We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (302)
Filter reviews
302 results
Traveller rating
88
69
56
33
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
88
69
56
33
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanacross the streetwalking distancean older hotelfishing boatsstay there againdecent sizethe location is perfectgreat ratehousekeeping staffexcellent staygreat place to staynice poolmcguiresmicrowaveboardwalkmargaritaville
Filter
Updating list...
183 - 188 of 302 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2013

My wife and I enjoyed the Stay at Village Inn Destin, the room was clean and the Beds was comfortable, the Staff were helpful and Informative, the swimming pool was well maintained, The price is hard to beat, the Inn was well situated for amenities and Beach,

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OBrien924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Admin VIllage I... ., General Manager at Village Inn of Destin, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. I will share your wonderful comments with my entire staff. We all strive for 100% guest satisfaction. We are glad the Village Inn was part of a memorable visit to the Emerald Coast. We look forward to seeing you again very soon. Becky Patel General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Iwas abit nervous about trying this hotel since i usually stay at a different hotel when I'm in Destin but the wife wanted to go as a last minute kind of deal so not having much of a budget since it wasn't planned we found this place for $59 a night it was so so affordable we stayed 4 nights on Sept 5th and had a great time the room was very clean as was the pool I think I only had 2 complaints the whole time which was the breakfast bar lol come on guys get a waffle maker at least and the super thin blankets on bed but I was prepared since I read someone else's review and brought my extra comforter but other that those 2 small complaints I would stay there again

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank delgattibyrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Admin VIllage I... ., General Manager at Village Inn of Destin, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the Village Inn. As the general manager, I value the feedback from all of our guests. I am sorry that you were not happy with our complimentary breakfast consisting of pastries, coffee, variety of juices and hot tea. Unfortunately, due to the fact we have a Waffle House located on the property it is a conflict for us to offer more. We also do offer blankets at the front desk. We hope you do visit us again soon and give us a chance to make your stay 100% satisfaction. We look forward to seeing you again soon!! Becky Patel General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013 via mobile

Title of my review says it all. Its within walking distance to the baywalk. Room was clean. Nothing fancy. Theres a waffle house right next door. I would stay there again, and recommend to my friends.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank countryguyintulsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Admin VIllage I... ., General Manager at Village Inn of Destin, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

Thank you for your positive review of our hotel. We here at the Village Inn are happy to cater to our guests needs and are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again very soon! Becky Patel General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Village Inn of Destin was just what I was looking for. If you don't want to spend a fortune for a room in Destin, this is the place. Really good location, across the street from the Harbor Walk (lots of good restaurants and bars there).......the room was very clean....new carpet, paint , furniture....the beds were good.....microwave and mini fridge....super cold a/c....we were in town for 3 days before Labor Day weekend....things were slow....from this location we didn't have to drive much....only a short drive to the public beaches.....superb management team there....very helpful.....the pool area was well kept and secure......will stay there again..........

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Admin VIllage I... ., General Manager at Village Inn of Destin, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

Thank you for staying at the Village Inn and for writing such a great review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. It is good to hear that our valued guests are satisfied with the hotels amenities, services and staff. Hope to see your again very soon! Becky Patel General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

The room was dirty and when I say dirty it was dirty. We arrived late in the evening and had to go to Walmart to get cleaning supplies in order to be able to stay there - when my husband asked the front desk if they had another room they said none was available which could be true but they should not have ever rented this room out. Lets just say I had to buy bug spray and carpet deordorizer for our stay.

Try to make the best of it but would not go back. When I was asked at check out about my stay and they smuggly said they would check out the room to see if we had done any damages after we left - this is when i lost it. I explanined they were getting a bad review from me and why then the person at the front desk said - I will give you 10% discount on your stay if you don't write a review - I said keep the 10%.

We really enojyed Destin and will be back but not to stay here.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else - I did not know the area but you are better off driving a little bit and staying at a nice clean hotel then you are here because of its location.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Luille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Admin VIllage I... ., General Manager at Village Inn of Destin, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

I am so sorry your stay at the Village Inn was not the best. I take it very personal when my guests are not happy with their stay. We all work hard here at the Village inn to try and provide an exceptional hospitality experience. I apologize that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Please feel free to contact me directly to provide me more details regarding your visit. We would like the opportunity to correct and housekeeping or guest service issues. Becky Patel General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews