We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"Sweet stay at Embassy Suites"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
Ranked #5 of 39 Hotels in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
Dothan, Alabama
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“"Sweet stay at Embassy Suites"”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2012

Easy access to the beach. Walking and biking in front of hotel via sidewalks. Rooms were very clean and modestly decorated. Cooked to order breakfast was delicious! Couldn't ask for more in a hotel. Looking forward to my next stay at the Embassy Suites in Destin!!!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mckenz97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,308 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    709
    383
    128
    56
    32
See reviews for
548
387
27
164
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Elkhart, IL
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2012

This was an older hotel, that I think sees a lot of working folks now, more so than vacationers. The staff was helpful and seemed to try hard. The "managers special" drinks and snacks on our Saturday night was a joke....chips and some old pasta salad. The BEACH SAND was just beautiful, and really is right across the street. Unfortunately, there is an unsightly abandoned property there first. The JELLYFISH had come in with the morning tide, and that was stinky, but of course they can't control that. I hope someone was going to come with a machine and pick all that up..because that beach has great potential....but we took off! Restaurants and shopping very good and very close. A nice area, we'll go back.

Room Tip: All suites and all very roomy. Our room was right by the elevator (groan) but the bedroom is so far...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank maashouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas
Level Contributor
128 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2012

Lovely room. Super clean and nicely decorated. Comfy bed with nice linens. Good manager's happy hour.

Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank TravelersKansas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

Great hotel. Rooms were clean and comfortable. The furniture is outdated but okay. As a whole the hotel is a little outdated. Starting to show it's wear and tear. A good renovation to the furniture, walls, and carpet would make this an excellent place to stay. The beds were comfy and bathroom clean.

Breakfast was okay. Omelet was good. Pancakes were cooked to order. Only complaint is the eggs, grits, potatoes, sausage and bacon were cold.

Managers reception was great as usual for an Embassy Suites. Plenty of snacks to go with the drinks.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Actionbx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
92 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2012

This was my 3rd visit to the Embassy Suites Destin. It's about 15 minutes or so from the North FL Regional Airport, and is in a wonderful location! The beach is literally across the street, and beach access codes come with your room. The hotel has a beautiful and clean lobby and dining area, and I always look forward to how beautifully decorated everything is. The dining area serves a buffet breakfast with made-to-order omelettes, pancakes, and waffles, along with the standard scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, etc. A breakfast voucher is included with your room.

The rooms are spacious, with a generous living area and fold-out sofa bed, large bathroom, kitchenette area (microwave and refrigerator, no stove/oven), and large bedroom with an additional vanity/sink in the room. Wired internet is available, two televisions are provided, and a desk for business is also included.

For this particular stay, I was issued a room that didn't overlook the main lounge/dining area, which was okay because there was less noise, but there was absolutely no view. I also had several electrical outlets and a lamp that didn't work properly. Not typical at all for this hotel, so I didn't think it was fair to drop its rating for this incident (I had two perfect stays prior).

There are several restaurants nearby, though not necessarily within walking distance. The front desk agent recommended restaurants to us for dinner, although some evenings the manager has drinks and light fare. We took the agent's recommendation, and were very pleased with the results. There is also a nearby outdoor mall (Destin Commons) and an outlet mall with additional eating and shopping options.

Overall, I am still pleased with this hotel. It's not far from S.R. 98, but can't be seen from the road, so it may be less busy than other area hotels (I've visited in January, May, and August and this hotel never seemed crowded). I love this hotel and will definitely come again if I'm in back in town. It is indeed a hidden gem!

Room Tip: Get a room that overlooks the central lounging/dining area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pammommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2012

We booked this hotel because the rates for a 3-night stay (Saturday-Monday) were very reasonable. The room was fantastic because it had a good sized living room (with sofa-sleeper) and TV; a super comfy bed in a separate room with its own TV. The bathroom was decent sized with sink, shower/tub and toilet. There was also a separate sink/mirror/plug ins available in the bedroom. When you throw in the delicious breakfast (eggs, sausage,bacon, hashbrowns, made to order omlette, pancakes, biscuits, muffins, yogurt, fresh fruit) plus the manager's evening reception of 2-hours unlimited drinks and snacks, it is a great deal. It was easy to find just off Hwy 98 and only a few blocks from a Winn-Dixie market so it was easy to get some pop and snacks for the room as well.

The staff at the desk, in the restaurant and cleaning crew were very friendly. They answered all the questions we had and were very eager to please. We will definately stay there again and would recommend it to family and friends.

Room Tip: Rooms such as 202, 302, 402 are next to the elevator for easy access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank DMc_1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pensacola, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2012

I stay at Embassy nearly every-time we vacate and they never fail to deliver. We particularly enjoy the spacious rooms with all of the basic necessities. The rooms are always clean and smell fresh upon entry. The staff is polite and courteous and always dressed nice. The real deal is the breakfast buffet. Where can you go and get a full breakfast like that these days. My kids are basically adults, at least they eat like they are and it saves me a ton of money. I would probably spend $40+ easy if we ate out on breakfast alone. The way I see it, if a room cost $150 per night, I am only spending $110, you do the math for your family and I guarantee it will save money on your next vacation. Let's not leave out the manager special in the evening where you can relax grown folks style with a glass or two of adult drinks; again, a freebie in disguise. If you haven't tried this spot, you've missed it!

Room Tip: Grab the top floor if possible, the rooms are pretty quiet, but you always get someone who has heavy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Adam E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Destin hotels
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
2.4 mi away
Residence Inn Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
2.2 mi away
Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
The Henderson - A Salamander Beach & Spa Resort
7.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Destin
5.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Destin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
Address: 570 Scenic Gulf Dr., Destin, FL 32550-4014
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Destin
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Destin
#4 Romantic Hotel in Destin
#5 Business Hotel in Destin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Suites Destin - Miramar Beach is an all-suite hotel featuring amenities designed to pamper our guests: We are across the street from the gorgeous Gulf of Mexico with a private beach access, complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast daily, complimentary Evening Reception nightly, Complimentary wired and wireless internet. Check in 4pm / Check out is 11am. Age Restrictions 25 to checkin. We are across the street from our lovely beach. 100 yards from our front door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TravelUp, Hilton Hotels Direct, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Destin - Miramar Beach Hotel Destin
Destin Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing