We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Embassy Suites in Destin , Fl”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
Ranked #7 of 38 Hotels in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 April 2012

Great weekend in Destin @ Embassy Suites. Food was teriffic, staff was very helpful and attentive to our needs. Would highly recommend this as a favorite place to saty. Great beach access provided by the hotel located right across the street.

Room Tip: Higher floors take longer for elevators to arrive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Harley F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,505)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,353 - 1,359 of 1,505 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2012

The hotel met my expectations for the price. Housekeeping was very nice and my 3 daughters and husband enjoyed the Manager's reception complimentary cocktails and snacks. Dinner at the Calypso onsite was very good. The best part is breakfast which was excellent and beach access, gift shop made everything relaxing since we didn't have to drive around at all.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

The location was is wonderful, close to shop , Restaurants and the beach.
Nice area, The room it was a suit, nice, clean, feel like home.

Room Tip: suites are large and sunny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alicia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Yes, this location is across the street from the beach, but it it takes very little effort to get to the sugary sand and water. We enjoyed our suite. The air conditioning vents in the bed area could be be better placed, but sleeping with a sheet on us was fine. The living area has a ceiling fan, which I would have liked in the bedroom. The breakfast was good and plentiful. The evening managers reception had chips, popcorn, and a hot item. It was as we have seen in other embassy's. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lulou77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

It was very nice hotel. We were late for breakfast one morning, but the staff scrambled to make sure we had something to eat. My aunt needed a wheel chair, and again they were very nice to provide that for us. The room was typical Embassy Suites, but I LOVE Embassy Suites. Breakfast was good, and of course we enjoyed the Manager's Reception. We enjoyed the bartender's own blend of "Jim's Juice". It would be better if it were directly on the beach, but it was a short walk. I was disappointed that they charged a ridiculous amount for chair rental and umbrellas. The seasoned visitors advised us to go to Wal Mart and pick up a chair for $12.00. I think the rental for the day was $25. I could be wrong about that.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wndsong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

great b-fest and happy hour rooms are very nice.family hotel with alot of kids with a small heated pool. only drawback it is noisy

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank L2819DPsteved
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights and enjoyed our trip a lot. We were here on a marriage retreat so we didn't pick the hotel we stayed at and were worried but really liked our stay. We had a nice room on the first floor. We needed a pack and play and they had it to our room within 5 minutes of asking for it. The hotel provided lunch and dinner for us, and neither was that great, but it may have been better if it was made to order instead of premade for a large group of 50+ people. They have free drinks from 530-730 at the bar which was great. The continental breakfast was FANTASTIC, we had sooo many choices, and they offered snacks during the free drink times also. The pool was kind of small, and on the side of the building that is shaded a lot of the day, so if its a cooler day, its pretty chilly there. The beach access is across the street but SO easy to get to. There is a crosswalk from the parking lot and the gate to the boardwalk is right at the crosswalk, and then walk the boardwalk and you're on the beach. Very easy to get to. The bed was sooo comfortable, we were very surprised. Overall we really enjoyed this hotel, and we would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arielle Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Destin hotels
4.4 mi away
The Henderson - A Salamander Beach & Spa Resort
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
2.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin
2.4 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
5.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Destin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach

Address: 570 Scenic Gulf Dr., Destin, FL 32550-4014
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Destin
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Destin
#4 Romantic Hotel in Destin
#5 Business Hotel in Destin
Price Range: £97 - £267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Suites Destin - Miramar Beach is an all-suite hotel featuring amenities designed to pamper our guests: We are across the street from the gorgeous Gulf of Mexico with a private beach access, complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast daily, complimentary Evening Reception nightly, Complimentary wired and wireless internet. Check in 4pm / Check out is 11am. Age Restrictions 25 to checkin. We are across the street from our lovely beach. 100 yards from our front door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Destin - Miramar Beach Hotel Destin
Destin Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing