We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good variety of sushi and well presented.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fuji Sushi and Seafood Buffet

Fuji Sushi and Seafood Buffet
Ranked #131 of 301 Restaurants in Destin
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Groups, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Buffet, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Winona, Minnesota
Level Contributor
43 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good variety of sushi and well presented.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

I love stopping for lunch while I'm out shopping. Love all the sushi and the items on the buffet are all fresh and very good. The 9.00 price is very reasonable. I also like the atmosphere and the service is very good.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Barbara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    62
    32
    14
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
412 reviews
252 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 229 helpful votes
“Not bad at all. Kinda good actually!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2013 via mobile

Not sure why some of the previous reviewers tanked this place....we almost didn't go because of that.
Did a buffet inspection before dining, found it to to be quite attractive.
Found it even better when we dined!
I acknowledge, this isn't top shelf seafood, and the sushi isn't spectacular.....but I will say that you absolutely get more value than you pay for!
C'mon peoples.....all you want sushi, shrimp, crab legs and hibachi grill for less than 20 bucks.....life is good.
Found their food fresh, decent quality, and a good selection.
No reason not to go here and enjoy, if you aren't expecting the creme de la creme, you will be pleasantly surprised and well satisfied.

Helpful?
Thank Mjldly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Destin, Florida
Level Contributor
46 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fuji sushi NO WAY”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2013

12/6 6 pm a Friday evening. This place is NASTY 15.99 are you out of your mind. Not one item was fresh, it was leftovers from lunch. The prime rib was cold and dripping blood. The sushi was dried out, everything else was cold and dried out. there were 4 adults in our party and not one of us could eat here. I wish we would have walked the buffet before we sat down, we would have walked out. Not only that but the place is FILTHY... the ledges had about a yr's dust on it. Floors nasty/ booths nasty.. Plenty of staff so why wasn't the bathroom clean. What a bummer when you spend that kind of money to come home and eat ice cream and a pc of cake for dinner. PLEASE do not waste your $$$$$

PS the crab legs smelled so bad I about gagged... one bite NO WAY IN H*** would I have eaten them.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Destinlover1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Destin, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Better than you expect”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

If you like Asian buffet, this one is really pretty good, especially at lunch. Good, standard food, good variety, good value.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marietta, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Every member of my family was satisfied.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

Unfortunately, we didn't find this place until our last night in Destin. There were 5 of my family members dining together and we had trouble deciding on a place we could all agree to. I happened upon Fuji on a web search for crab legs. This place was incredible.

From the seafood to the incredible prime rib, we all left with smiles on our faces. I only wish there was one here in Atlanta. But you can bet, when we come back to Destin, this will be our main eating place.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fuji Sushi and Seafood Buffet also viewed

Destin, Florida Panhandle
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 
Destin, Florida Panhandle
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Fuji Sushi and Seafood Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing