We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
Ranked #7 of 38 Hotels in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 July 2013

We stayed at Embassy instead of Sandestin for a conference. Breakfast was very good and it is a short walk to the beach which wife really liked. We had good experiences with staff. Evening reception drinks were good but can't say much for food items

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jerekir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,550)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,256 - 1,262 of 1,550 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2013 via mobile

No complaints....extra friendly staff...kid friendly...walking distance to beautiful beach (white sand). Spacious rooms. Very clean rooms. Excellent room service. Food was priced high, but tasted great. Indoor landscape area awesome scenery with water fountains. Affordable rooms. We will definitely be coming back to this hotel!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jocenas1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

This hotel is nice and has a very good location.the probelm is the front desk clerks hand out pool and beach towels,they seem to jealously guard and track these towels.they major on the minors.you will be pestered as to when you will return them.
Be warned the happy hour and breakfast that are included will end exactly at the time appointed they will lock it down immediately,if you are in line for a drink you will not get it.
Stay somewhere else keep your stress levels down.This Embassy does not act like a Hilton.

Room Tip: Go elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dorsedugger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

This was an amazing stay. Loved the breakfast and the evening reception. The location was very convenient to the beach, right across the street. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Courtney R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Stayed with my son and grandson. Let them have the bedroom. BIG MISTAKE on grandma's part. Hide-a-bed was horrible. Slept on couch second night. Breakfast was awesome and the atrium is beautiful. Service is excellent. Access to the beach is across the street, got a little warm walking back after getting out of the sea breezes..

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

My family of 5 was traveling across the state of FL and decided it would be fun to spend the night at the beach. We hoped online the night before and were thrilled to find a room with two double beds and booked it right away. Upon arriving the next day, we realized we had inadvertently booked a smoking room, and our first thought was we were going to have to hit the road again in search of a motel away from the beach in order to afford 2 rooms with enough space for 5. Luckily the front staff was kind. They allowed us to go to the room to do a smell test, and surprisingly it wasn't like walking into a bar. We thought maybe we can do this, and it was then that the hotel offered to bring in some sort of machine to further reduce the smell. We left for an hour, and all was good for the night. The hotel is a short walk across the street to the beautiful beaches, and it was clean and very well kept. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LovinTravl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Our family had just left an embassy suites in New Orleans and I can tell you that our stay at the Destin location not only made up for the dissppointment with the other location, but blew away all the other Embassy Suites we have evr visited. From the greeting when we arrived to the goodbye at the end of our stay EVERY single employee was friendly, courteous and respectful. The hotel smells GREAT like a warm vanilla candle everywhere you go. THe cleaning staff was attentive and worked hard to ensure your stay was comfortable. On our last night at the hotel, we ate dinner at the cafe and the food was fresh, cooked to order and delicious, especially the fried cheescake! We loved the beach, and the access walk is easy. We will definitely be visiting again in the future and have already been telling our friends that this is the hotel to visit.; Great Job!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank Felix O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Destin hotels
2.4 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
4.4 mi away
The Henderson - A Salamander Beach & Spa Resort
5.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Destin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach

Address: 570 Scenic Gulf Dr., Destin, FL 32550-4014
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Destin
#4 Romantic Hotel in Destin
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Destin
#5 Business Hotel in Destin
Price Range: £91 - £286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Suites Destin - Miramar Beach is an all-suite hotel featuring amenities designed to pamper our guests: We are across the street from the gorgeous Gulf of Mexico with a private beach access, complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast daily, complimentary Evening Reception nightly, Complimentary wired and wireless internet. Check in 4pm / Check out is 11am. Age Restrictions 25 to checkin. We are across the street from our lovely beach. 100 yards from our front door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Destin - Miramar Beach Hotel Destin
Destin Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing