We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Watersports in the panhandle.”
Review of Harbor Watersports

Harbor Watersports
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Watersports in the panhandle.”
Reviewed 9 January 2013

We were visiting with family from St. Petersburg and New Orleans at the usual townhouses and enjoyed the gorgeous white sand community and its water attractions. Jetski, Parasail, and fishing boat trips were the diversions for us, the relatives, and the kids. Despite the heavy seaweed from a stormy sea we were in the water every day of the trip. There are gorgeous sunsets, dolphins and manatees, and very warm ocean water perfect for long swims and snorkeling for hours.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank laroxdude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    5
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Humble, Texas
Level Contributor
88 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Fun fun!”
Reviewed 14 July 2012

My husband and I took our 4 year old on a wave runner. We had so much fun! The only downfall was the location. It took 30 minutes (coming in and coming out) of our 1 hour time to get in and out of the harbor. We had so much fun at Crab Island...it's a must go to location!

Helpful?
Thank Jill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myersville, Maryland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Treated my wife and kids like gold”
Reviewed 2 July 2012

My wife decided she wanted to go parasailing and convinced my 7 & 9 year old to do it too. I went along for the ride. Very pleasant experience from start to finish. The staff members were all very congenial and went out of their way to ensure a good time. Everyone enjoyed the experience. My one issue is that apparently the crew members work for tips - I felt like the price of the ride was enough but ended up coughing up an additional $20 so the guys didn't get shorted. They were not pushy about it at all; in fact they never mentioned it - but there were signs posted on the boat to that effect.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank justwantacleanr00m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great staff and excellent equipment”
Reviewed 29 June 2012 via mobile

Rented a pontoon boat for a half day. Easy paperwork, helpful staff, and a practically brand new boat made for a great experience.

Helpful?
Thank Staceyrph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Don't Parasail Anywhere Else!”
Reviewed 23 June 2012

My wife, my son, and I went Parasailing on 11 June 2012 with Harbor Watersports. Justin, Nathan, and everyone at Harboer Watersports made it the highlight of our vacation to Destin. To begin with they were very friendly and extremely concerned with our safety. They made sure we knew exactly what to do to have a blast with out getting hurt. Once we got started it was such a thrill. We went faster, higher, and stayed longer than anyone else on the gulf. They took us over 480 feet! The view was fantastic. And get this...their rates are $10 cheaper than every other place in Destin! Do not go parasailing with anyone else!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank ardash525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Harbor Watersports also viewed

Destin, Florida Panhandle
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 
Destin, Florida Panhandle
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Harbor Watersports? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing