We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
Ranked #7 of 38 Hotels in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 July 2014

I visit this Embassy Suites often and always enjoy it. The staff is friendly and the atrium is a relaxing alternative to the hectic tourist scene. Jim, the bartender, is always friendly and quick with my drink, which he knows by heart. Even when the lines are long at the bar, he has time for a quick "hey, how ya doing?". He really makes me feel welcome.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassySuitesDestin, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Thanks for the kind words; Big Jim does a great job. We have guests come back year after year and Jim either knows their name or what they drink..LOL. We are lucky to have such a great staff and hotel. Thanks for staying with us.

Rich Johnston
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,562)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,049 - 1,055 of 1,562 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2014

The ONLY reason we chose to stay at this Embassy Suites is because of the fact that very few condos will rent less than 5-7 nights during the timeframe we were traveling to Destin. After staying at the Embassy Suites on Miramar Beach, we’re absolutely considering coming back here and NOT booking a condo on a future visit.

Here are some of the Pros we found during our stay:

Cooked to Order breakfast – This is NOT a continental breakfast with limited options. If you don’t want to wait for an omelet or custom eggs, you’ve got bacon, sausage patties, sausage links, hash browns, grits, scrambled eggs, and pan cakes to pick from. There’s also fresh oatmeal (complete with all your fixin’s), toast, muffins, cereal, fruit….. you get the idea. What a huge perk it is to let your family troops carb load before spending the day in the sun!

Fresh beach towels – The opportunity to check out fresh beach towels from the front desk, drop off nasty beach-soaked towels, and check out new ones again? The opportunity to never mess with a washing machine or deal with trying to dry your own towels on your shower curtain rod???? Priceless.

Cocktail hour – Free drinks (limited choices obviously) and snacks between 5:30 and 7:30. Awesome.

Free Internet if you’re a Hilton Honors member.

The hotel restaurant is very reasonably priced and the food variety and quality is pretty darn good. To give you an idea, we spent $45 one morning at Dunkin Donuts on kolaches, donuts, milk, and coffee for 6 people. That afternoon we had a full lunch for the exact same price. My wife and I had a hard time convincing our kids to leave the hotel for meals.

There are a few drawbacks to staying here. The building is an atrium and if you’re sleeping on the pull out sofa, be prepared to wake up at 6:30 AM when breakfast starts. It gets LOUD. There is NO room that is safe from the noise. Fortunately, the suite has an internal door between the bedroom and sitting area. Again, if you’re sleeping on the sofa pullout, bring ear plugs.

The hotel pool is rather small. It’s good for dipping if you’ve returned from the beach and already showered the sand off, but other than that. Meh. If you’re kid less and hoping for a nice pool to lounge around, this isn’t your place. There's no wait staff at the pool, FYI.

All in all, this was an amazing stay for us. We were VERY pleased with this recently renovated property, its proximity to the beach, and the ‘small things’ like the beach towels and breakfasts. As I mentioned, we’ll be giving this Embassy Suites some serious considerations if we come back to Destin!

Room Tip: Rooms on the west side of the building 101-115, 201-215ish.... won't get sunlight in the morning...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
8  Thank Jeffmikers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassySuitesDestin, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Thanks for making us your vacation destination. Our rooms do have the feel of a mini condo. The only difference is we cook your breakfast, make drinks for you in the evening make up your room daily and we have fresh towels all day. i can keep going on but you really did a great job talking about the hotel. It really is a great choice when coming to the beach. i hope that your travels bring you back our way soon!

Rich Johnston
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Hotel, STAFF, Beach made this vacation great! he breakfast is WAY over the top for selection, quality, taste and service.....overall, OUTSATANDING! Front desk staff wonderful for professionalism, and customer service. Promlem Solvers in the best way!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank 877julietteh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassySuitesDestin, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Thanks for taking time to review the Hotel. I am a lucky to have such a great and caring staff. It is such a pleasure to work with such nice coworkers on a daily basis. Come back and see us sometime soon.

Rich Johnston
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We stopped on our way home from Orlando to relax and spend a day at the beach after a very busy 8 day vacation. It was nice to come in and have free happy hour with snacks and drinks available. The rooms are very nice and the outside shower is helpful for washing off all the beach. The breakfast was a nice perk, really good food and a wide variety for any diet. Small pool, but who needs it with that BEAUTFUL view across the street. Lots of extras here......

Room Tip: We loved the suite sleeps 6. Has a bedroom with two queens and a lv rm with sleeper sofa. Plenty of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Vicki D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassySuitesDestin, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Thanks for making us your stopover spot. I'm happy to hear that you had a great stay. Next time maybe we can be your destination. You can’t beat the beaches here in Destin!

Rich Johnston
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Stayed here over 4th July week! Rooms are spacious & clean! We requested a quiet room & the hotel accommodated us at the back of the hotel on the 4th floor, did not hear a thing!
B/fast had good choices, can get a little busy but you can always go a little later or earlier :-)
The nightly managers' reception is a big bonus!
The pool is small but a nice place to relax after a day out or in the evening! The beach is a short walk across the street! The staff are always very pleasant & wanting to help!
We realized 2 weeks after being home we had left some items at the hotel, called them up thinking it was going to be a wasted call but sure enough housekeeping had the items (really efficient!) & are shipping them back to me - thanks Ingrid!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank F1UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassySuitesDestin, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Thanks for celebrating the 4th with us! I am lucky to have Ingrid as our Executive housekeeper. I'm glad that you had a good time and come see us again soon!

Rich Johnston
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Stayed at the Embassy Suites in Miramar Beach for a 3 day weekend. We have stayed here several times before and have never been disappointed. Rooms have recently been updated and spacious. Happy hour is great and full breakfast is fantastic.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank wppage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassySuitesDestin, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

As part of our Embassy Family we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us again. Thanks again for the review and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future! Kind Regards, Melinda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

This Embassy Suites location worked beautifully for us for a 4 night getaway over July 4th. It's just as described. I would personally prefer more natural light in the living room area but due to the nature of the design it just doesn't work that way. Other than that, all was very nice. Wifi was iffy a portion of the time.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Landtlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassySuitesDestin, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us over July 4th. It was a very busy time of the year, but a fun time! We strive to make our guests happy in every way so I will be sure to research the WiFi situation. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Destin hotels
4.4 mi away
The Henderson - A Salamander Beach & Spa Resort
2.4 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
5.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Destin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach

Address: 570 Scenic Gulf Dr., Destin, FL 32550-4014
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Destin
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Destin
#4 Romantic Hotel in Destin
#5 Business Hotel in Destin
Price Range: £108 - £257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Suites Destin - Miramar Beach is an all-suite hotel featuring amenities designed to pamper our guests: We are across the street from the gorgeous Gulf of Mexico with a private beach access, complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast daily, complimentary Evening Reception nightly, Complimentary wired and wireless internet. Check in 4pm / Check out is 11am. Age Restrictions 25 to checkin. We are across the street from our lovely beach. 100 yards from our front door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Destin - Miramar Beach Hotel Destin
Destin Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing