We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Long Term Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Village Inn of Destin
Ranked #30 of 38 Hotels in Destin
Reviewed 21 November 2013

I needed accomodations while I was fishing the annual Destin Rodeo during the month of October 2013. The Village Inn was able to take care of all my needs. I found the staff very friendly and the accomodations very acceptable. I would highly recommend the Village Inn for anyone visiting Destin.

Room Tip: The Village Inn also offers smoking rooms in addition to having a "pet friendly" policy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Admin VIllage I... ., General Manager at Village Inn of Destin, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write us such a wonderful review! We enjoyed having you with us and are so glad that you made us part of your visit to Destin for the Fishing Rodeo. We look forward to seeing you again next year. Becky Patel, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (283)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

156 - 162 of 283 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel and have nothing but wonderful things to say about the staff and location.

I stayed on a whim given its proximity to the nearby local attractions (across the street are restaurants, bars and the marina) and even though it was very short notice on my part, I was lucky enough to be met with a very pleasant desk clerk who not only happily took my reservation the same day, but even offered to call me as soon as the room was ready.

The staff went above and beyond in my opinion to make my stay a pleasant one. I was made to feel my comfort was a priority and my business appreciated. They were very accommodating to my family's needs and quickly addressed all of my concerns. The location is a social hotspot of sorts for people of all ages, including those of a younger variety. I had expressed some concern about tenants of a neighboring room on the first night of my stay and without hesitation my comfort was kept as a priority and the situation was quickly addressed.

I found the room and amenities to be more than appropriate, and quite frankly a bit of a bargain in terms of the low rates they charged. So much in fact, that I decided to stay with my family one more night at this location to further enjoy the town.

Excellent stay, excellent stay, excellent rate. I will be a return customer the next time I travel to Destin, FL and highly recommend the Village Inn of Destin.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank E M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Admin VIllage I... ., General Manager at Village Inn of Destin, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2013

EM, Thank you for taking the time to write us such a wonderful review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. The hotel staff takes pride in making our guest happy and strive for 100% guest satisfaction. We hope that you will come back soon! Becky Patel General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

From the minute we walked into the lobby, the lady at the front desk was rude and very unprofessional. The rooms were nothing special. The location was great, but I would not recommend this stay to anyone. Not worth your money.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brisouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Admin VIllage I... ., General Manager at Village Inn of Destin, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Brisouth, I understand that you are very upset with your stay. At check- in my office manager stated that four guests were maximum per room. We respect that you are here to have a good time, however, we have to respect all of our guests. After numerous complaints and asking you nicely to adhere to our hotel policies regarding excessive people and excessive noise we had no choice but to call the sheriff and to evict all of you. I understand the following morning you came by to collect your belongings and apologized to my staff for your bad behavior. Please feel free to contact me directly regarding your stay with us. Becky Patel, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

First appearance was awesome very comfortable , great price and location the only problem was the carpet is the room was filthy my feet were black . You could just feel it .its a dark color so you can't see it. They gave me 10 dollars off and offered to move my room but why bother its problem all the same and it's smells like carpet fresh

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carlee1657
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Admin VIllage I... ., General Manager at Village Inn of Destin, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

carlee 1657, Thank you for your recent stay with us at the Village Inn. We are so glad you enjoyed our amenities. I am sorry that your experience did not met your expectations. We take your comments seriously. We will certainly address your concerns immediately to insure they do not happen in the future. Our entire staff strives for 100% customer satisfaction. We hope that you will visit us again in the future. Becky Patel, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Older facility, but the housekeeping staff did a great job cleaning. Bathrooms (although outdated) were spotless and room smelled and appeared clean. In room safe and refrigerator were a pleasant surprise. Located across the street from restaurants and shopping, you can't beat the location for the rates. Our room was on the backside of the motel and was quiet. Not a great place to hang out all day, but adequate for a dip in the pool and winding down after the day. Didn't go to the free breakfast, but was told it was packaged items and coffee. There's a Waffle House adjacent to the motel, so a hot breakfastand fresh coffee is always available.
Safety wasn't a concern during our visit.

Room Tip: Rear side of building is quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank southerncomforts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Admin VIllage I... ., General Manager at Village Inn of Destin, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

southerncomforts, Thank you so much for writing us such a positive review. I will share your kind words with my entire staff. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again very soon! Becky Patel, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Upon entering the quaint office/lobby, I felt very much at home meeting Laura, the onsite manager. The decor and cleanliness of my room far exceeded my expectations, especially considering the very reasonable price. I've was thrilled at the quality of the furnishings and the attention to detail provided by the Hungarian housekeeping staff. The private pool was kept immaculate and very inviting. Conveniently located to the nearby Harbor, shops and restaurants, it is an inn I will gladly return to again. The few cons this guest noticed was no elevator. I do think The Village Inn should have a more prominent display for ease of location.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JLCNov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Admin VIllage I... ., General Manager at Village Inn of Destin, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Well thank you for taking the time to write us such a wonderful review! We are glad that the Village Inn met your expectations and accommodated your needs. I will share your remarks with my entire staff. We are so glad you enjoyed your visit with us. Hope to see you again very soon. Becky Patel, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

My wife and I had a wonderful time, the room was very clean and you could not ask for
a better staff. There are several restaurants to choose from within easy walking distance.
The parking lot always seemed very safe and quiet. We plan to return as soon as possible.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Admin VIllage I... ., General Manager at Village Inn of Destin, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2013

TreyC, Well Thank you!! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at the Village Inn. Taking the time to write compliments like this are greatly appreciated. We hope you will come back soon. Becky Patel General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Destin hotels
2.3 mi away
Days Inn Destin
Days Inn Destin
#36 of 38 in Destin
201 reviews
1.1 mi away
Destin Inn & Suites
Destin Inn & Suites
#28 of 38 in Destin
137 reviews
9.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#21 of 38 in Destin
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Destin
6.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Destin - US 98 - Emerald Coast Pkwy.
0.3 mi away
Inn on Destin Harbor
Inn on Destin Harbor
#33 of 38 in Destin
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Village Inn of Destin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Inn of Destin

Address: 215 US Highway 98 East, Destin, FL 32541
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 38 Hotels in Destin
Price Range: £45 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Village Inn of Destin 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Across the street from the Harbor and a short drive to the beach, come stay with us in the heart of Destin. Free Breakfast, Wifi, a pool for the kids, and a short walk to all the Destin essentials, come relax with us on your Florida vacation! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Village Inn of Destin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Village Inn Of Destin Hotel Destin
Village Hotel Destin
Village Inn Destin
Village Inn Of Destin Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing