We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Clean place with easy access to the beach”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Destin, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Matthew M
Shawnee, Kansas, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Clean place with easy access to the beach”
Reviewed 12 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Our condo was clean and big enough for our group. It was a quick walk across the street to the beach, allowing more time on the beach as well as making a walk on the beach at night much easier. The only thing that would have been better would be right on the beach instead of across the street. Nice pool and hot tub area.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2017
Thank you for staying with Beach Bums Vacation Rentals. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Please come back and see us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wandrlust...
Lewisville, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent views, great family pools & comfy beds!”
Reviewed 20 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Looking for last minute family vaca & found this on trip advisor. Price looked fair for 3 BR/2 bath however....after cleaning fee/resort fee/travel insurance etc., grew to $380 per day. Still NOT bad if your splitting cost with others. VERY impressed when we came in! Recently updated; wonderful comfy beds, huge rooms, full kitchen, NICE soaker tub w/"candle light" VERY quiet @ night. Bunk beds/kids room were small & right by front door. W/D has seen better days, works but maybe needs to be replaced soon. TV's in 2 BRs & great room. GREAT views from master & great room, nice heavy duty sliding door to GOOD sized balcony & patio furniture (that could use a good scrubbing). Wish we had stayed a week instead of 4 days! Tips: bring plenty of sunscreen/hat/sunglasses/beach gear, your own pillow, cook there (traffic is awful); long waits/slow service in restaurants), take kids to beach at night w/flashlights/crab net & for star gazing! RELAX & ENJOY

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer...
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Amazing view”
Reviewed 12 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
7
people found this review helpful

We loved this condo. It was decorated beautiful and very modern. Very spacious for a group of 8. Breathtaking view of the ocean! We felt very at home here. Safe compelex and enjoyed the resteraunt downstairs. Only concerns is it could have been left a little cleaner as I found some rogue hairs and sand and there were a few things that needed to be fixed and it was slightly annoying you could not get a hold of the company who rents out the condo on the weekend when they close as we wanted info on a late check out and or to stay another day or two but they never called back. All in all though we plan on staying here again just leaving an honest review :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardKnock...
Mount Juliet, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Georgeous modern condo with amazing views.”
Reviewed 4 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Very well decorated, two great bedrooms and a bunk room, huge balcony, and great bathrooms. The grounds are great, two pools, a golf course, and a good restaurant and bar. The beach is a short 150 yards away. Will stay here again.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
O'FALLON MO
Reviewed 15 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 6 July 2011 for a stay in June 2011
3
people found this review helpful

We had a great time and the condo was beautiful. The view was spectacular and ocean was breathtaking. Way more than I expected and looking forward to returning next year. This condo had great space and was fully stocked and plenty of room for us and the other family. We loved it so much we booked same time and place next year.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk
Travelling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Reviewed 17 September 2009 for a stay in August 2009
2
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing