place to stay if you are on a budget and want to save. We would stay here again!!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LovedIt30712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DestinInnOffice, Manager at Destin Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 13 August 2012
Thank you for taking the time to tell us what you thought of your visit to the Destin Inn & Suites. I’m glad you enjoyed your stay and i'll defiantly change the pictures today! We hope to see you again next time you in town :)
- Kamilla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harvey, Louisiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 August 2012

We went for a weekend vacation.Hotel overall was nice,beds were comfortable,breakfast was good.it was close to everything. Employees were nice. We even got there an hour before check-in and they let us get our room. Will stay there again:)

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bonnie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DestinInnOffice, General Manager at Destin Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 7 August 2012
Thank you for choosing Destin Inn & Suites. We appreciate the kind words you shared about our hotel and staff. We are happy you enjoyed your stay. Thank you, and we look forward to seeing you again.
- Kamilla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Destin hotels
8.0 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#20 of 39 in Destin
171 reviews
1.1 mi away
Village Inn of Destin
Village Inn of Destin
#30 of 39 in Destin
260 reviews
0.8 mi away
Inn on Destin Harbor
Inn on Destin Harbor
#26 of 39 in Destin
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Days Inn Destin
Days Inn Destin
#37 of 39 in Destin
170 reviews
5.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Destin - US 98 - Emerald Coast Pkwy.
0.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Destin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Destin Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Destin Inn & Suites

Property: Destin Inn & Suites
Address: 713 Harbor Blvd, Destin, FL 32541-2505
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 39 Hotels in Destin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Destin Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exterior corridor with comfortable 2 queen or 1 king size beds with micro-fridge, blow dryer and continental breakfast, outdoor swimming pool. Located in the heart of Destin. Walking distance to restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Destin Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Destin Inn And Suites
Destin Hotel Destin
Destin Inn & Suites Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing