We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pizza & Sports” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Landshark's Pizza - MOVED

Landshark's Pizza
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$20
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Destin, Florida
Level Contributor
42 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Pizza & Sports”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

This is a nice place to have a good pizza or some wings, and a good cold beer. I like to watch college basketball, and they always find a TV for my game. I encourage all BIG 10 fans to come and watch their games at LandShark Pizza. Go IU

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank tipper714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

330 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    206
    82
    22
    16
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Terrible.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013 via mobile

Would not come here again. The crust was charred & the topping was loaded with cheese and not done. Pepperoni was soggy underneath the cheese. Dark, Dingy, loud atmosphere. Very disappointed after reading the good reviews. A waste .

  • Visited October 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Skm80098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bhassman, Manager at Landshark's Pizza, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Skm80098 – We apologize for the unacceptable pizza you received. We do hope you brought this to the attention of the manager on duty. We would like to talk to you more about your experience with us, and would appreciate if you call us at (850) 502-5351 and ask for Brian.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A Destin Destination”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

Landshark’s Pizza Co. will be a regular destination for us. The pizza is exceptional, and the service is genuinely friendly. We have ordered pizza to go with great, prompt results. Last time we were in Destin, we brought in an entire U17 soccer team. Between the boys and the families, we filled this place up, and the staff was wonderful and gracious from beginning to end. Great pizza,; really cold beer; friendly service; and a casual, comfortable atmosphere. It’s all here!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sswagler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton, Ontario
Level Contributor
69 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“This is what pizza was meant to be”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

While we ate our pizza, between sighs of sheer tastebud happiness, we discussed whether Landshark could open a franchise near our home, or should we buy property in Destin. The kids had a cheese pizza...just a cheese pizza, which they said was the best they'd ever had, and they are pizza conoisseurs. My husband and I shared the Diablo - tiers of flavours: sweet sausage, chopped garlic, hot, hot peppers, perfect crust. So fresh and lovingly prepared. Must stop. Review is making me hungry...and sad.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JocP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
festus, mo
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best pizza in Destin!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013 via mobile

Owner is awesome. Very nice and friendly. Service was great! Pizza was amazing, as well as appetizer with Mac n cheese (don't remember the name). I will come back every time I am in Destin!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank errn6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Landshark's Pizza also viewed

Destin, Florida Panhandle
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing