We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great House!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
20 reviews
First Floor Master
Second Floor Guest Bedroom
Second Floor Guest Bedroom
Font Porch
Balcony Seating
Covered Deck Seating
Private Pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Destin, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great House!”
Reviewed 5 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012

We visited Destin for a family getaway with extended family and the house was great. Plenty of room for everyone. House is clean and modern. Our only disappointment was the pool--the pictures make it seem much larger than it is, but it was still big enough for us.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AL
Reviewed 30 June 2012 for a stay in May 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hampton
Reviewed 29 June 2012 for a stay in May 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RRandH
Bicester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place. Easy and short walk to the beach and several restaurants. Pool was a welcome break from the heat.”
Reviewed 30 July 2011 for a stay in June 2011

Space in the bedrooms is fine, but the living space is small downstairs. Everything inside the house was well maintained, but it looks like previous renters abused the carpets!

The pool and grounds were well maintained but the gas grill is dangerously close to falling apart.

The neighbourhood is sweet, and the property is surrounded by trees and shrubs, so is nice and private.

The biggest selling point for this cottage is the beach access. It is no more than a couple of hundred yards to the beautiful white beaches.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: BBQ was tricky if not dangerous as it wobbled so much.
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2011
Thank you so much for your review, and I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We have had the carpets cleaned, and the grill will be replaced as well. As always, thank you for notifying us of the maintenance issues, and we hope to see you again next year!

Thank you,
Management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GA
Reviewed 21 June 2011 for a stay in June 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Jun 2011
Thank you so much for your review, and I am very sorry for any inconvenience that you may have experienced during your stay. The photos were taken recently, and they are very accurate in their portrayal of the home. I'm not sure why you had issues with the parking as I have been over there, and there is plenty of room. In the review prior to yours, the guest stated that there was plenty of room for their 4 cars to park. Being close to the beach like that, houses do have a bit of an older smell from the salt air; however, the house does not smell bad. A deep clean was performed recently, and the home is in great condition. I'm sorry that you did not appreciate it as other guests have in the past.

Thank you,
Management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Vermont
Reviewed 14 September 2010 for a stay in August 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Sep 2010
Thank you so much for your review, and I am sorry that it was hard for you to get someone to clean the pool. We go through a pool cleaning company, and unfortunately, we are not always able to get them out as soon as we call. We have them scheduled at better times throughout the week now, so there should be no issues with the pool being dirty at all. Thank you again!

Management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tennessee
Reviewed 26 July 2010 for a stay in June 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing