We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Village Inn of Destin
Ranked #30 of 39 Hotels in Destin
Chattanooga
1 review
“Great Place to Stay”
Reviewed 23 August 2013

This is a great place to stay if you want to enjoy Destin and the Harbor Walk Area. The rooms are clean and simple. The staff is very helpful and friendly. I have stayed here in the past and I noticed on our last trip that the rooms had been update with new carpet and furniture. When you stay here you can park your car and walk to every thing in the Harbor area. I'll be back again!

Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Admin VIllage I... ., General Manager at Village Inn of Destin, responded to this review, 25 August 2013
Thank you for writing us such a great review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again very soon. Becky Patel General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    59
    50
    30
    47
See reviews for
79
76
8
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gadsden, Alabama, United States
1 review
Reviewed 13 August 2013

The rooms were clean.The staff was friendly and very helpful.Great location .We will be back.We had a wonderful time.The pool was awesome very clean.It is central to everything.You can't go wrong staying here.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dennis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Admin VIllage I... ., General Manager at Village Inn of Destin, responded to this review, 16 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I value your feedback and will share your comments with my entire staff. My entire staff works as a team to ensure our guests a memorable stay on the Emerald Coast. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Becky Patel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 9 August 2013

There is a bed skirt above the window, the ceiling looks tydie because its filthy, they made a clothes rack out of a PVC pipe, we couldn't walk around barefooted because it turned your feet black, the toilet ran ALL NIGHT, there was a short in the bathroom light, they put a tissue to cover up a hole in the wall. So in average it was a complete dump and I regret it very much.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laina_lb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Admin VIllage I... ., General Manager at Village Inn of Destin, responded to this review, 16 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. I would like to say I am very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. As the general manager any guest that has complaints while staying in our hotel I will gladly move to a new room or allow you to cancel without penalty. I would like to address some of your complaints. We do not have bed skirts hanging from the windows they are custom Hilton Brand window valances. We do not have PVC pipe in the clothes rack it is a custom made plastic covering. As for the toilet, holes in the wall and the carpet I do have a full time maintenance and housekeeping departments which are capable of handling any of these issues will a professional result. Again I apologize that you did not enjoy your visit with us. If you would like to contact me directly to discuss this matter in more detail I would love to hear from you so that I can make sure our rooms are completely 100% satisfactory. Becky Patel General Mgr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 6 August 2013

First time staying in an "unknown. " Gives name brands a bad name! Choice Hotels watch out! Rooms were super clean. ! All the staff were awesome! Will stay here again, again, and again! :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TripAdiction
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Admin VIllage I... ., General Manager at Village Inn of Destin, responded to this review, 7 August 2013
Wow! Thank you for writing such a great review! My entire staff works very hard so that all of our guests will enjoy their stay with us! I will share your review with my entire staff. I am so glad you enjoyed your visit with us and that you were so satisfied with our hotel. I value your feedback and your repeat business. We look forward to seeing you again very soon! Please feel free to contact me directly if I can do anything to make your future stays 100% satisfactory!!! Becky Patel General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 25 July 2013

If you want a good motel for your money this is the place.the staff is very friendly and helpful.the rooms are clean and are affordable .my wife and i got married here 5yrs ago and have been staying heresince thenand will we will not stay elsewhere.ashley and Eric la

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ericandashley73008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Admin VIllage I... ., General Manager at Village Inn of Destin, responded to this review, 31 July 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write us such a nice review! We value you as repeat guests and we are so glad you have made the Village Inn part of your memories when you visit the emerald coast. Our entire staff works hard to make your stay the best it can be. I value your feedback to see how we are doing. If I can do anything to make your stay with us the best it can be please feel free to contact me. We look forward to seeing you again next year. Becky Patel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mobile, Alabama, United States
1 review
Reviewed 22 July 2013

The Village Inn is perhaps one of the great secrets in Destin! My boyfriend and I stay there often as The Village Inn is located across the street from Destin's busy harbor, great restaurants and the always bustling HarborWalk Village. It makes getting around easy without hitting a lot of traffic. Rooms at The Village Inn have always been affordable, clean, and recently renovated. The employees at The Village Inn, specifically Lorna, have always been super friendly and recognize us when we call or return to stay. I love that! Thanks so much guys! - Rhonda W.

Room Tip: We've found sometimes the rooms located along the back corridor of the hotel are a little quiete...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Admin VIllage I... ., General Manager at Village Inn of Destin, responded to this review, 24 July 2013
Thanks so much for taking the time to write us such a great review!! Reviews like this is what keeps us going every day. My entire staff works really hard as a team to make sure you enjoy your visit to the Emerald Coast. I value repeat guests and I am so glad to hear that my staff makes you feel welcome when you come to stay with us at The Village Inn. I will share your comments with my entire staff. WE cant wait to see you again very soon!!! Please feel free to contact me directly if I can ever make your stay the best it can be!!! Becky Patel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 July 2013

The rooms were clean and the service was of great quality. I'm a local who enjoys getting some time away on occasion and out of all, the village is my favorite. If you are looking for a quality place with great rates then the Village Inn is the place for you!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gbcrunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Admin VIllage I... ., General Manager at Village Inn of Destin, responded to this review, 16 July 2013
Thank you for such a great review. As the general manager I appreciate our repeat guests and love to hear from you. I am glad you enjoy your stays with us and that my staff is meeting your expectations. Thank you so much for your business and please let us know what we can do to make you stay with us the best it can be. Becky Patel General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Destin hotels
0.3 mi away
Inn on Destin Harbor
Inn on Destin Harbor
#31 of 39 in Destin
444 reviews
9.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#20 of 39 in Destin
177 reviews
1.1 mi away
Destin Inn & Suites
Destin Inn & Suites
#29 of 39 in Destin
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Days Inn Destin
Days Inn Destin
#38 of 39 in Destin
185 reviews
1.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Destin
2.8 mi away
SummerPlace Inn Destin FL Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Village Inn of Destin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Inn of Destin

Property: Village Inn of Destin
Address: 215 US Highway 98 East, Destin, FL 32541
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 39 Hotels in Destin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Village Inn of Destin 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Across the street from the Harbor and a short drive to the beach, come stay with us in the heart of Destin. Free Breakfast, Wifi, a pool for the kids, and a short walk to all the Destin essentials, come relax with us on your Florida vacation! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Village Inn of Destin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Village Inn Of Destin Hotel Destin
Village Hotel Destin
Village Inn Destin
Village Inn Of Destin Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing