We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and service!!”
Review of Cuvee Destin - CLOSED

Cuvee Destin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$25 - US$30
Cuisines: French, Italian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar Scene, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Description: Cuvee Destin, Florida offers classic French, Asian and Italian influenced delicacies along with award-winning signature dishes by Proprietor and Executive Chef Tim Creehan, including Amy Grant's Seared Tuna Rare and Vince Gill's Pecan Crusted Grouper. A must for foodies and tourists alike, no visit to Destin is complete without sampling the culinary excellence at Cuvee. A Wine Spectator Award of Excellence winner for several years running, Cuvee's Wine List enhances the epicurean experience with all manner of the finest libations. The "Best in Destin" voted Happy Hour runs from 5-9pm nightly, with a tempting variety of specials including Martinis so popular they have their own menu. Features a staggering variety of live music by Beachcomber Music Award winner Space Junkie Wed-Sat, along with other artists. "Cuvee" is a French term colloquially referring to a "blend of ingredients", and we cordially invite you to take in all the flavors at Tim Creehan's Cuvee Destin tonight!
Birmingham, Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great food and service!!”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Had reservations here on a Sunday night. Not too crowded when we ate, about 75% full. The service was great and the server was incredibly knowledgeable of the menu. Would return here again and again!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Memphis12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

541 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    378
    96
    36
    16
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pensacola, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very nice meal”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I enjoyed the ambience, busy but not boisterous. There were people there dressed up as well as in business casual. Very good meal and I absolutely loved the bison carpaccio. The meat was delicate and sauce with savory! Some reviewers griped about the portioned out bread. I liked it like that. I don't go to a nice restaurant to fill up on bread! That's so lame! I had a nice meal with good wine. I'd go back again and again!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank JeepgirlJodi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niceville, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
195 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Excellent dining and superior service.”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We are locals and frequent the restaurant often. It is a nice mixture of tourists and locals. It is definitely among the best casual fine dining that exists on the Gulf Coast. Exceptional and extensive wine list. Food is superb. Regular menu never disappoints and there's always an exciting special feature (or two)... Always solid choices are the grouper, duck or venison steak entrees. If you're in Destin, Florida and are needing a special, memorable place to have a great dinner at then Cuvee is your place. Our favorite server is Paige, extremely attentive and professional. Cheers!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Derek J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Go for Happy Hour!”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Great happy hour with great food and prices on both beverages and food. Be sure to relax at the bar. Great service.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank MissJuly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pensacola, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

We had a great dinner here! The service was excellent. The venison steak entree was awesome. The bison carpaccio for an appetizer was great. Highly recommend this place

Helpful?
Thank Boatwithmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cuvee Destin also viewed

Inlet Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing