We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
Ranked #7 of 38 Hotels in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 December 2013

I am a huge fan of Embassy Suites whenever I travel. My family of 5 stayed there over the Thanksgiving holidays and we were not disappointed. Now I must state as others have that the rooms are VERY dated and need renovating as it will be in 2014. However, the friendly staff and outstanding restaurant service ( especially the breakfast and manager's reception) more than compensate for the guest rooms not being of Embassy quality that one comes to expect. The beds though were surprisingly very comfortable. The atrium was also of Embassy quality as it was beautifully decorated with holiday decor. The access to the beach and malls were superb. Overall, my family really enjoyed our stay. We look forward to staying there again on our annual trip!

Room Tip: I personally do not like rooms by the elevators or on the first floor. A little noise is expected i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GloryRo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassySuitesDestin, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel on Trip Advisor. We have started our renovations and look forward to your next visit so that we may share with you and your family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,505)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,108 - 1,114 of 1,505 reviews

Reviewed 28 November 2013

Great location and service, but the noise is horrendous. The atrium is beautiful, but carries the noise of screaming children much too well. The bed is very comfortable, but the rest of the room furnishings are quite outdated.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank Michelle Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassySuitesDestin, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Thank you for reviewing our hotel on Trip Advisor. We did have a large group function in the atrium with many kids during the time you were here, so I apologize for the noise. When we do have functions, they will end at 10pm so that our guests are not interrupted. We have also started our renovations, so please come back to visit so that you and your family will be able to enjoy. Happy New Year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Really loved our stay at Embassy Suites Miramar Beach! The beach walk to incredible...right across the street! Very centrally located and yet a quiet oasis. I'm always a fan of the great service and style of the Embassy Suites!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank DinerDi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassySuitesDestin, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Thanks for reviewing our hotel on Trip Advisor. We have started our renovations and can't wait to share with you and your family. Happy New Year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

We stayed at the Embassy Suites in Sandestin for a few nights last month. It was a nice stay, however the room was a little outdated and the carpet was stained in many places. I know that they just wrapped up the end of their busy season so they may not have had time to catch up on room maintenance. The staff was very nice and were so accommodating. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. You will enjoy your stay tremendously.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cajuntxn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassySuitesDestin, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are in the best spot and our beach access is perfect for our guests. We have started our renovations and can't wait to share with you and your family. We look forward to your return visit. Happy New Year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

The Front Desk staff was courteous, friendly and very helpful. My son and I had a great stay and as a local, I look forward to more "stay-cations" at this Embassy Suite hotel and using more of the the amenities as the purpose of this visit caused us to use he hotel as a home base. Accomodations were perfect. Thank you and until next time, Make it a Great Day!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassySuitesDestin, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Thanks so much for your kind remarks on Trip Advisor. We are so excited that you enjoyed your stay and it was wonderful meeting you and your son. We have started our renovations, so we look forward to sharing with you in the future. Happy New Year to you and your family!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

I love staying at this hotel and have stayed here numerous times. The staff is excellent and Jim and Liz the bartenders made the happy hour a pleasant experience! The rooms however are in need of a renovation. They are clean but the furnishings are dated and the hotel needs a facelift. But the value you get at this hotel is excellent for the location!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jsh24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassySuitesDestin, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

I wanted to let you know that we have started our renovations and can't wait to share with you and your family. We are all very excited about this! Happy New Year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013 via mobile

Staff is great, on top of everything. Rooms are comfortable, but showing wear it is time for some renovations. Breakfast start time is late for those staying on business (weekdays), starts at 630. Some mornings the staff was not ready at breakfast start time, other days they started a few minutes early. Breakfast staff was always friendly, breakfast items not what I am use to seeing at an Embassy Suites; less items, but all is prepared well.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassySuitesDestin, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Thanks for your wonderful comments on Trip Advisor. We wanted to let you know that we have started our renovations of our hotel and can't wait to share with you and your family!! Happy New Year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Destin hotels
4.4 mi away
The Henderson - A Salamander Beach & Spa Resort
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
2.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin
2.4 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
5.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Destin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach

Address: 570 Scenic Gulf Dr., Destin, FL 32550-4014
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Destin
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Destin
#4 Romantic Hotel in Destin
#5 Business Hotel in Destin
Price Range: £97 - £267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Suites Destin - Miramar Beach is an all-suite hotel featuring amenities designed to pamper our guests: We are across the street from the gorgeous Gulf of Mexico with a private beach access, complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast daily, complimentary Evening Reception nightly, Complimentary wired and wireless internet. Check in 4pm / Check out is 11am. Age Restrictions 25 to checkin. We are across the street from our lovely beach. 100 yards from our front door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Destin - Miramar Beach Hotel Destin
Destin Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing