We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“May be across the street but the best deal and beautiful beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
Ranked #6 of 37 Hotels in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 May 2012

Best deal for the money. We walked up and down the beach, drove to eat but what a beautiful beach. Drinks in the evening and a good bkf in the morning. Would love to visit often

Room Tip: There isn't a bad room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank debiallmon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,563)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,404 - 1,410 of 1,563 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2012

We spent a weekend in Destin at the Embassy Suites and our experience was awesome. From the room to the bar to the restuarant and back was all very enjoyable for us. The entire staff was warm and friendly and catered to our every whim ! The beach was right across the street and the sand was white and fluffy, at least for sand. We were close to many fine eating places and really enjoyed our experience.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Milks77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2012

Nice place but something is wrong the the air conditioning. Cool in front room which has a ceiling fan but very hot in the bedroom. Bedroom needs a ceiling fan!!! Nice ambience .nice free breakfast. Nice free drinks at happy hour. Not a bad place just to hot for me!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LivintheDream76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2012

Stayed here for a night. Excellent staff, very concious of making sure we were pleased with our stay, rather large rooms (3 sinks, even), a very short distance to the fantastic beach and a wonderful pool. There's also a complimentary breakfast with a buffet as well as omelettes when you ask for them.

The only problem during our stay was eating at the restaurant one evening. We were essentially ignored until we asked for a menu (which is rather odd). Other than that, we had a great stay. I'm not sure why some think the noise levels were high, we didn't experience that at all.

Stayed: May 2012
2  Thank Casey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2012 via mobile

The rooms are outdated and they smell musty. The walls are paper thin and you can hear everything around you. The air conditioner puts out a strange smell and the tv channel selection is poor. The breakfast is great and the nightly cocktails are a good touch. The front desk is very helpful and they handled our requests professionally and promptly. If they updated the hotel and somehow put some sound barriers in the rooms it would make this hotel a lot better....

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank coolcat4321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2012

This is our 2nd time ever staying as a family in an Embassy Suites. Upon check in, I was forced to sign a paper saying that because I was paying with a debit card, they would hold my entire room stay, plus taxes, plus an additional 10% and only release it 3 business days after checkout. When we asked for pool towels, we had to sign them out, initial that we would be charged $15/towel if they weren't returned before 11pm. The breakfast was exactly the same every single morning. One gets very sick and tired of omelettes after a few days. At least at the Hampton Inn, they mix it up every morning. There has been loud music each night we've been here (5 of 7 nights so far) until 10-11pm. The Manager's Reception food each night consisted of popcorn, chips and salsa, and chex mix ~ again, after a few nights, some variety would be nice. We had to do some laundry towards the end of our stay and my husband kept checking on our 2 loads. At some point, someone opened up our laundry in the dryer, went through it, left our sons shorts on the floor, and left the door open with still damn clothes! The hot tub was broken the first 3 nights we were here. We told the staff about it and were assured it was fixed only to be disappointed again. The cable contains only a handful of stations and maybe 1 kid friendly station. The concierge wasn't much help when I was looking for a spa (highly recommend Spa at Emerald Grande at Harbor Walk Village) or a nail place and recommended several excursions that were closed for various reasons.

Positivies ~ the hotel is right across the street from the beach and has a nice outdoor pool. Parking was good. The hotel is located right next to a tourist shop so anything you forgot, you can walk next door and get to. There is also a CVS a very short drive away and the hotel is located very close to the Silver Sands Outlet Mall. After staying at an Embassy Suites in Savannah, GA, this one was a HUGE disappointment.

Room Tip: Don't get a room above or near the bar. It's very loud at night!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank VAShannon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2012

My husband and I just returned from a 5 day stay at this hotel. It is a beautiful place! The staff is wonderful. The rooms (suites) have very comfortable beds, they are clean, roomy and it feels like you are home. The complimentary breakfast is huge. They have many hot items, we especially loved the cooked to order omelets, they were a real treat. There is a great view of the Ocean and it is a very short walk to the white sand beach. You do have to go across the street, but it is not a big deal at all. Close to shopping and restaurants. This is the perfect hotel! I know that we will be back again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shauna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Destin
4.4 mi away
The Henderson - A Salamander Beach & Spa Resort
2.4 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
5.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Destin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach

Address: 570 Scenic Gulf Dr., Destin, FL 32550-4014
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Destin
#3 Romantic Hotel in Destin
#4 Business Hotel in Destin
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Destin
Price Range: £110 - £256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Suites Destin - Miramar Beach is an all-suite hotel featuring amenities designed to pamper our guests: We are across the street from the gorgeous Gulf of Mexico with a private beach access, complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast daily, complimentary Evening Reception nightly, Complimentary wired and wireless internet. Check in 4pm / Check out is 11am. Age Restrictions 25 to checkin. We are across the street from our lovely beach. 100 yards from our front door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Destin - Miramar Beach Hotel Destin
Destin Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing