We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
Nearby Hotels
SummerPlace Inn Destin FL Hotel(Destin)(Great Value!)
US$265
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Destin(Destin)(Great Value!)
US$269
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin(Destin)(Great Value!)
US$239
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$382
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$352
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Wingate by Wyndham Destin(Destin)(Great Value!)
US$233
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$286
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$256
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn(Destin)
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin(Destin)(Great Value!)
US$212
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$199
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$278
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$265
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,607)
Filter reviews
1,607 results
Traveller rating
916
447
148
58
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
916
447
148
58
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevening receptionacross the streetsurf hutmiramar beachcooked to order breakfastprivate accesshappy houroutlet mallfree breakfastvery nice hotelfamily vacationspring breakjimatriumhousekeepingoutletssand
Filter
Updating list...
1,365 - 1,370 of 1,607 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2013

We had a slight problem getting the right room the first night. Peggy the manager did right and rest of the stay was a breeze. Clean room, surprisingly good food in the Calypso Café. My wife is gluten free and Ericka did a great job with that. Good omelets for breakfast are included in the price. Generous happy hour and very close to white sandy un-crowded beaches.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traderjoey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassySuitesDestin, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2013

Thank you so much for sharing your stay with Embassy Suites Destin on Trip Advisor. We really appreciate your comments and I have forwarded to Peggy and Erika. We get such joy when our guests have had a great stay with us. We look forward to your next visit and if I can be of assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2013

I love Embassy Suites because of their made to order breakfasts and evening manager's receptions. It was cold during our stay but we did some sightseeing and went next door to the outlet mall. The price of this Embassy Suites was lower than the others we stayed in during our 5 week trip in February and March and I felt this was because Destin is cooler at this time of the year. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richdeni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassySuitesDestin, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2013

Thank you for reviewing our hotel on Trip Advisor. As you atated, we have the best of all, gorgeous beaches, huge selection of dining areas including our Calypso Cafe and lots of shopping. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return visit. Stay tuned for our renovation. Have a great week.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2013

Overall a good value with good amenities. Great breakfast but manager reception snacks could be better. Very disappointed that the pool was not heated as advertised. (When it was 50 degrees outside all week long!!)

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alicia m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassySuitesDestin, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2013

We're so glad you had an overall good stay. However, I'm sorry that the complimentary Evening Reception snacks were not quite what you were expecting and regret that the pool was not heated during your stay. Thank you for your suggestions on how we can improve our services and we hope you'll give us another chance in Destin.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2013

Our 2nd stay here met expectations with the amenities a very good value at this season.
notwithstanding the boistrous spring breakers this was again a pleasant experience.
the senior rate directly from the hotel was a greater savings than any internet reservation service or other source of booking we found anywhere.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charles b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassySuitesDestin, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our property via TripAdvisor. I appreciate your feedback on our suites and value and will use your comments as we continue to evolve to best meet and exceed our guests' expectations. Have a lovely day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2013

Beautiful Hotel, great breakfast, and a fantastic Happy Hour!! Unlike some of the complaints on here, the hotel is actually very close to the beach its not directly on the beach but it is like right across the road with a gated entrance and pier. The room service food was incredible. The rooms may seem a little out-dated but they are kept nicely. I loved the spaciousness of the room as well. I hope to return again!!

Room Tip: Elevators are kind of slow so a low floor would be a better option.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melody M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassySuitesDestin, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2013

Thank you so much for the comments regarding your recent stay with us. We get great pleasure in hearing that our guests have enjoyed their stay. We have alot of upgrades in the future for our lovely hotel and we are all so excited about this. We look forward to your next visit and if I can be of assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me directly. Have a great week.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews