We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very relaxing and quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Sugar Sands Inn & Suites
Ranked #15 of 39 Hotels in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Very relaxing and quiet”
Reviewed 22 June 2013

This hotel was perfect. the property is very well maintained. The suites are of a good size for two aduts and two teens. The housekeeping staffing does a great job of ensuring your needs are met. The price was perfect, the pool and hot tub was immaculate. Not too big and not too small. The staff need a great job of checking is in and out quickly. The price was fair and what we were quoted. The property is located right behind a grocery store, publix so you can stock up with frig to help cut down on costs if necessary. The hot cookies every nice and the hot breakfast also help down on costs. The breakfast can be beat. The hospitality staff is quick to refreshen the buffet and everything is very tasty and the variety should please even the most picky eater. My kids enjoyed the make your own Belgian waffles. Some people complained about the wait but its only 2 mins, they were fresh, its only one machine and its popular, the hotel cant be blamed for that. I thank Country Inn for taking is in and making our vacation awesome. I highly recommend this chain.

Room Tip: There are stairs in the lobby to get you to your 2nd and 3rd floor rooms, the elevators are right be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank bluengold2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    121
    90
    47
    16
    23
See reviews for
137
76
8
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
SW Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2013

We left a different hotel because of unbearable conditions and the employees and managers here at Country Inn were so very kind and helpful, especially in light of our last minute booking. They not only met the price of the hotel that we had to leave, but gave us adjoining king suites. Only about 6 blocks from the beach! Housekeeping was impeccable, breakfast was incredible with fresh fruit, cereal, grits, sausage/bacon, eggs, biscuits and gravy, waffles, donuts and more. The cookie jar in the foyer was a constant source of delight to our grandkids. I would definitely recommend staying here and we will continue to stay here anytime we are in Destin.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RLCgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2013

Grabbed this hotel as a last minute decision while on the road. Ended up with a king suite with pull out couch for the kids. Nice room but could use some updating. Kids loved the pool. Breakfast was average. Noticed security cameras in the hallways and elevators which made me feel a little safer. Overall, good enough for a night but not a whole week. Good location with stores and restaurants around.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Naperbecker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2013

We visited Destin for vacation only to find that the hotel that we booked was old, hot, and in much need of repairs and updating. I called Country Inn & Suites and they held a room for us until we could get there, which was in less than 30 minutes! They were excellent and gave us a rate much cheaper than the hotel we initially booked. Very nice room, spacious, very friendly and helpful staff. Overall it was a very pleasant trip and I would highly recommend this chain. This is the third city we have visited and stayed at Country Inn & Suites. Every one of them was very nice and accommodating. I won't hesitate to book a room there in any city from now on.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sugaray60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2013

We typically like to stay at Country Inn and Suites whenever possible. This particular site did serve its purpose, but I think it is time to do some updating. The rooms were comfortable, but are showing some wear. The pool area is very nice and the complimentary breakfast was enough for us. Overall not bad, just needs some fresh updating.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Browneyes31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clanton,
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2013

We reserved a king suite and checked in quickly. Our late check in was not a problem and we had a first floor room. It was clean and we had everything we needed. The bed was comfortable. We were there to go to the beach so we did not use the pool but I did note the extra pool towels conveniently located near the pool for guests to use as needed. Breakfast was good both mornings. They served fresh fruit, cereal, yogurt, bagels, pastries, apple/orange/cranberry juices, waffles, eggs, grits, biscuits, gravy, sausage, homestyle potatoes etc. while we were there. It was delicious! Kudos to Ms. Katrina who kept everything running smoothly in the breakfast room. She made sure that there was ample food for the guests no matter what time we arrived to eat breakfast and was constantly keeping up with keeping the breakfast tables clean after each guest left. I was very pleased at how close this hotel was to everything. I would definitely stay here again and recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laura E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2013

We stayed in this hotel for one night in late June 2012 on our way to New Orleans. The hotel is in a good location close to shopping outlets and restaurants. Check in was quick and our room was quite nice although the decoration was a bit tired. The room and bathroom had everything we required. We drove a short distance to the Henderson state park beach shortly after arriving and were pleasantly surprised how nice and well kept the beach was in the middle of a built up area. Because we were at the beach for a couple of hours we gave the hotel pool a miss but it appeared quite nice. After shopping for a few hours (a number of shops are within walking distance if you didn't have a car), we went for an evening meal. We choose TGI Fridays which is less than 100 meters from the hotel, which allowed me to have a couple of drinks without driving. The meal exceeded our expectations and the service was also very good. The breakfast was the usual fare for country inns and set us up well for the journey ahead. The breakfast area was kept well stocked and clean. If we returned to destin, and we would definitely like to, we would certainly consider this hotel. Whilst it is not the best hotel you will stay in, the location is excellent and the price for this area is hard to beat. At least this was our experience as it was around 40 percentage cheaper than other comparable hotels near the coast. I would however stay in a more luxurious hotel if we were staying 3-4 nights or longer.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dell08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Destin hotels
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Destin
2.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Destin
6.6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
4.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
1.8 mi away
SummerPlace Inn Destin FL Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Sugar Sands Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Sugar Sands Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Sugar Sands Inn & Suites
Address: 4415 Commons Dr E, Destin, FL 32541-3457 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites Destin)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Destin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Sugar Sands Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly remodeled BEST WESTERN Sugar Sands Inn & Suites is centrally located in beautiful Destin, Florida. The city styles itself "The World's Luckiest Fishing Village," and has one of the largest fishing vessel fleets in the state of Florida. The convenience of our location offers each guest easy access to local attractions and many outdoor activities. The BEST WESTERN Sugar Sands Inn & Suites provides rooms with all of the amenities and superb customer service expected from Best Western. Our Destin, FL hotel is just a 5 minute drive to the sugar sand beaches and emerald waters of the Emerald Coast. Hotel guests will be close to a variety of restaurants - TGI Friday's, Longhorn Steakhouse(R), Bonefish Grill(R), and many more, all within walking distance of the property. Each guest room features free high-speed Internet access and cable television with HBO(R). A microwave and refrigerator are available in all rooms. The hotel offers a complimentary full hot breakfast, and features a heated outdoor pool and spa, exercise room, arcade, and an onsite laundry facility. The BEST WESTERN Sugar Sands Inn & Suites is located adjacent to the Shoppes of Paradise Key, just .5 miles from Destin Commons, 5 miles from the Silver Sands Outlet Mall and the Destin Harbor. Enjoy your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Sugar Sands Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Destin Hotel Destin
Country Inn And Suites Destin
Country Inn Destin
Destin Country Inn
Best Western Sugar Sands Inn & Suites Destin, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing