We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (302)
Filter reviews
302 results
Traveller rating
89
68
56
33
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
89
68
56
33
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean across the street walking distance an older hotel fishing boats stay there again decent size the location is perfect great rate housekeeping staff excellent stay great place to stay nice pool mcguires microwave boardwalk margaritaville
Filter
Updating list...
189 - 194 of 302 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2013

I will be staying again. For the money you can not find a better place to stay. It is not the Five Seasons but if you are looking for a clean room and friendly staff this is the place for you. It doesn't hurt that Waffle house is in the same parking lot.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chuck M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Admin VIllage I... ., General Manager at Village Inn of Destin, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review! We are glad that the Village Inn met your expectations. The hotel staff takes great pride in making our guests happy. Thank you and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Becky Patel General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

This is a great place to stay if you want to enjoy Destin and the Harbor Walk Area. The rooms are clean and simple. The staff is very helpful and friendly. I have stayed here in the past and I noticed on our last trip that the rooms had been update with new carpet and furniture. When you stay here you can park your car and walk to every thing in the Harbor area. I'll be back again!

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Admin VIllage I... ., General Manager at Village Inn of Destin, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2013

Thank you for writing us such a great review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again very soon. Becky Patel General Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

The rooms were clean.The staff was friendly and very helpful.Great location .We will be back.We had a wonderful time.The pool was awesome very clean.It is central to everything.You can't go wrong staying here.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Admin VIllage I... ., General Manager at Village Inn of Destin, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I value your feedback and will share your comments with my entire staff. My entire staff works as a team to ensure our guests a memorable stay on the Emerald Coast. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Becky Patel General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

There is a bed skirt above the window, the ceiling looks tydie because its filthy, they made a clothes rack out of a PVC pipe, we couldn't walk around barefooted because it turned your feet black, the toilet ran ALL NIGHT, there was a short in the bathroom light, they put a tissue to cover up a hole in the wall. So in average it was a complete dump and I regret it very much.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laina_lb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Admin VIllage I... ., General Manager at Village Inn of Destin, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. I would like to say I am very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. As the general manager any guest that has complaints while staying in our hotel I will gladly move to a new room or allow you to cancel without penalty. I would like to address some of your complaints. We do not have bed skirts hanging from the windows they are custom Hilton Brand window valances. We do not have PVC pipe in the clothes rack it is a custom made plastic covering. As for the toilet, holes in the wall and the carpet I do have a full time maintenance and housekeeping departments which are capable of handling any of these issues will a professional result. Again I apologize that you did not enjoy your visit with us. If you would like to contact me directly to discuss this matter in more detail I would love to hear from you so that I can make sure our rooms are completely 100% satisfactory. Becky Patel General Mgr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

First time staying in an "unknown. " Gives name brands a bad name! Choice Hotels watch out! Rooms were super clean. ! All the staff were awesome! Will stay here again, again, and again! :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-)

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TripAdiction
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Admin VIllage I... ., General Manager at Village Inn of Destin, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2013

Wow! Thank you for writing such a great review! My entire staff works very hard so that all of our guests will enjoy their stay with us! I will share your review with my entire staff. I am so glad you enjoyed your visit with us and that you were so satisfied with our hotel. I value your feedback and your repeat business. We look forward to seeing you again very soon! Please feel free to contact me directly if I can do anything to make your future stays 100% satisfactory!!! Becky Patel General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews