We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The management doesn't seem to try hard to ease the guests.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
Ranked #6 of 39 Hotels in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 February 2013

As Hilton Honors gold members we stAy at Embassy Suites whenever they are available at our location. At each of these properties we have always felt we were welcome guests Not so much here. The managers reception is a good example. Two out of three nights we were here there were more than 20 people in line for drinks. Obviously 2 bartenders would solve this problem but no one working there seemed to care or be In a hurry. Another complaint is the lack of a van to take guests who have had drinks to restaurants. This is the ONLY ES I have ever stayed at that didn't provide this service. I feel they are really not too interested in pleasing guests and it is interesting that when we asked a question we were told that no management was there on the weekend.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sjsr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassySuitesDestin, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We value your loyalty to our brand and we regret your disappointment in our service offerings. We always strive to anticipate guest needs as well as accommodate all requests. The problems you mentioned with service at our Manager's Reception have been addressed.

We appreciate you sharing your concerns and we hope you will give us a second chance if you return to the area and experience the excellent level of hospitality that the Embassy Suites brand is known for.


Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,463)
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,243 - 1,249 of 1,463 reviews

Reviewed 16 February 2013 via mobile

This is our last night here (3 night total) at the Embassy Suites and I am happy with our stay. The rooms are very clean and the staff is verry nice. The pool was nice and warm and the hot tub was very relaxing! It was so great to have that, since the weekend we could come over turned into being a chilly weekend :-/ ). The beautiful beach was right across the beach. The only thing that would have made the pool area better is if if was indoors. The breakfast was good. The only "complaint" would be the managers receptions.....the drinks were good (the guy behind the bar needs a helper.... he did a great job but he did not stop the whole 2 hours) but if you are looking for a snack... Don't bother. You get Chex Mix and plain Lays potato chips. If you get there right at 5:30 you can get a brownie, cheese cake or cake about the size of a dime ( no exaggeration!!). By 5:40 your stuck with the chips and mix. Overall, it was a great stay and I will come back.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravlinTravis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2013

Me and my hubby will be staying at the Embassy this coming weekend as we do each year for the past 9yrs for our anniversary.We fell in love with the Embassy when we took our honymoon there and now whenever and where ever we travel we stay at the Embassy,love love the manager reception and the cook to order breakfast,we think you really get your money worth when staying here,rooms are always clean ,staff always friendly,and did I mention the manager reception,lol,love it, have two other trips planned this year and rooms already booked for LSU sping game,the kids will joining us,oh how the kids love this hotel also,the staff make them fell so special when they order their own drinks at the manager reception,and famliy trip to Bush Gardens,can't wait,like i said earlier,Embassy is the only hotel for ths family of 8,we have recommended the embassy to all our friends and family and we have them hooked,so ready for this couple weekend,with my hubby of 9yrs and looking forward to 9 more

Room Tip: I love to get a room high up so i can look down at the beauitful atrium
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DEMONICA D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassySuitesDestin, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2013

Thank you so much for being a part of our Embassy Family. We all are so proud when our guests enjoy our hotel as much as we do. Congratulations and we wish you many more beautiful years together. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

We stayed at this property for one night on our drive along the Gulf coast. We had a king room on the first floor and were next to the restaurant. We didn't hear any noise from the restaurant and were happy with the large room. The bed was great and I love the pillows! I travel with my own pillow, but didn't have to take it from it's bag at this ES. We arrived in time for the manager's reception. Drinks were free, as were snacks. We ordered room service for dinner, which was adequate fare and not too expensive. The breakfast was standard ES with a custom omelet stand. The staff was cordial and professional. Clumsy me spilled orange juice and they cleaned it up with a smile, literally. I think the sofa and chair in the room might need a steam cleaning, but I am not marking down for that, as it wasn't terrible and I am sure they will get to it, as the property is very clean and well-maintained. Give yourself some time to sit by the fountain in the giant atrium. The trees reach up to the glass ceiling high-above. It's very pretty and relaxing. We feel we got a lot of value for the room price and would recommend this property. We walked over to the beach. You use a code to get through a locked door for private beach access. It was too chilly in Jan to hang out there, but we were told that chairs and umbrellas were available for rent. The Gulf beach is gorgeous. The sand is as white as snow. This seemed to be a nice safe area.

Room Tip: We had free internet as Hilton Honors members. I read on their website that internet was $10.95 per...
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank askcloee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassySuitesDestin, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2013

Thank you so much for the lovely comments regarding our hotel. We really get alot of joy when our guests love our hotel as much as we do. As you mentioned, yes we do offer complimentary internet wired and wireless. We look forward to your next visit. Have a great week.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

I stay at a lot of Hilton locations, so I have an expectation. This Embassy had extremely friendly staff, great location, delicious breakfast and lively happy hour but it also included outdated furniture in the room plus an uncomfortable bed. This place could easily be the best option over the high dollar resorts and condos if had a renovation.
Parking was also a minor hassle.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank creole6684
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2013

This use to be one of the nicest places to stay in Destin. We've been going there for years.
THis last time - we had to have our room changed THREE times due to smokey non-smoking room, and a room that smelled like a sewer. To their credit they did change our room - and even checked the last one because they didn't want us to have to switch again.
Breakfast is great - the young man that makes omelets is great!
If they would update the rooms - they would be back to a five rating.
Rooms need to be freshened up.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CM-Meter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassySuitesDestin, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2013

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We do love our hotel and are excited that we have entered into the design stages for an upgrade of our hotel. Yes, we are in the perfect spot for enjoying Paradise, and with upgrades, you will not want to stay anywhere else! We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2013

The cleanliness of the rooms, dinning area, excersice room was what one would expect to see all holtels. I have to say that this experience in Destine is one that I will repeat. It's wonderful to have many of the comforts of home, without having to do the cleaning yourself. The staff from wait staff to the desk clerks to the maintance crew were wonderful and very professional. The beach is straight across the street. It's wonderful! On the down side... the pool was very warm, understanding that it's winter. Thank You :)
The Graydons

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clynngraydon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Destin hotels
2.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
4.4 mi away
The Henderson - A Salamander Beach & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Destin
5.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Destin
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach

Address: 570 Scenic Gulf Dr., Destin, FL 32550-4014
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Destin
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Destin
#4 Romantic Hotel in Destin
#5 Business Hotel in Destin
Price Range: £105 - £227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Suites Destin - Miramar Beach is an all-suite hotel featuring amenities designed to pamper our guests: We are across the street from the gorgeous Gulf of Mexico with a private beach access, complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast daily, complimentary Evening Reception nightly, Complimentary wired and wireless internet. Check in 4pm / Check out is 11am. Age Restrictions 25 to checkin. We are across the street from our lovely beach. 100 yards from our front door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Destin - Miramar Beach Hotel Destin
Destin Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing