We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
Ranked #5 of 39 Hotels in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Spring Break”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

This hotel is going through renovations that disrupt the entire hotel. Very loud noises in the morning. Do not try to sleep late. Staff was nice. Pool and hot tub were never cleaned....full of sand. The fitness center is a joke with everything broken. Don't believe the pictures on the internet, it is a very small room.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
2 Thank eleanorb52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassySuitesDestin, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Thank you for reviewing our hotel on Trip Advisor. We are so excited to report that the Room Renovations have been completed. They are so pretty and very comfortable. We appreciate your patience during this process and do hope that you will visit us again so that we can share this with you and your family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,313 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    712
    384
    129
    56
    32
See reviews for
548
390
27
165
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

The 2 room suites work out great for families. The breakfast in the mornings are excelent, the have covered everything that you or your childeren would ever want. The evening managers receptions are a great way to wind down the evening. The bartender Jim is off the charts, great service, and even better conversation. His has a great knowelege of the area. Thanks so much Jim !!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassySuitesDestin, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Thank you for sharing your stay with Trip Advisor. We are so excited that you enjoyed your trip. We look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

First time staying at an Embassy Suites property. Very nice hotel and convenient. Easy access to beach and other attractions. Staff was very nice and professional. Everything you would want at the breakfast buffet. Evening reception was a great added amenity. Will definitely look to stay at this hotel when visiting Destin.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank 805georgej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassySuitesDestin, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Thank you so much for your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your stay with us. We are so happy you enjoyed yourself and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Chester, PA, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

We were on a short vacation and loved this hotel. The staff was friendly, the hotel was clean. we had a great breakfast every morning cooked to order for no charge. It is close to the beach and has a nice pool.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Louise E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassySuitesDestin, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Thank you for reviewing our hotel on Trip Advisor. We are all so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
30 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed arrived at this hotel looking for a one night stay without a reservation. The front desk staff assigned us to one of the recently renovated rooms which was very clean and well appointed. Even though the hotel is in the midst of a complete redo, our stay was never interrupted by the construction. We enjoyed the convenience of the short walk to a great area of the beach. Shopping and many fine restaurants are just a short drive away. We would definitely stay again.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Fred A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassySuitesDestin, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel on Trip Advisor. We are so excited that you enjoyed out newly renovated rooms and close access to the gorgeous Gulf of Mexico. We look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wildwood, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

This is a classic Embassy Suites, right across from the beach. It is a nice place to stay, great beach access, and delivers all the standard amenities of the Embassy Suites chain. A good choice if you are going to stay at a hotel in this area.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Donald N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassySuitesDestin, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
We are all excited that you enjoyed your stay with us. Yes the short walk across the street to our Private Beach Access is a Plus for our hotel. We look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

Stayed at this hotel with family to plan a wedding. From the time you enter the hotel, the rooms are great and if you like breakfast you will have a treat in the dining room. This hotel is close to the beach and the outlet mall if you need some great shopping.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Alexa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassySuitesDestin, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are all very excited that you enjoyed your stay. We do have a great location and are all very excited about our newly renovated rooms. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Destin hotels
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
2.4 mi away
Residence Inn Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
2.2 mi away
Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
The Henderson - A Salamander Beach & Spa Resort
7.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Destin
5.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Destin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
Address: 570 Scenic Gulf Dr., Destin, FL 32550-4014
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Destin
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Destin
#4 Romantic Hotel in Destin
#5 Business Hotel in Destin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Suites Destin - Miramar Beach is an all-suite hotel featuring amenities designed to pamper our guests: We are across the street from the gorgeous Gulf of Mexico with a private beach access, complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast daily, complimentary Evening Reception nightly, Complimentary wired and wireless internet. Check in 4pm / Check out is 11am. Age Restrictions 25 to checkin. We are across the street from our lovely beach. 100 yards from our front door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TravelUp, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Destin - Miramar Beach Hotel Destin
Destin Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing