We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Ice Cream” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Shake's Custard

Shake's Custard
Ranked #2 of 20 Dessert in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Home
Level Contributor
47 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Amazing Ice Cream”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013

Stopped at Shake's for a late night treat. The hot fudge sundae was to die for. The ice cream was so creamy. There was a lot of hot fudge. Will return on the next trip to Destin.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BobbieB251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    260
    93
    32
    11
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Branch, Arkansas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“We love this place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

If you like ice cream you will love this place. It is delicious! We always just go through the drive through, it's much quicker.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LetsGoToTheBeach-now
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
149 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great for an afternoon treat”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

I love frozen custard and this place did not disappoint! Its a great place to stop after being on the beach all day.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank travelmiamor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, Indiana
Level Contributor
108 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great Shakes!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

Our family stopped here after dinner one night for ice cream. We had chocolate shakes and malts which were delicious- not sure if I have had any better, they were that good. Next time after reading other reviews we will have to try the hotdogs :-)

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank indyxray5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“One of the BEST hotdogs I've ever had!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

My title says it all. These were by far one of the best hotdogs my family has ever had. If there was a location in Georgia, it would give Varsity a run for its money!!!! A definite stop by for those visiting Destin. Thank goodness we did!!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Condra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Shake's Custard also viewed

Destin, Florida Panhandle
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Shake's Custard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing