We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (303)
Filter reviews
303 results
Traveller rating
89
68
56
33
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
89
68
56
33
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean across the street walking distance an older hotel fishing boats stay there again decent size the location is perfect great rate housekeeping staff excellent stay great place to stay nice pool mcguires microwave boardwalk harborwalk
Filter
Updating list...
177 - 182 of 303 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel and have nothing but wonderful things to say about the staff and location.

I stayed on a whim given its proximity to the nearby local attractions (across the street are restaurants, bars and the marina) and even though it was very short notice on my part, I was lucky enough to be met with a very pleasant desk clerk who not only happily took my reservation the same day, but even offered to call me as soon as the room was ready.

The staff went above and beyond in my opinion to make my stay a pleasant one. I was made to feel my comfort was a priority and my business appreciated. They were very accommodating to my family's needs and quickly addressed all of my concerns. The location is a social hotspot of sorts for people of all ages, including those of a younger variety. I had expressed some concern about tenants of a neighboring room on the first night of my stay and without hesitation my comfort was kept as a priority and the situation was quickly addressed.

I found the room and amenities to be more than appropriate, and quite frankly a bit of a bargain in terms of the low rates they charged. So much in fact, that I decided to stay with my family one more night at this location to further enjoy the town.

Excellent stay, excellent stay, excellent rate. I will be a return customer the next time I travel to Destin, FL and highly recommend the Village Inn of Destin.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank E M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Admin VIllage I... ., General Manager at Village Inn of Destin, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2013

EM, Thank you for taking the time to write us such a wonderful review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. The hotel staff takes pride in making our guest happy and strive for 100% guest satisfaction. We hope that you will come back soon! Becky Patel General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

From the minute we walked into the lobby, the lady at the front desk was rude and very unprofessional. The rooms were nothing special. The location was great, but I would not recommend this stay to anyone. Not worth your money.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brisouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Admin VIllage I... ., General Manager at Village Inn of Destin, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Brisouth, I understand that you are very upset with your stay. At check- in my office manager stated that four guests were maximum per room. We respect that you are here to have a good time, however, we have to respect all of our guests. After numerous complaints and asking you nicely to adhere to our hotel policies regarding excessive people and excessive noise we had no choice but to call the sheriff and to evict all of you. I understand the following morning you came by to collect your belongings and apologized to my staff for your bad behavior. Please feel free to contact me directly regarding your stay with us. Becky Patel, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

First appearance was awesome very comfortable , great price and location the only problem was the carpet is the room was filthy my feet were black . You could just feel it .its a dark color so you can't see it. They gave me 10 dollars off and offered to move my room but why bother its problem all the same and it's smells like carpet fresh

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carlee1657
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Admin VIllage I... ., General Manager at Village Inn of Destin, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

carlee 1657, Thank you for your recent stay with us at the Village Inn. We are so glad you enjoyed our amenities. I am sorry that your experience did not met your expectations. We take your comments seriously. We will certainly address your concerns immediately to insure they do not happen in the future. Our entire staff strives for 100% customer satisfaction. We hope that you will visit us again in the future. Becky Patel, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Older facility, but the housekeeping staff did a great job cleaning. Bathrooms (although outdated) were spotless and room smelled and appeared clean. In room safe and refrigerator were a pleasant surprise. Located across the street from restaurants and shopping, you can't beat the location for the rates. Our room was on the backside of the motel and was quiet. Not a great place to hang out all day, but adequate for a dip in the pool and winding down after the day. Didn't go to the free breakfast, but was told it was packaged items and coffee. There's a Waffle House adjacent to the motel, so a hot breakfastand fresh coffee is always available.
Safety wasn't a concern during our visit.

Room Tip: Rear side of building is quiet.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank southerncomforts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Admin VIllage I... ., General Manager at Village Inn of Destin, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

southerncomforts, Thank you so much for writing us such a positive review. I will share your kind words with my entire staff. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again very soon! Becky Patel, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Upon entering the quaint office/lobby, I felt very much at home meeting Laura, the onsite manager. The decor and cleanliness of my room far exceeded my expectations, especially considering the very reasonable price. I've was thrilled at the quality of the furnishings and the attention to detail provided by the Hungarian housekeeping staff. The private pool was kept immaculate and very inviting. Conveniently located to the nearby Harbor, shops and restaurants, it is an inn I will gladly return to again. The few cons this guest noticed was no elevator. I do think The Village Inn should have a more prominent display for ease of location.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JLCNov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Admin VIllage I... ., General Manager at Village Inn of Destin, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Well thank you for taking the time to write us such a wonderful review! We are glad that the Village Inn met your expectations and accommodated your needs. I will share your remarks with my entire staff. We are so glad you enjoyed your visit with us. Hope to see you again very soon. Becky Patel, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews