We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lifesaver on a rainy weekend” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fat Daddy's Pizza

Fat Daddy's Pizza
Ranked #103 of 301 Restaurants in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Wheelchair Accessible
Milton, Florida
Level Contributor
52 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Lifesaver on a rainy weekend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013

Took the family to Destin for the weekend and there was quite a bit of rain so we were looking for something fun for the whole family. Fat Daddy's was the answer. The pizza was well above average for an establishment of this sort, in fact it was good! The arcade had something for all ages, from the adults right down to the two year old. Best of all, it isn't going to break the bank to go here and have fun. Additionally, Fat Daddy's is adjacent to Fudpuckers and has a door that goes out to their alligator display, a worthwhile walk with the youngsters. If you get stuck in the rain in Destin and are looking for something to do with the family, Fat Daddy's is a great choice.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    30
    7
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
61 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Yummy Pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

Our family stopped at Fat Daddy's on a rainy day in Destin. Our two granddaughters loved playing all of the games there and earning the infamous tickets for prizes. We had lunch there and the pizza was amazingly good. The crust was perfect and the cheese combination was fantastic. All six of us ate every crumb. Price was reasonable. If you are in Destin and want pizza, give Fat Daddy's a try.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank U2andme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“All was good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013 via mobile

Pizza was good to my surprise, way better then any chain restaurant, and you can have lot of fun inside the game room.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 1985towman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mempho
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fat Daddy's Pizza-Santa Rosa Beach-Good!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

Everyone has their own idea about what is 'good' pizza.This pizza was quite acceptable.Lots and lots of cheese...lots.Toppings(Hawaiian pizza,pepperoni pizza) were quite decent.A local,no frills location and restaurant.Cheaply priced beer,if you care to partake.Fourteen bucks for eight gooey slices of pizza(medium) is a fair price.
Skip the chain pizza,eat local.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati
2 reviews
“Pretty Decent...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

Vacationing in Miramar Beach and wanted to get a few pizzas from a local joint for our first night in town while we unpacked. We ordered 3 pies. Pepperoni, Supreme and Meat Lovers. The total bill before tip was right around $65. Plenty of toppings on the meat lovers and supreme. My opinion is that these two were above average. Pepperoni pizzas was pretty average.

We were told it would be a 45 minute wait as it was prime time on a Saturday and they arrived right around the expected time. Delivery man was clean, professional and friendly.

Nothing bad to say about this place.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank freakstyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fat Daddy's Pizza also viewed

Destin, Florida Panhandle
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 
Destin, Florida Panhandle
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Fat Daddy's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing