We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved staying here, absolutely beautiful!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
Ranked #6 of 39 Hotels in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
Rainsville, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Loved staying here, absolutely beautiful!”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

First off I normally never give reviews but rely on them when I am booking:) after reading great reviews on this place we decided we would stay here for our wkd trip. We arrived around noon and our room was already ready, when we walked in the suites it even smelled new. I honestly can't think of one thing to complain about, the beach is across the road and there isn't much of a beach view since the new restaurant across the street is now there, but it really is a short walk. The breakfast is amazing, anything you could possibly want. The pool is a bit small, about the size of a family pool,(but wasn't a issue since we went to see the ocean) the location is great! Definitely, one of the NiCEST places we have stayed at. Will for sure stay here again!!

Room Tip: Wouldn't pay extra for a beach view, because there still really isn't one:)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Karen c B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassySuitesDestin, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
We loved reading your review on Trip Advisor, Thank you. We really are in the best spot for many activities. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,426 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    780
    413
    141
    57
    35
See reviews for
615
420
27
172
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perrysburg, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

This hotel is across the road from the beach but has it's own private access (path between 2 properties). Just update the rooms and is very nice. Small pool but wasn't busy and very quite. Several restaurants within walking distance. Breakfast was good with a lot of choices, both buffet and made to order and also had plenty of healthy options. All staff with whom we interacted were pleasant and helpful. We stayed here because the Hilton - Sandestin wasn't available and were not disappointed. Great for families as had several kid's activities during the week. Unfortunately no balconies on any of the rooms.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ericek1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassySuitesDestin, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thank you for your review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Arrived a little before the checkin time... The person at the front desk extremely unfriendly! Not a great way to start our vacation ... The woman told us we could use pool or beach access across the street .... we ventured to beach lugging beach chairs etc .... only to find she never gave us the access code to gate. Good thing for cell phones! called hotel someone else answered and I expressed how unfriendly the person was at front desk also never gave us the code for gate access. So that was done. Evening reception with free drinks was nice until bartender gave me my drink with blood on the side of the glass where I could of put my mouth on. I took it back to him and he appolized and quickly made me another. Needless to say I did not drink and we all left and went to another restaurant/bar. Beach was beautiful! Clean room and great breakfast! Would be better atmosphere if beach music ... as hotel plays in public restrooms ... instead of dull boring music thats being played in bar/restaurant area.. maybe its done so people will not hang around?

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scj22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassySuitesDestin, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
I apologize that you experienced issues with your arrival. We try to accommodate our early arrivals and I apologize that the code was not presented prior to going over to the beach. We do hope that your stay was fun and relaxing. We do have one of the nicest staff in the area, so again I apologize for the issues. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valparaiso, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2014

This hotel is very nicely decorated, the staff make it fabulous! Very clean rooms, friendly, helpful staff and the location is awesome! The beach is just across the street, plenty of places to eat - beach is BEAUTIFUL!!! So convienent, breakfast and happy hour without having to go anywhere :)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Margaret B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassySuitesDestin, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thank you for your kind remarks on Trip Advisor. We are all so happy that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longview, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 May 2014

THis hotel is like home away from home! Slept like a baby! Treated very well with tons of staff respect and concerns. I will be back and you should come back too! I love that it is right across the street from the beautiful beach! Next to very beach savvy, classy safe and comfortable walking areas! I cant wait to come back!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Alesha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassySuitesDestin, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
We were very excited to read your review. We all work very hard to make sure our guests stay is the best ever. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
College Station, Texas, United States
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I love this hotel and the beach access is right across the street within a block or two, most gorgeous clean beach ever! The staff were extremely nice, helpful and the breakfast was everything you could ever want. It is quite pricey though so think I would stay another time next time I come when it's not tourist season.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Jodene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassySuitesDestin, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel. We are in the perfect spot for the beach, shopping and dining. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Hotel is completely refurbished and beautiful. Hotel food both room service and normal dinning is excellent. Location could not be better. We have stayed a numerous Embassy Suites and this is one of the best. If you are visiting the Emerald Coast and want to stay in a Gulf Front property this is the one for you!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Van J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassySuitesDestin, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us. We are all so happy that you loved our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Destin hotels
2.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
4.4 mi away
The Henderson - A Salamander Beach & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Destin
5.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Destin
2.4 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
Address: 570 Scenic Gulf Dr., Destin, FL 32550-4014
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Destin
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Destin
#4 Romantic Hotel in Destin
#5 Business Hotel in Destin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Suites Destin - Miramar Beach is an all-suite hotel featuring amenities designed to pamper our guests: We are across the street from the gorgeous Gulf of Mexico with a private beach access, complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast daily, complimentary Evening Reception nightly, Complimentary wired and wireless internet. Check in 4pm / Check out is 11am. Age Restrictions 25 to checkin. We are across the street from our lovely beach. 100 yards from our front door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Destin - Miramar Beach Hotel Destin
Destin Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing