We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short Notice & Delivered!”

Charter Boat Seahorse
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: The charter boat SEAHORSE is a 46 ft G&S sport fisher U.S.C.G. approved for 16 passengers. Friendly professional crew, large air conditioned cabin, roomy fishing deck, clean rest room, custom tackle, the latest safety and fish finding equipment.Call us for your fishing excursion today !
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children
Reviewed 27 September 2017

My gaggle of fishing sons decided last minute that they could not leave Destin without an offshore fishing excursion. After looking online and calling around the day before we wanted to go - we found Seahorse. Captain Dean responded quickly and we were on the water 12 hours later. First Mate Billy and Cap Dean were great hosts and we brought home a cooler full of mackerel for the grill.
One extra hint - Captain Dean has been plying the waters of Destin for over 30 years. He knows the fishing holes and while we saw other boats near us, none had tighter lines than ours!

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dean C, Owner at Charter Boat Seahorse, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Thanks for fishing with us Stephen.
Love the last line, "we saw other boats, but none had tighter lines than ours".

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (39)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"captain dean"
in 20 reviews
"mackerel"
in 4 reviews
"hr trip"
in 3 reviews
"great captain"
in 3 reviews
"amberjack"
in 3 reviews
"fishing spots"
in 2 reviews
"family fishing"
in 2 reviews
"great trip"
in 3 reviews
"next year"
in 3 reviews
"year olds"
in 2 reviews
"catch fish"
in 2 reviews
"deep sea fishing"
in 2 reviews
"trigger fish"
in 2 reviews
"cox"
in 4 reviews
"mate"
in 14 reviews
"baited"
in 4 reviews
"charter"
in 8 reviews
Filter

10 - 14 of 39 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2017

My family and I have fished with Captain Dean and crew for the last two years. Every time Captain Dean put us on the fish! We started out catching bait fish and then went out for the real fishing....Chase did a great job keeping us baited and moving with the boat so that our lines didn't get tangled. Captain Dean would let us fish until the bite slowed or stopped and then took us to the next site. I look forward to fishing with Captain Dean and Charter Boat Seahorse again!

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dean C, Owner at Charter Boat Seahorse, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Thanks for the business, we appreciate it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

We had a blast! Captain Dean and his deckhands, Ed and Chase, were amazing and treated us to wonderful fishing trip! There were 8 of us ... grandparents down to twin 7 year olds- and all had a great time. We caught mackerel and snapper and even a couple of sucker fish (that the kids thought was a baby shark!) and often even had two at a time on our lines. Literally almost every time we dropped our line we caught something. They were professional and kind and made it a highlight of our trip to the beach!

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank dtr3549
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dean C, Owner at Charter Boat Seahorse, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Glad you all enjoyed the trip . We appreciate your business and hope to see you again !
Capt Dean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

We had a excellent time and captain Dean is 1st class along with his deckhands. We look forward to another trip.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Tyler P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dean C, Owner at Charter Boat Seahorse, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Thanks Tyler, we appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again.

Capt Dean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

We went on a 8 hour fishing trip this week, deciding to still go even though storms were on the horizon. The captain was great at getting us to spots that had a lot of fish, and helped us catch a variety of fish! Crew was all friendly and helped us a lot but still let us do the catching, which was fun! This was our second time with the Seahorse and Captain Cox, and it won't be our last!

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank triciao62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dean C, Owner at Charter Boat Seahorse, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Thanks folks,
was good to see you again, here's hoping the next trip is a bit calmer.

Capt Dean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Charter Boat Seahorse also viewed

Destin, Florida Panhandle
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 
Destin, Florida Panhandle
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Charter Boat Seahorse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing