We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best!!!”

Destin's Original Sea Blaster
Ranked #7 of 147 Tours in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Climb aboard Destin's ORIGINAL Sea Blaster for a fun and exciting cruise with Capt. Larry who has been entertaining families in the Destin area since 1995. Join the fun and come search the Emerald Green waters of the Gulf of Mexico along the sugar white sand beaches of Destin, Florida, for the most playful dolphins. Our 73 foot United States Coast Guard approved custom built boats are the Gulf's largest speedboats and are approved to carry up to 132 passengers on one and up to 119 passengers on the other. We offer an array of fun for the entire family and feature different cruises for your enjoyment including Snorkeling/Dolphin Cruises, Dolphin Cruises, & Sunset Dolphin Cruises. All cruises include Free Beer, Wine, soda and water.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Salem, Virginia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Best!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

Did the dolphin cruise, fantastic crew, free drinks=wine, beer, soda, water) restroom, saw 20 dolphins, one group of 6 dolphins in harmony. Great crew and captain!!!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank 289ccr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KaraGood, Owner at Destin's Original Sea Blaster, responded to this review, 4 March 2015
Thank you for your review and sharing your photos. We appreciate the feedback and are glad you had a great time on our cruise.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

725 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    611
    73
    20
    9
    12
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Joseph, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Firework cruise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

Get there about an hour to 45 mins early to wait in line for a good seat (up front). Beer wine water and soda for free.

Trip went out into gulf and back to Destin harbor for a front seat row to fireworks.

Good trip at a reasonable price if you are drinking.

Only negative is that the boat was full and you are kids cramped.

Helpful?
Thank klc2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KaraGood, Owner at Destin's Original Sea Blaster, responded to this review, 4 March 2015
Thank you for your review. We appreciate the feedback and are glad you had a great time on our cruise.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sachse, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome time!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

We saw many dolphins and then cruised out into the gulf. The captain and crew were amazingly fun and entertaining! They provided sodas, water, beer, and wine (Note to self: beer cup never ran dry). The captain let kids drive the boat in the gulf. Make sure to dress water appropriate because you will get wet/ squirted with water lol.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Becca J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KaraGood, Owner at Destin's Original Sea Blaster, responded to this review, 4 March 2015
Thank you for your review. We appreciate the feedback and are glad you had a great time on our cruise.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montgomery, Alabama
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

The ride was reasonable, there was free Beer on tap, wine soda, and water. Got a chance to see some Dolphins, sting rays, shark the Captain, & crew were excellent

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Roy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KaraGood, Owner at Destin's Original Sea Blaster, responded to this review, 4 March 2015
Thank you for your review. We appreciate the feedback and are glad you had a great time on our cruise.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunnellon, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

The captain and crew were very friendly and made the trip lots of fun. Free wine, beer and sodas along with music make this dolphin boat trip a bit different from the rest. Take the sunset cruise since it's their last one of the day and they are not in a hurry to get back. Great trip for the money

Helpful?
Thank Sccg1104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KaraGood, Owner at Destin's Original Sea Blaster, responded to this review, 4 March 2015
Thank you for your review. We appreciate the feedback and are glad you had a great time on our cruise.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Destin's Original Sea Blaster also viewed

Destin, Florida Panhandle
 
Destin, Florida Panhandle
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Destin's Original Sea Blaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing