We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (302)
Filter reviews
302 results
Traveller rating
89
68
56
33
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
89
68
56
33
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean across the street walking distance an older hotel fishing boats stay there again decent size the location is perfect great rate housekeeping staff excellent stay great place to stay nice pool mcguires microwave boardwalk margaritaville
Filter
Updating list...
182 - 187 of 302 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2013

My friend and I plan to stay again at this hotel. The room was large, clean and well furnished. I sleep sound and well rested in the morning. The pool and pool area was very nice. Everything looked just like the pictures on the web I was more than satisfied !

Room Tip: Stay at the village in of destin.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tbarn2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Admin VIllage I... ., General Manager at Village Inn of Destin, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2013

tbarn203, Well thank you! We are delighted that the Village Inn met your expectations and accommodated your needs. The hotel staff takes pride in making our guests happy, so we are glad you enjoyed yourselves. Thank you and we look forward to seeing you again very soon! Becky Patel, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

We planned the trip to Destin three months prior to our stay in Fl. We show up at this hotel and it looks like a prostitue hotel in all honesty. We are young so we thought somewhere cheap would be nice... definitely would never come back here though. The room was humid and sticky, we left and went to a different hotel and our clothes smelled like mildew and feet. Strange too since we left most of them in our suitcases. I left my flip flops on to take showers because it was so gritty in the tub. No iron or ironing board. The door could have been unlocked if jiggled enough and the shades leave about an inch of room to see through. CREEPY.
The free "breakfast" consisted of cheap juice, coffee and little debbies snack cakes. The pictures make the hotel look a lot better than it does in person honestly. It was probably the ugliest hotel on the entire strip. It's next to a waffle house which should tell you a little something right there. We tried to get our money back because we were extremely dissapointed with just about everything, but the manager said that we could not due to a "Holiday minimum's stay". .. which I've never heard of and have worked at three actually CLASSY hotels. Needless to say we didn't get but only 130 of the 360 we spent and didn't even stay two nights. The sheets weren't soft or comfortable, just itchy and cold. I would only go back to this hotel if it were the last place to stay in Florida, we swtiched hotels to the nearest Holiday Inn Express which was beautiful by the way. We paid an extra 400 to get that hotel but it was definitely worth all of the money to switch out of this one. I don't like talking trash on anyone or anything but this is my complete honest opinion and from the second I walked in... I felt like this is where I will get murdered or kidnapped. I just wouldn't reccomend this place to anyone. EVER.

Room Tip: They're all going to be sticky. Good luck. Also the manager lets people who use the pool stay in all night, good luck sleeping.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ruthiedavenport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Admin VIllage I... ., General Manager at Village Inn of Destin, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2013

Ruthiedavenport, We are so sorry that your stay at the Village Inn was not the best. The staff and I take it very personally when our guests are not happy with their stay. That is why we agreed to allow you to check out with a refund on a three night minimum holiday reservation. We have taken your complaints seriously. We would never allow any harm or jeopardize the security of our guests. I, the manager, personally live on the property and monitor all activities on the property 24 hours a day. To date, we have never encountered anything as you have suggested. As for the breakfast, we advertise and offer a complimentary breakfast which consists of coffee, tea, juices and pastries. The staff and I apologize that our hotel was unable to meet any of your expectations. Please do not hesitate to contact me personally to discuss this further. Becky Patel General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

My wife and I enjoyed the Stay at Village Inn Destin, the room was clean and the Beds was comfortable, the Staff were helpful and Informative, the swimming pool was well maintained, The price is hard to beat, the Inn was well situated for amenities and Beach,

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OBrien924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Admin VIllage I... ., General Manager at Village Inn of Destin, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. I will share your wonderful comments with my entire staff. We all strive for 100% guest satisfaction. We are glad the Village Inn was part of a memorable visit to the Emerald Coast. We look forward to seeing you again very soon. Becky Patel General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Iwas abit nervous about trying this hotel since i usually stay at a different hotel when I'm in Destin but the wife wanted to go as a last minute kind of deal so not having much of a budget since it wasn't planned we found this place for $59 a night it was so so affordable we stayed 4 nights on Sept 5th and had a great time the room was very clean as was the pool I think I only had 2 complaints the whole time which was the breakfast bar lol come on guys get a waffle maker at least and the super thin blankets on bed but I was prepared since I read someone else's review and brought my extra comforter but other that those 2 small complaints I would stay there again

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank delgattibyrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Admin VIllage I... ., General Manager at Village Inn of Destin, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the Village Inn. As the general manager, I value the feedback from all of our guests. I am sorry that you were not happy with our complimentary breakfast consisting of pastries, coffee, variety of juices and hot tea. Unfortunately, due to the fact we have a Waffle House located on the property it is a conflict for us to offer more. We also do offer blankets at the front desk. We hope you do visit us again soon and give us a chance to make your stay 100% satisfaction. We look forward to seeing you again soon!! Becky Patel General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013 via mobile

Title of my review says it all. Its within walking distance to the baywalk. Room was clean. Nothing fancy. Theres a waffle house right next door. I would stay there again, and recommend to my friends.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank countryguyintulsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Admin VIllage I... ., General Manager at Village Inn of Destin, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

Thank you for your positive review of our hotel. We here at the Village Inn are happy to cater to our guests needs and are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again very soon! Becky Patel General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews