We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great bar food”

Buffalo Jack's Legendary Wings & Pizza
Ranked #30 of 305 Restaurants in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Kansas City, Kansas
Level Contributor
65 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great bar food”
Reviewed 22 October 2013

An easy, relaxing bar scene great to share with laid back friends. Wings, chips, and beer. A great sports bar. A fun college football crowd.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VictoriousCM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    232
    93
    36
    10
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Springville, Alabama
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wings and Beer”
Reviewed 30 September 2013

The draft beer was large and was reasonably priced. A nice selection of sauces for the wings. The wings were crispy and cooked to perfection. If you are looking for wings and beer, then this is the place to go. The beer selection was ok. I prefer places that offer a big selection of craft beer, but Sam Adams October Fest was a nice substitution.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sonya B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Rosa Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Worst wings ever”
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Worst wings I've ever had...small and overcooked. Very disappointed based on others reviews. Wouldn't listen to reviews that say this is the best wing place around. French fries not good either.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Great wings! Better than Buffalo Wild Wings.”
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Read a few bad reviews about this place and was a bit weary. But it was fantastic! Great wings, tenders and pizza! Better than Buffalo Wild Wings!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Me6164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Destin, Florida
Level Contributor
124 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Great Chicken Wings in Destin/Miramar Beach”
Reviewed 21 August 2013

We are regulars @ Buffalo Jacks in Miramar Beach, it is in our neighborhood. We have found Buffalo Jacks has reached a level of a really good chicken wing joint!! We started with them in the beginning and maybe even before when it was called Mo-Joes (not sure if same ownership) Buffalo Jacks has really improved over the years and get high marks in all categories. The staff is very pleasant and we are friends with most of them, the owner will stop in to check that all is OK. All in all, the most important thing is the food is always cook to order and great, the tap beer specials are good and cold!! We really like this place and there is something for all not just chicken wings!!.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bryjenwms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Buffalo Jack's Legendary Wings & Pizza also viewed

Destin, Florida Panhandle
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 
Destin, Florida Panhandle
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 
Destin, Florida Panhandle
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Buffalo Jack's Legendary Wings & Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing