We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (157)
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveller rating
37
42
32
18
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
42
32
18
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean security cameras budget hotel reasonable rates stay there again bit dated a great stay visiting destin pillows tile pans beaches
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 157 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Not a 5 star hotel but overall it was very nice. Breakfast was good and it was in a good location. Rooms were clean and we enjoyed the pool. There is a great restaurant right next to this hotel and we didn't even have to drive to get to it!

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Margie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018

The hotel is older and looks a little rough from the outside and the beds are so uncomfortable! It is like sleeping on cardboard on the floor. When the person next to us showered it sounded like they were in our room. Also, the front desk staff was not very friendly or helpful when we asked for extra towels. The hotel has been updated recently so the rooms did look nice and they were very clean, which was a plus. It is also really close to the restaurant and bar area in Destin. Overall, not a terrible experience but not fantastic either.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018 via mobile

Smooth checkin.
Got to our assigned room, room 126, and it reeked of Mold/mildew. Mold all over bedskirt!
Informed front desk of this issue, moved us to the very next room, room 125. Same issue. Smelled horrible! Didn’t really have a choice since we had already paid in full for room, we went to WalMart and purchased odor reducers and sprays to keep the smell at bay.
Don’t think we would return because of the smell and hard beds.
Pros:
•Convenience/Location
•Fair Rates
•Friendly Staff
•Fair Breakfast
•Cold A/C
•Parking was moderate

Cons:
•THE SMELL!!
•Cleanliness (hairs and dirty walls/floors/mirrors)
•Broken Phone, Light Fixtures not working
•Cheap Furnishings (peeling, cracking, ect)
•SUPER HARD BED!
•Low shower pressure
•Super thin bedding
•No hangers in closet
•Paying ¢.25 for 1/2 bucket for ice!!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank sunandsand82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018

Located just off the main road and with very close proximity to the beach. The rooms have been well taken care off and the service is great. Feels like a family owned local business as opposed to the many chain hotels in the area.

Date of stay: August 2018
1  Thank FicoUCF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018

My husband, 5 year old daughter and myself stayed here for one night. It cost us around $70, which compared to prices in Destin seemed like a very good deal. The room itself was great. It was clean, beds were plenty comfortable. There seemed like quite a cast of characters out and about, but we limited our time at the hotel. We checked in, spent the evening our and came back in time for bed so we didn't hang around outside at all. The breakfast was fine considering how cheap the rate was. I'm not sure I would pick this as my only hotel during a long vacation, but it's perfect for just a couple nights.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Audrey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews