We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but could be better”
Review of SunQuest Cruises

SunQuest Cruises
Ranked #48 of 303 Restaurants in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Dine, Dance, Cruise, Wed.... Embark on a truly memorable experience. Cruise through your next dinner, Destin wedding or reception, meeting or event aboard SunQuest Cruise's SOLARIS yacht in Sandestin. Sunset Fireworks Cruises every Tuesday and Thursday in the summer. Rated as one of the top things to do in Destin, the 125' SOLARIS yacht features three decks with indoor and outdoor waterfront space for up to 150 people. An amazing alternative to waterfront and seafood restaurants in Destin Florida as we take it ON the water and INTO the sunset. The SOLARIS cruises year-round from Sandestin, rain or shine for weekly fine dining, dancing and sunset cruises. The SOLARIS takes Destin restaurants and waterfront dining to the next level as you indulge in award-winning cuisines while cruising into the sunset. Our fine dining menus include prime seafood and fresh, local Gulf seafood. Voted as the best venue for Destin Florida weddings by readers of the Knot for 7 consecutive years and 2016 WeddingWire Couples Choice award winner, a SOLARIS wedding also includes experienced wedding planners, a breathtaking, open-air sky deck, flexible Destin wedding packages and award-winning cuisines. This is where amazing is unforgettable. Plus enjoy an all-inclusive experience at the Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort. Whether you looking for things for your group to do, seeking an event venue or meeting facilities, the SOLARIS is a unique option, offering inspiring waterfront spaces for any event. Private and semi-private cruise packages available that include experienced event planners. Leave your worries in our wake! The SOLARIS is conveniently located at the Sandestin Golf & Beach Resort, providing an all-inclusive experience. Cruise through your dinner, wedding or event and then stay on property for a worry-free experience. The Sandestin Resort features a variety of accommodations, transportation, entertainment and more.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good but could be better”
Reviewed 2 September 2013

This cruise was good but could be a lot better. The food was good and bar tender fix great drinks all night long. The entertainment was not very good. They had a old lady singing karaoke all night.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    167
    34
    14
    12
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
34 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Enjoyed the evening”
Reviewed 31 August 2013 via mobile

My husband and I decided to celebrate our anniversary on the cruise. The food was good expensive but good. The musician was very good. He had a great selection of music. It was a beautiful romantic night. I would recommend going for a special occasion

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank baloh12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clearwater, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Sunset, Incredible Food, A Total Blast!!”
Reviewed 18 August 2013

My friends and I took a trip aboard the Solaris this summer and it was the very best part of our vacation! The food was absolutely delicious and we got so much of it! We started off getting appetizers of the smoked tuna dip and the cheese platter. (Not included but reasonably priced and big enough portions for our party of 6 to share). We then got fresh baked bread and dipping oil followed by a big plate of salad with some type of house prepared dressing that I wish I had asked for the recipe it was so good. I got the beef filet which was cooked to a perfect medium and was so tender it absolutely melted in my mouth. My husband got the catch of the day which was Mahi and he said it was the best fish he had ever eaten in a restaurant. We had Cheesecake with strawberries and whipped cream for dessert. It was all flipping fabulous.

The cruise started off with our server Stacey giving us a delightful and entertaining explination of where everything is located on the boat, how the evening would progress and drink specials and her personal recommendations. Service on the Solaris is great! They all seem to help each other. Our server paid special attention to our kids met every need that we had without having to ask for anything.

We had great frozen drinks that were discounted because we bought the special glass that can be refilled. The singer was a woman who was very entertaining and by nights end everybody was up dancing to everything from the Wobble to the electric slide. It was just so much fun I would recommend this cruise to anyone!!

You have to go meet the Captain too.. he is super cool. And the sunset was amazing!! Dont miss this its great!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Hidden Fees”
Reviewed 24 July 2013

We had a great time on the $69 cruise but by the time they added in food fees (different than your meal) and yacht fees, it was no longer $69. The company either needs to tell you they are adding the fees in at the end or just raise their prices. My fiancé and I left after having a great experience, but also spent $245 after drinks and fees. It was fun but be prepared to spend a lot!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Bumble4268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Walton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
48 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Pricey Boat Ride with So So Meal”
Reviewed 20 July 2013

Considering the awards on the web site, perhaps I'm being too picky. Ordered upgraded beef with grilled shrimp and got four SMALL shrimp for $12 that were so overly spicey they were barely edible. Similarly, the roast new potatoes were hard from over cooking and the beans were cold and also overly spiced. In fact, my impression of the entire meal was the chef tries to cover mediocre fare with heavy spices and most everything was too peppery. That included the garlic humus and tuna dip appetizers our party of four ordered. The steak however was warm and nicely prepared. Online menu cites bread and herbed butter, but was actually herbed bread and dipping oil. We were expecting some post dinner dancing, but I do not see it specifically on the site, so bad impression on our part. The entertainment was good. The solo performer had a nice voice and style that was applied to every piece. By the end of the night the three hours of unvarying music became annoying background noise. Service was great and attentive. Great boat and wonderful views. Probably would NOT do this again unless someone else was paying.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rscott1220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed SunQuest Cruises also viewed

 
Destin, Florida Panhandle
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 
Miramar Beach, Florida Panhandle
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to SunQuest Cruises? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing