We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
Ranked #5 of 39 Hotels in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
Jacksonville,NC, United States
1 review
“My experience”
Reviewed 8 October 2013

I have stayed at this location for a number of times now, and each time my experience is very great. I would recommend this hotel to all my friends. I was extremely satisfied with my overall experience and look forward to my next visit to the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Rodney A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassySuitesDestin, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
We love our returning guests, our Embassy family. Thanks for the remarks on Trip Advisor. We look forward to seeing you again soon and if we can be of assistance, please contact the hotel directly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,340 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    728
    393
    131
    56
    32
See reviews for
557
402
27
167
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
atlanta, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2013

location is great, you can walk to the beach - they even have their own boardwalk across the street. everything was clean and staff were great and very helpful. plus free breakfast and even cocktails. this is definitely a great hotel to stay at in destin. easy parking as well.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Gene P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassySuitesDestin, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Thank you for commenting on Trip Advisor regarding your stay with us. We all get great pleasure when we know that our guests have enjoyed themselves at our property. We look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

I enjoyed my stay we were there 3 nights. The beach is very close. The food was ok. I was expecting awesomeness because of the reviews the food lacked seasoning. Happy hour was cool. Overall we had a great time.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mscandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassySuitesDestin, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
I are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am surprised about the food, because we generally get rave reviews. I do hope that you choose to stay with us again in the future. If I can be of assistance, please contact me directly. Have a great week.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandeville, Louisiana
1 review
Reviewed 6 October 2013

The room, service, and location were lovely. Only criticism was that the upholstery of the sofa bed was worn. Breakfast buffet was more than ample. The low flow shower head was disappointing, but there was plenty hot water. The ice machine was empty, but the bartender filled our bucket. Overall, one of the nicest stays we've had at an Embassy across the country.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ognluv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassySuitesDestin, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Thank you so much for your comments on Trip Advisor. I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do have a major renovation scheduled for the end of this year, which we are all very excited about. If I can be of assistance for a future reservation, please feel free to contact me directly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carterville, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 4 October 2013

So many great things about this hotel. Very close and easy beach access, great and varied breakfast, manager reception every evening, very friendly staff, clean room and hotel. A great place to stay. Will definitely stay at this hotel on our next trip to Destin.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Linda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassySuitesDestin, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach, responded to this review, 5 October 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your trip to Embassy Suties Destin on Trip Advisor. I do love this site, real stories from real people. We have scheduled a major upgrade of our hotel later this year and we are all very excited about this. We look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Champaign-Urbana, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Everything was excellent at the embassy suites. My friends and I had a great time.... breakfast flow was good and enjoyed the manager's reception. Clean -positive...:) We used the pool and whirl pool- hot...
lobby area was reasonble quiet at night... greeted with lemon water on Friday check in but didn't see it for the rest of the weekend.

we loved the outlet mall...and being close to highway 98....

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bvonne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassySuitesDestin, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach, responded to this review, 5 October 2013
I am so happy that you and your friends had a great time. You picked a great time to come, almost like having the beach to yourself. The lemon water in the lobby is a new amenity that we have started and I appreciate your comments. We look forward to your return visit. Have a great weekend.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
palatka, United States
1 review
Reviewed 1 October 2013

nice place would like to come back sometime wish it was a little closer too the beach and that it was not so noisy at night other thin that a nice stay. It is well located and close too the main road but could use a better sign on 98 to show where it's at hard to find.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Larry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassySuitesDestin, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach, responded to this review, 5 October 2013
Thank you for sharing your stay with us on Trip Advisor. Our private beach access is 100 yards from our hotels front door, so it is really not that far, but I wish we were right on the beach also. :) We look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Destin hotels
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
2.4 mi away
Residence Inn Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
2.2 mi away
Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
The Henderson - A Salamander Beach & Spa Resort
7.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Destin
5.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Destin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
Address: 570 Scenic Gulf Dr., Destin, FL 32550-4014
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Destin
#3 Family Hotel in Destin
#4 Romantic Hotel in Destin
#5 Business Hotel in Destin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Suites Destin - Miramar Beach is an all-suite hotel featuring amenities designed to pamper our guests: We are across the street from the gorgeous Gulf of Mexico with a private beach access, complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast daily, complimentary Evening Reception nightly, Complimentary wired and wireless internet. Check in 4pm / Check out is 11am. Age Restrictions 25 to checkin. We are across the street from our lovely beach. 100 yards from our front door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, TravelUp, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Destin - Miramar Beach Hotel Destin
Destin Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing