We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow! What a catch!!”

Charter Boat Seahorse
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: The charter boat SEAHORSE is a 46 ft G&S sport fisher U.S.C.G. approved for 16 passengers. Friendly professional crew, large air conditioned cabin, roomy fishing deck, clean rest room, custom tackle, the latest safety and fish finding equipment.Call us for your fishing excursion today !
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children
Reviewed 23 May 2018 via mobile

We had a great crew with Captain Paul and First Mate Billy! It was so much fun from the beginning. Even though we were beginners, they were very patient with us. We could not have had a better trip. We caught so many fish that we were exhausted from reeling them in!!!

Date of experience: May 2018
1  Thank Marilyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dean C, Owner at Charter Boat Seahorse, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Thanks for the great review Marilyn!
Enjoyed talking to you after the trip, and hope to see you all again!

Capt. Dean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (39)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"captain dean"
in 20 reviews
"mackerel"
in 4 reviews
"hr trip"
in 3 reviews
"great captain"
in 3 reviews
"amberjack"
in 3 reviews
"fishing spots"
in 2 reviews
"family fishing"
in 2 reviews
"great trip"
in 3 reviews
"next year"
in 3 reviews
"year olds"
in 2 reviews
"catch fish"
in 2 reviews
"deep sea fishing"
in 2 reviews
"trigger fish"
in 2 reviews
"cox"
in 4 reviews
"mate"
in 14 reviews
"baited"
in 4 reviews
"charter"
in 8 reviews
Filter

4 - 8 of 39 reviews

Reviewed 10 May 2018

Went on a fellows getaway of fishing and golf. Capt. Dean has some great fishing spots..Billy his deckhand is very knowledgeable. We on a 8 hr trip caught a good mess of fish.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank ReelCountry2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dean C, Owner at Charter Boat Seahorse, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Thanks for the review !
It was a pleasure having you and your crew !
Capt. Dean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

We had a great time caught a lot of fish and we will have memories forever. Knew where to get fish and made sure we were having fun. Would definitely go again

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Leona D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dean C, Owner at Charter Boat Seahorse, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Thanks you folks, we enjoyed having you!

Capt. Dean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018

Our family fishing trip included 6 people, ranging in age 10 to 80. Captain Dean Cox and first mate Billy were great. Our trip was 6 hours and there was never a dull moment. Captain Dean put us on very productive fishing spots and Mate Billy was outstanding in helping us bring in our catch. I have been on other deep sea fishing trips, but I have to say this is certainly one of the very best. We caught lots of fish. Captain Dean and Mate Billy were very friendly,helpful and professional. Highly recommend.

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank Shirley K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dean C, Owner at Charter Boat Seahorse, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

It was a pleasure having your family, everyone did really well. Thanks for fishing with us , and for the great review!

Capt. Dean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

By far the best charter we have taken!
Captain Dean and 1st mate Billy were truly fantastic. We had a total of 9 in our party, adults, teens and little kids. They had us on the fish immediately and we even won the Destin Rodeo king mackerel of the day!
What a special day, thank you!

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank Pioneer609948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dean C, Owner at Charter Boat Seahorse, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Thanks for fishing with us.
We enjoyed having you and hope the Mackerel held up for the daily award .

Capt. Dean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Charter Boat Seahorse also viewed

Destin, Florida Panhandle
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 
Destin, Florida Panhandle
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Charter Boat Seahorse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing