We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“August vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
Ranked #7 of 38 Hotels in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Front desk not helpful. Room not cleaned for 3 days during stay, furniture old and mattresses old/not comfortable. Lobby and restaurant area nice and clean, rooms and carpeting old. Asked housekeeping to clean rooms first as we have small children who nap early afternoon. No one came, when called with follow up, still no one came.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Medina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,502)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,171 - 1,177 of 1,502 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2013 via mobile

The embassy line was good in its day. Almost all that I stay in these days are in need of updating and this one is no exception. The wifi was spotty, the elevators are really slow and the open courtyard concept equals noise at all hours. The staff was very good and the food excellent. Overall I'd stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Albyfli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

This is a great location and a beautiful hotel. Destin is a beautiful place and the Embassy Suites has private access to the beautiful Gulf of Mexico white sandy beach. The hotel provides an outside shower to clean off the salt and sand. The lobby is pretty and smells fantastic. Rooms are spacious and clean and the bed is so comfortable. I slept so perfectly. The temperature can be controlled by the guest so you can have a customized climate. Staff is friendly and helpful. This is a hotel I would book again without a doubt.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Christina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

The hotel is need of a major renovation. The rooms smell and carpet and furnishings are old an dirty. My room had a burn mark of an iron on the carpet! The only pleasant thing about the hotel is the staff and especially the bartender Jim. He goes above and beyond in treating the guests right!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jsh24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

I stayed at the Embassy Suites at Miramar Beach for the weekend and I loved the hotel. We did have an issue at check in. My friend had made the reservations and had asked for a smoke free room.(I have a pretty bad alergy to smoke) and when we received the confirmation they had us in a smoking room. Thinking this was a misunderstanding we called and was told that was all they had but that there were so few smoking rooms they did not think there would be a problem with finding an available smoke free room at check in. Long story short they put us in a smoking room, we had to wait an hour to check in because the supposedly purified the air. We stayed in the room one night and had to pack up and change rooms the next morning. The smoking room smelled like smoke, if you are a smoker I suppose that is ok, the room was otherwise clean. The second room they put us in was nice, smelled and looked clean. The beds were comfortable. My favorite part about the hotel was the breakfast! It was the best I have ever had at a hotel and made to order or buffet which ever you prefer. They offered a nice reception every evening with complimentary drink and snacks which was nice as well. Service was good and the staff was pleasant. This hotel is in a great location. The beach is across the street with private beach and beach entrance and walkway, beach chairs are also available for a fee, we paid $30 for the day for 2 chairs and umbrella. I would stay there again

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ReeseAlabama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

We just spent 4 nights at Embassy Suites - Miramar Beach - our second stay here. The staff went out of their way to please us. Love the breakfast and evening reception. Short walk to the beautiful white beach. Carpet and furniture a little worn but very clean and comfortable. Would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank DebbieHoustonTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

This is a great location for a family vacation. The car remained parked with all the beach toys easily accessible when headed to the beach. It was an easy 5 minute walk to the beach (across the street, along a sidewalk, through a gate where you’ll use the hotel code, then up and down some stairs). However, this could be a bit tough with the beaming sun coupled with those physically challenged.

I read some reviews and almost cancelled the reservations but glad I did not. The hotel has a beautiful lobby with plenty of expansive foliage, just as most ES‘s do. We received a warm welcome as check-in was a breeze with the most friendly and helpful front desk staff. The rooms were suitable, spacious and clean. Housekeeping was attentive and responsive.

The manager’s reception was fine, though I never saw the manager; someone who appeared to be the manager looked aloof and disengaged each day. I’ve stayed at ES on at least 30 occasions so I pay attention to things like this and can’t help but compare. But other than that weird observation - which none of my family members noticed – all is well at the ES Destin.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christyeluv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Destin hotels
4.4 mi away
The Henderson - A Salamander Beach & Spa Resort
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
2.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin
5.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Destin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach

Address: 570 Scenic Gulf Dr., Destin, FL 32550-4014
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Destin
#4 Romantic Hotel in Destin
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Destin
#5 Business Hotel in Destin
Price Range: £98 - £272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Suites Destin - Miramar Beach is an all-suite hotel featuring amenities designed to pamper our guests: We are across the street from the gorgeous Gulf of Mexico with a private beach access, complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast daily, complimentary Evening Reception nightly, Complimentary wired and wireless internet. Check in 4pm / Check out is 11am. Age Restrictions 25 to checkin. We are across the street from our lovely beach. 100 yards from our front door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Destin - Miramar Beach Hotel Destin
Destin Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing