We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“horrible and very bad experience” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Destin Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Destin Inn & Suites
Ranked #30 of 39 Hotels in Destin
713 hwy 98 e
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“horrible and very bad experience”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2008

we pay 149.00 for room but is that what you call room? rooms are in bad condition, smells bad, carpet was nasty, trash can was dirty from outside, mirror had spot all over, need big change and need someone who can manage the property. frontdesk was not well trained to handle the desk, our room a/c was not cooling enough and when we complain at desk, she created huge argument. manager was not available and our a/c never got fixed. we ask for extra towels which we never received it. not enough breakfast, very conjested area. very noisy at nite time and we called at desk but no one answer the phone. online it says 24hrs office, but that's a lie. pool was dirty. chairs on pool need change. to be honest, this hotel does not have anything guest would be satisfied. very bad experience at destin inn & suites. will never go back at this hotel.
Overall I would say this is probably the worst hotel we have ever stayed.

  • Liked — nothing was best, every thing was worst
  • Disliked — room and all around service
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
Helpful?
1 Thank destininn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    30
    28
    11
    27
See reviews for
49
31
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mississippi
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2008

It was quiet at night which was a plus after being exhausted of traveling to the beach. The conti. breakfast was good their wrapped honey buns and doughnuts were fresh.You have to travel in alot of traffic to get to the beach. Clerk at front desk wasn't friendly. The room was disappointing, small tub, no water pressure. We paid $149.00. I thought that was kind of high not even being on the beach. We had stayed at varish places of the Gulf and always stayed on the beach and paid at the most $87.00 per night.

  • Liked — It was quiet at night.
  • Disliked — The price and traveling to beach (not the bay but the real Gulf of Mexico).
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank bb79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Destin hotels

Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2007

Stayed in August 2007. Hot tub water needed to be changed, it smelled and looked really bad.
The wiring for the pool light was exposed and was dangerous.
Room was so so.

Stayed August 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank Redsman1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duluth, GA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2006

The hotel is an OK place to stay however its very far from the beach. The traffic to and fro the beach is terrible so be prepared to spend atleast half an hour in the traffic if you are going to and fro the beach. If you are going to stay at a hotel in Destin - the chances are you want to spend as much time on the beach than in the hotel. So for nights and for the rest periods this is a good hotel to stay. It had a fixed price when we went to stay there and this was the most cheapest place to stay. However, we had friends who had rented a condo apt and we were pretty much there during day time except at nighttime when we retired to bed at Destin Inns.

Overall - not a bad place to stay especially when the rates at the other hotels are out of budget kinds.

  • Liked — Cheapest hotel in Destin with not bad accomodations
  • Disliked — Far from the public beach.
  • Tips/Secrets — Stay here if you are tight on budget during peak season - but be ready to drive to the beach
  • Stayed July 2005, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Hgandhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2006

This place is amazing, affordable and yet a very comfortable environment! i would reccomend this hotel and the wonderful staff, there is a gentleman that works the night shifts, was an absolute gentleman, made us feel like home, keep up the great work see you guys in the summer!

  • Stayed December 2005, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2005

Our family booked this because of the location and price, which is good. the room was clean, beds comfortable, it was even quiet to sleep there. We were on the first floor. We booked the 2 queen beds. Had 4 people, 2 adults and 2 teenagers, with 4 suitcases we were really in there tight. Small room. The ironing board was broken ( legs). had to put it on the bed to iron. Iron worked.
There were 4 people registered, they kept giving us only 3 towels/wash cloths. we stayed for 3 nights.
Pool was clean, but around the pool area the tables around it were full of bottles, cans, even crab claws directly on the table (nasty). The garbage can was full so couldnt put anything in there. I know they cant help it if the guests are slobs, but the garbage could have been emptied more often.
They are trying to update the grounds, new covered entrance, 2 new water fountains with lights it looks like, not working yet, but they will be pretty.
Front desk people were friendly and helpful.
Hope this gives you and idea. the rooms are alright, just need to get an extra room for 4 people.

  • Stayed June 2005
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2005

Way better than expected for such a cheap price on a late booking at the start of the summer season. $115 per night when other Destin hotels were at least $160, most upwards of $175.

You can tell it's an older motel, bathroom is the size of a postage stamp, but they're extremely clean. Decent-sized tv, microfridge (for the leftovers from Copper Grill, yum!), new a/c units (digital thermostat).

King bed, sofa, coffee table, desk, and nightstands round out the furnishings. Iron & ironing board were nice. No safe deposit box in room.

Only complaint was the fitted sheet had an old cigarette burn (about the size of a pencil eraser) and the bed linens were not changed after the first night. The bed was made, however. The sheets looked and smelled clean when we arrived.

Pool appeared to be sparkling clean. We never used it but could see it from our 2nd floor room. People in the pool late after our arrival on friday, and throughout the day on saturday. It appears they're putting in a hot tub, can't tell for sure.

Laundry was available on first floor. Did not use.

Also, what appears to be a covered drive is being constructed outside the lobby.

Conveniently located directly behind the McDonalds. The hotel served breakfast, however I'm partial to my mcmuffin. It appeared it was standard continental breakfast fare (bear claws, muffins, juice).

Stayed April 2005
Helpful?
11 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Destin hotels
1.1 mi away
Village Inn of Destin
Village Inn of Destin
#31 of 39 in Destin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
8.0 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#18 of 39 in Destin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
0.8 mi away
Inn on Destin Harbor
Inn on Destin Harbor
#25 of 39 in Destin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Days Inn Destin
Days Inn Destin
#38 of 39 in Destin
3.0 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
0.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Destin
3.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Sugar Sands Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Destin Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Destin Inn & Suites

Property: Destin Inn & Suites
Address: 713 Harbor Blvd, Destin, FL 32541-2505
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 39 Hotels in Destin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Destin Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exterior corridor with comfortable 2 queen or 1 king size beds with micro-fridge, blow dryer and continental breakfast, outdoor swimming pool. Located in the heart of Destin. Walking distance to restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Destin Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Destin Hotel Destin
Destin Inn And Suites
Destin Inn & Suites Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing