We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
Ranked #7 of 38 Hotels in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 February 2014

My boyfriend & I decided to go to Destin for Valentine's day & my birthday. We usually stay in Seagrove but didn't war to stay in a condo. We decided on the Embassy Suites for the location & the size of the room. IT DID NOT DISAPPOINT! Very roomy indeed & very quiet. We stayed in room 238. The staff was very helpful & the free breakfast was great. Will definitely go back.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassySuitesDestin, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Happy belated Birthday! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your return visit so that we may share our renovated rooms with you, they are beautiful.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,481)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,058 - 1,064 of 1,481 reviews

Reviewed 17 February 2014

Very enjoyable stay. Rooms were very spacious & pristine. Hotel staff extremely helpful. Facilities are very well maintained. Will definitely stay again when I need my mid-winter fix & have already recommended this hotel to friends.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Deborah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassySuitesDestin, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Thank you for reviewing our hotel on Trip Advisor. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. The renovations are going well and we can't wait for you to come back and see our newly renovated rooms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Very noisy. 4pm check in strictly enforced. Across the street from the beach. Nice area near restaurants and activities. Wait for construction to be completed before you come to this location. Very loud drills and hammers rattle the facility.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charlie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassySuitesDestin, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Thank you for your patience during our renovations. The rooms are very pretty and comfortable and we can't wait to show you all that we have upgraded. We do hope to see you again so that we may share the completed project with you and your family. Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

The hotel is undergoing remodeling. A lot of the parking lot is being used to store containers of building materials, so parking was difficult. Despite requests, black mold on the tub was never cleaned off, nor was the lack of water pressure from the shower ever fixed. The rest of the room was clean. The front desk staff was very friendly. Great breakfast chef!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Marcus J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassySuitesDestin, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

We sincerely appreciate your flexibility as we undergo some necessary growing pains. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the cleanliness issues that were not addressed sooner. We're working with our housekeeping staff to ensure this is completely resolved and appreciate your comments. We'll also be sure to personally thank our chef and front office team.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

In town for a couple of nights over Superbowl weekend, decided to give the Embassy a try as the price was good, and I have had good experiences in the past with the chain.

Though several rooms are undergoing renovation, this hotel did not disappoint. The lobby/ atrium area was very relaxing. The complimentary full cooked to order breakfast was fantastic.

The room was comfortable and even had full sized pillows, which is always a plus.

the staff was very friendly and check in was probably the best I have experienced.

I would definitely stay again when in the area and would highly recommend to others.

***Note that the hotel is not beachfront but across the street from ocean access.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank coastalmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassySuitesDestin, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Thank you so much for your patience while staying with us during renovations. We are all very excited about the new rooms! I will make sure to pass on your comments to my staff and the rest of the hotel staff. We get great pleasure in knowing our guests have enjoyed themselves while staying with us. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

This is your typical Embassy Suites experience, in a good way. Nice suite-sized rooms, large atrium, manager's reception and breakfast. The location is great, just across the street from the beach. Plenty of parking and a quite, although oddly industrial at points, surrounding neighborhood. They do have some upgrades/construction ongoing but I didn't notice it all. The only thing I saw was storage containers in the parking lot; no noise or construction issues. I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rather_Nomadic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassySuitesDestin, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

Thank you so much for your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay with us. We do look forward to your return visit so that we may show you the many upgrades we are currently doing here at the hotel. If you should require assistance, please contact me directly. Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Super friendly staff; great room size; plenty of mirrors and sinks; cleanliness was great; love the amenities such as complimentary drinks at night and made-to-order omelettes and complimentary breakfast in the morning. Will definitely stay here again and will look for other locations for other trips.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Douglas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassySuitesDestin, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Thank you so much for the many compliments regarding your recent stay with us. We really get great pleasure in knowing that all of our hard work has been appreciated. Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Destin hotels
2.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
4.4 mi away
The Henderson - A Salamander Beach & Spa Resort
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Destin
5.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Destin
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach

Address: 570 Scenic Gulf Dr., Destin, FL 32550-4014
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Destin
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Destin
#4 Romantic Hotel in Destin
#5 Business Hotel in Destin
Price Range: £107 - £242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Suites Destin - Miramar Beach is an all-suite hotel featuring amenities designed to pamper our guests: We are across the street from the gorgeous Gulf of Mexico with a private beach access, complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast daily, complimentary Evening Reception nightly, Complimentary wired and wireless internet. Check in 4pm / Check out is 11am. Age Restrictions 25 to checkin. We are across the street from our lovely beach. 100 yards from our front door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Destin - Miramar Beach Hotel Destin
Destin Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing