We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel Bad Breakfast.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
Ranked #6 of 39 Hotels in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
Niceville, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great hotel Bad Breakfast.”
Reviewed 10 December 2011

We always brag about breakfast at Embassy Suites and we were delighted to get one Mirmar Beach.FL. This morning I had Grits, Eggs, Hash Browns and bacon off the steam bar. It was all luke warm and the grits were lumpy. There was no cook present so I went up front to ask why. The Desk clerk Jill said there should be somebody back there. When I returned I order an egg omelet which was fair. When I asked for pancakes I was directed to covered hotbox. The pancakes were rubbery and tough. I have reservations about including this as our getaway spot next year.
Had the front desk offered to have something fresh made I would not be writing this complaint. We love the hotel and I hope it can be fixed.

Room Tip: Lots of space. Get a hotel room in the back if want to be close to the restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Louis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,426 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    780
    413
    141
    57
    35
See reviews for
615
420
27
172
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2011

Just returned from a 5 night stay. Just wanted to say what an extremely pleasant stay it was.
Only encountered excellent service from the staff and our room was excellent. Would recommend.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank The_Lindsay_Couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palestine, IL
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2011

My wife and I stayed here on the night of our wedding. From the moment we walked in the door, the staff went above and beyond. Check-in was very simple, and the gentleman at the desk offered us a tour of the hotel if we wanted it. I called a week ahead of time to see if there was anything special they did or offered for newlyweds. I didn't hear anything back, so I wasn't sure what to expect. When we got to our room, there was a bottle of champagne on ice and a dozen chocolate covered strawberries (which were delicious!). Breakfast in the morning was wonderful and had anything you could want. The staff was extremely courteous and helpful, and was quick to respond to the few questions we had. The rooms were spacious, and the bed was very comfortable. The hotel is situated directly across the street from the beach with private beach access which is very nice. Highly recommend this hotel. We will definately stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AdamS01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2011

Located just across a tiny street street from the beach. No problem walking across the street in our flip flops with our towels and inner tubes. The cars actually stop at the crosswalk for you to cross. Can easily rent chairs and umbrellas for the day for around $25, and this is totally worth it! Loved the huge free morning breakfasts of eggs, bacon, grits, fruit, cereal, coffee, omlettes, and more! Everyone was very friendly. Rooms were beautiful. Beware of the concierge in the lobby posing as the concierge for local info ... she is really selling timeshares!
Beautiful warm turquouise water with sugar white sand.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bevnm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2011

Everything was pleasant from the first moment we checked in. The hotel is in a perfect location - right across the street from the Gulf (w/ private beach access) and just a minute from Silver Sands Outlet mall and all the nearby restaurants, shops and attractions. Very friendly and helpful staff, comfortable and clean room - perfect family spot. The 2 hour managers reception each night is great - comp drinks and snacks - great way to unwind, and very family - friendly. The comp breakfast every morning is wonderful and includes pretty much everything you could possibly want for breakfast. Everything is clean and comfortable, the only negative thing I could think of is that the bathrooms are pretty dated - old showers, poor water pressure, dated wall paper and not-so-great towels.....I would not let that stop me from returning though. Kudos to the staff, update the bathrooms and you'll be totally perfect! Thanks for a great stay, we will return in the near future :-)

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BlueJayAlumna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2011

We have never been disappointed when staying in an Embassy Suites. This facility in Destin was one of the best. Their Manager's happy hour reception was phenomenal with great snacks and drinks. Their free breakfast buffet was also terrific - the best in the industry. And finally got free wi-fi in the room. Don't think you'll be directly on the beach, though, as this hotel is across the street from a gated entrance - they'll give you the code. The Emerald Coast on the Gulf was beautiful, as usual, although too chilly in November to get in the water. The suites are always comfortable for families and the cleanliness and decor is superb. Can't say enough about Embassy, they're always our first choice. Our son also got a good government discount on the rate which was an added plus.

Room Tip: The only issue we had was the sound coming through the walls. We heard oru neighbor's alarm ever...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sdyoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2011

Due to a snafu with one of our original rental unit at another resort, we needed to find a place to stay for the first night of our week long vacation in Destin. After some research and checking how many points my wife and I had from our respective business travel, we booked a room at the Embassy Suites in Destin for one night.

The property has the classic Embassy Suites layout with the large courtyard inside and entrances to the rooms facing it. Rooms are pretty standard as far as Embassy Suites go. We had a 2 Queen Bed Suite on the 4th floor. Standard bathroom and such. Again, one of the reasons we stay at Embassy Suites and Hilton in general is that we know what we are going to get and our expectations have never not been met.

I also want to talk about the staff at the front desk, the breakfast buffet and the bar. All of them were extremely pleasant to deal with and a wealth of information as well. We had arrived a bit early and our room wasn't ready, so we went down the beach to get lunch. Within 30 minutes one of the women at the front desk had called my wife to let us know that our room was ready and we could check-in early. The bartender also has a heavy hand, which I don't mind and neither did our friends and the breakfast buffet was great, fresh and hot and had a great selection.

Room Tip: Not a bad room in the place, just ask to be away from the elevator to not have to hear the foot traf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SliderNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Destin hotels
2.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
4.4 mi away
The Henderson - A Salamander Beach & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Destin
5.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Destin
2.4 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
Address: 570 Scenic Gulf Dr., Destin, FL 32550-4014
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Destin
#4 Romantic Hotel in Destin
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Destin
#5 Business Hotel in Destin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Suites Destin - Miramar Beach is an all-suite hotel featuring amenities designed to pamper our guests: We are across the street from the gorgeous Gulf of Mexico with a private beach access, complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast daily, complimentary Evening Reception nightly, Complimentary wired and wireless internet. Check in 4pm / Check out is 11am. Age Restrictions 25 to checkin. We are across the street from our lovely beach. 100 yards from our front door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Destin - Miramar Beach Hotel Destin
Destin Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing