We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“elevator broken”
Review of Sleep Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sleep Inn
Ranked #21 of 39 Hotels in Destin
Augusta
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“elevator broken”
Reviewed 2 September 2014

felt check in was rushed. clerk wouldn't even let me complete my sentences. then after I paid almost $200 and was given a room on the second floor and had my suitcases loaded on cart, she told me the elevator was broken. felt she should have been up front and told me that from the beginning. felt room should have been discounted as well.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Felicia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    60
    33
    18
    13
See reviews for
57
64
6
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tallahassee, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2014

We were spending just one night in the Destin area and chose this hotel based on some other reviews and the rate for the room.

We booked a room with 2 beds (doubles).

Check in was quick and painless - we had prepaid on Priceline.

We found the room to be basically clean, up-to-date and comfortable.

The sink area is out in the room and then a sliding door shuts for the toilet/shower area.

Beds and pillows were comfortable.

There was a mini fridge and microwave in the room.

You are also given a free breakfast which we did not partake in since we slept in but it ran from 6:30-9:30am.

This all suited us very well for some rest after the day at the beach and just needing a place to clean up and crash.

The A/C could have done a better job, but it was adequate for the time we were there so not a huge deal.

Overall, there is nothing fancy about it - but it seems to be a well maintained property, clean and in a good location near the outlet malls (right across the street), some fast food restaurants and the beach is very close.

Room Tip: get a first floor room - there is no elevator on property so if you are on the second floor, you wil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dadofgage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northport, Alabama
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2014 via mobile

Good location and good room. The only problem was the people across the hall and next door left dogs alone at night in the room. The dogs barked and howled when they heard people in the hallway. Not the dogs fault , but the people that left them.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sharionmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2014 via mobile

Its ok but the room smelled the room was small and the pool was dirty.. The beds were comfortable the a.c was working the free breakfast was ok. The staff was nice and helpful. The beach was a couple of blocks away, alot of restaurants within walking distance

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kikaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon, Mississippi
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Friendly service greeted me at check in, and found room to be clean, nicely appointed, good wifi, and overall a very decent room. I had a little trouble finding light switch in bathroom cause it was hidden behind coffee maker on bathroom counter and not near door, but no biggie once I figured it out. LoL It's hard to come up with 200 characters! Front desk gave good local recomendations for food, too.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edwin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mihir P, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear guest, we thank you for all your efforts and time you spent for posting a feedback about your stay with us. we are glad that your stay was pleasant and we were able to meet your expectations on various basis. we will be glad to see you again when you are back in the town.

,Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin
Level 6 Contributor
214 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Stayed here during the high season so the price was a bit high, but the room was nice and about 3 minutes to the beach. Staff was friendly too, and it was close to a grocery store and restaurants and not so much in the tourist area.

Room Tip: Book way way ahead and get a beach place if that's where you are going.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank earthtravel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delta
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

My family and I stayed here for 3 nights. The room was great, the price was decent (found a deal online), but the staff wasn't the greatest. Check in was great, however wen my sons and I were waiting in line for breakfast in the morning, the lady in charge of refilling stuff continuously complained about people waiting til the last minute to eat and how she had to keep refilling stuff. The front desk lady yelled at my sons when they were getting ice. Other than the staff, the stay was awesome. We'd stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rovert81402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Destin hotels
9.1 mi away
Village Inn of Destin
Village Inn of Destin
#31 of 39 in Destin
268 reviews
0.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin
7.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Destin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
SummerPlace Inn Destin FL Hotel
8.8 mi away
Inn on Destin Harbor
Inn on Destin Harbor
#30 of 39 in Destin
443 reviews
8.0 mi away
Destin Inn & Suites
Destin Inn & Suites
#29 of 39 in Destin
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Property: Sleep Inn
Address: 10775 US Highway 98 W, Destin, FL 32550-4033
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 39 Hotels in Destin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Destin
Sleep Inn Destin, Florida
Destin Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing