We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
Ranked #5 of 39 Hotels in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Wonderful Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

We just spent 4 nights at Embassy Suites - Miramar Beach - our second stay here. The staff went out of their way to please us. Love the breakfast and evening reception. Short walk to the beautiful white beach. Carpet and furniture a little worn but very clean and comfortable. Would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank DebbieHoustonTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,309 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    709
    384
    128
    56
    32
See reviews for
548
388
27
164
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

This is a great location for a family vacation. The car remained parked with all the beach toys easily accessible when headed to the beach. It was an easy 5 minute walk to the beach (across the street, along a sidewalk, through a gate where you’ll use the hotel code, then up and down some stairs). However, this could be a bit tough with the beaming sun coupled with those physically challenged.

I read some reviews and almost cancelled the reservations but glad I did not. The hotel has a beautiful lobby with plenty of expansive foliage, just as most ES‘s do. We received a warm welcome as check-in was a breeze with the most friendly and helpful front desk staff. The rooms were suitable, spacious and clean. Housekeeping was attentive and responsive.

The manager’s reception was fine, though I never saw the manager; someone who appeared to be the manager looked aloof and disengaged each day. I’ve stayed at ES on at least 30 occasions so I pay attention to things like this and can’t help but compare. But other than that weird observation - which none of my family members noticed – all is well at the ES Destin.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christyeluv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

I would rank the property as slightly above average. The staff was pleasant. The rooms are a bit dated, however, I would say they are bigger than most hotel rooms. The suite layout is nice if you have kids or guests staying for you have a bedroom with a door and a pull out sofa sleeper. Our room also had plenty of room for an air matress (brother/sister did not want to share the sofa sleeper). The rooms also had a small refrigerator and a microwave which came in handy. What we liked very much was the complementary cook to order hot breakfast/ breakfast buffet and 5 - 7 pm free cocktails/snacks. They also provided drinks/snacks for the kids. The beach is across the street and is approximately a 400 yard walk (sugar sand, clean, friendly crowd). Pompano Joe's was a great place to have fresh fish/seafood (couple of miles away) and your about 4 miles or so from Sand Destin/Baytowne Wharf (a lot of fun for all, good eats), a must night time visit. Good place for a few days. Stayed 3 nights, 4 nights would of put us into the cost of considering a weekly condo rental.

Room Tip: Request a high room facing the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Rock, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

The hotel is conveniently located. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is excellent. If you have business in the area and want to bring your family along this is the place for your family while you work.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Tom F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2013 via mobile

We had a wonderful time at the Embassy Suites. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The food was great and the rooms were clean. I'm not sure how much more value I could get from the location, staff knowledge, and downright southern hospitality . I would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gregorydirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banks, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Embassy Suites at the end of July for our 2nd anniversary and had a great time. The staff truly made us feel like vips. The food in the restaurant was amazing (I highly recommend the fried lobster club sandwich!). You cannot beat the location. While the hotel is not right on the beach, it seemed to be the same distance to the water as it is from a beachfront hotel we've stayed at here in the past, you just have to stroll across a two-lane beach road to get there. There is so much to do within walking distance that we didn't get in our car from the time we got there until we left. We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
50 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2013

We stayed here because we were only in the area for three days and it wasn't cost effective to rent a condo for only three days at week-long prices. I think that I mirror many of the sentiments expressed here. The hotel is extremely dated and it needs a major renovation. Miami Vice, 1980s. The SMELL is so horrible. Like they're trying to mask something. The entire hotel smells like car air freshner. It was very nauseating. The breakfast was standard embassy suites. Not bad. Pluses include location. The beach is literally across the road and is accessed by private gate from one of the condos. I would recommend shutting the hotel down (maybe over the winter) and completely renovating the property. Given the location I think it has great potential.

Room Tip: The celebration suite is a standard king room with an old "hot tub" not worth it..
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lrpeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassySuitesDestin, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach, responded to this review, 10 August 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel regarding your previous stay. I wanted to let you know that we are in the design stages of a complete renovation scheduled later this year. I agree, we have a fabulous location and it is time to update! We have a lovely hotel and a great staff here and we would love for you to come back and enjoy all the many upgrades that are in store for us. We look forward to seeing you again next year. Kind Regards, Melinda.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Destin hotels
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
2.4 mi away
Residence Inn Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
2.2 mi away
Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
The Henderson - A Salamander Beach & Spa Resort
7.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Destin
5.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Destin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
Address: 570 Scenic Gulf Dr., Destin, FL 32550-4014
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Destin
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Destin
#4 Romantic Hotel in Destin
#5 Business Hotel in Destin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Suites Destin - Miramar Beach is an all-suite hotel featuring amenities designed to pamper our guests: We are across the street from the gorgeous Gulf of Mexico with a private beach access, complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast daily, complimentary Evening Reception nightly, Complimentary wired and wireless internet. Check in 4pm / Check out is 11am. Age Restrictions 25 to checkin. We are across the street from our lovely beach. 100 yards from our front door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Destin - Miramar Beach Hotel Destin
Destin Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing