We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (447)
Filter reviews
447 results
Traveller rating
228
120
57
17
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
228
120
57
17
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews destin commons king suite room was clean hot items nice hotel comfortable stay hot breakfast the breakfast area walking distance yogurt hotel is located shopping and restaurants great place to stay pool and hot tub henderson state park definitely stay here again short drive
Filter
Updating list...
124 - 129 of 447 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2017

This hotel is fantastic! Each room we've stayed in has had a living area which makes it seem like a home away from home. A very courteous front desk staff and beautiful rooms. The location is great and fairly quiet.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank C661373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

We arrived after a 12hour drive at 11:40pm & were checked in by a very nice guy on reception he even recommended Hurricane Lane so as we could get a beer & some food, it's just across the road. Our room had two queen beds, a large bathroom & a sitting room/dining area. We were escaping Hurricane Irma who had gate crashed our holiday so we had decided to go to New Orleans & stopped here for one night to break the journey. The staff were all very nice, the rooms were clean, towels were nice & fluffy bed linen was fine but overall especially for the price the whole Inn could be better! Breakfast was very poor self service on paper plates & plastic cutlery (it was complimentary)! It was by far the poorest place we stayed on our unplanned Florida Road Trip.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bella10262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

The front desk staff was very nice, and the breakfast was reasonably good. Our room had a slight chemical odor that was somewhat unpleasant, but after a while we got used to it and didn't notice it so much. The size of the room and bathroom were good. The towels were nice and thick. I slept all right, but my husband said the bed was hard and he didn't sleep well. We only stayed one night so the short-comings were not a big deal.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kay7979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

We spent 5 nights at this hotel evading the hurricane. The staff was wonderful. We were under a lot of stress and found their actions comforting. Their names are: (breakfast area) Christine Martinez, Christine (2 by the the same name), (morning staff) Corina, Megan, (mid shift) Stephen, Heather, (night shift) Kyle.
We would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: For quiet, ask for room away from traffic
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank harman2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

I had my credit card cloned, it was only used by me at check in at this hotel! Subsequently used locally. Travelling as a family, nice location. Weather was not good. Beautiful beach further along coast, but need some sun.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank badgerscroft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian B, General Manager at Best Western Sugar Sands Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Please take the time to give us a call regarding this issue. We take our guest's safety and financial security very seriously at our hotel. This site is anonymous, so without contacting us directly we have no way to research your claim. We look forward to assisting you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews