We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
Nearby Hotels
SummerPlace Inn Destin FL Hotel(Destin)(Great Value!)
US$135
US$131
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wingate by Wyndham Destin(Destin)(Great Value!)
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$186
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$214
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin(Destin)(Great Value!)
US$169
US$149
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin(Destin)(Great Value!)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$209
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Destin(Destin)(Great Value!)
US$155
US$149
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$268
US$234
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (1,596)
Filter reviews
1,596 results
Traveller rating
908
444
148
58
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
908
444
148
58
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevening receptionacross the streetsurf hutmiramar beachcooked to order breakfastprivate accesshappy houroutlet mallfree breakfastvery nice hotelfamily vacationspring breakjimatriumhousekeepingoutletssand
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,071 - 1,076 of 1,596 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Not directly on the ocean, but right across the street. Beautiful lobby. Fantastic complimentary breakfast! Nice nightly evening reception, although the bartender wasn't friendly at all; felt like you were bothering him! Otherwise, pretty nice, would stay again.....

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank warrenfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassySuitesDestin, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

I'm glad that you liked the hotel. We are lucky to have such a great location. The newly renovated rooms have made a big difference and we will be continuing to make improvements renovating the other areas over the next couple of years. Come back and see us again when you can!

Rich Johnston
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

I stayed here a few weeks ago with a friend and what an excellent stay! The newly renovated rooms are very nice compared to what I experienced last year at this hotel. The hotel finally listened to the reviews of its customers on the badly needed renovations and they have exceeded expectations! I also had a great time at the managers reception and Jim the bartender did an excellent job behind the bar which is what I experienced last year during my stay. The one negative of the happy hour was that as Jim worked his butt off pouring drinks during the reception, there was an employee (maybe a manager but not sure) behind the bart that just stood there and never helped out once. The line was moving really fast but would have moved even faster if this person was helping out. All in all I had an excellent stay and definitely stay at this hotel again.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Bree_J_H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassySuitesDestin, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

We love our repeat guests! I'm glad that you like the new rooms. This winter we are continuing with another round of improvements. We will be taking care of the guest hallway carpet, meeting rooms, pool area, fitness center and a few other areas. I cant wait to see in person what the designer has put on paper! Thanks for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Superior service from the front desk to the wait staff. Full made-to-order breakfast with minimal waits, even during peak hours. On site restaurant there had above average food & the best salads of our trip. Walk across the street to the beach - IMO the best white sand beach in the Destin area - clean & free of rocks, grass and debris with a sandbar that goes out for dozens of yards. This is why you take a beach vacation & why we will stay here again on any return trips. Destin traffic is bad and this hotel is 1/4 mile to the grocery and outlet mall. I wish it had more laundry facilities & the view is not great. But for good facilities with beach convenience and the full morning meal plus evening snacks, you can't beat it.

Room Tip: It's across the street from the beach & only 4 stories - I wouldn't pay extra for the view.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flyovermom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassySuitesDestin, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Thanks for the nice review, I agree we do have really good food and a great location. I'm glad that you enjoyed yourself and we hope to see you again sometime soon!

Rich Johnston
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

The usual expected greetings were acknowledged at check in. The room was clean, but disappointed in the lack of views for a suite that requires two double beds. Only the king bed room selection will allow for a view of the Gulf; whereas, other rooms face a parking lot or overlook a very small overcrowded non resort pool. The hotel should cater to families with Diamond or Gold Status by proving some rooms with double beds with a view of the Gulf, but instead appears to cater to couples or those with a family of no more than three. If you are Diamond or Gold status with HHonors, your status is not valued here. The evening snacks became too predictable and old after a week ( Hummus and pita chips every evening, no thanks). Towels were not available for the beach more than three times during our stay, which ate up valuable time when trying to get to the beach early, and the front desk was not caring about that issue, but was kind enough to loan some kids a sand bucket and shovel that another family left behind. The morning breakfast was as expected. The location is somewhat unique because of the proximity to the beach, which is about a 5-8 minute walk from the hotel property, crossing a street and walking on a sidewalk aside another property and resturant, down a boardwalk and a series of stairs which then outs you on the sand. At this point, you have about a one or two minute walk in the sand to the ocean, but you are on the beach. Umbrellas and chairs are rentable, but would suggest brining your own or purchasing an inexpensive set at the local Walmart or beach store. If you are not planning more than an hour or two at the beach per day, don't bother with purchasing or renting unless you require sun protection more than most. If you desire clean sheets each day, do not be fooled with the "going green promotion" most hotels advertise. Most hotels will place a card in your room stating if you do not want your towels or sheets replaced, then PLACE the card out and the housekeeping server will not change out towels or sheets. However, this hotel flipped the promotion by stating if you do not want your towels or sheets refreshed, then do not PLACE the card on the bed. We wanted ours changed daily and by the third day, I figured it out. So if you want your towels and sheets changed out, make sure to place the card out each time, otherwise the hotel will not change them out. When I called the front desk about it, a clueless clerk chose to argue about it instead of doing her job and requesting housekeeping to change out the sheets and towels. The GM and I eventually discussed it and he acknowledged the clueless clerk should not have reacted in that manner, but by then, left a bad impression. Overall, not your typical Embassy Suites beach property resort, so travelers should consider other options before choosing this property if looking for a true resort with professional staff.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Watchdoggg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassySuitesDestin, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

We do appreciate you staying with us back in June. It is true that from time to time people make mistakes and it is how you move forward in correcting them that shows the character of the hotel. We have had a great summer crowd in Destin this year and appreciate the many return guests. You are correct we are not a resort nor do we claim to be one. We are however ranked very high in the brand for service and loyalty of our guests. We have a great hotel with a wonderful caring staff. I hope that you will give us another try when you are back in Destin.

Rich Johnston
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

This property is recently updated and in a great 'hotel' location for Destin, FL. Our room was clean, quiet, and very comfortable. The only other Hilton property in the area that can compare is the resort-like Hilton San Destin, which is and should be more amenity laden. There are plenty of restaurants and other conveniences nearby and the hotel itself is a very good value when considering the clean, well kept appearance, excellent breakfast, complimentary evening reception, and wifi.

We have paid premium prices for 'Gulf front/Beachfront' properties that are further from the beach than the Embassy-Miramar. A 5 or so minute easy stroll across the street and on the paved and planked walkway delivers the gorgeous beach and water that the area is known for throughout the region. The pool for the hotel is just average, but it was never crowded during our visits.

The only downside that was experienced regarding this property was the front desk staff. We had to wait for 30 minutes after our arrival(and published check in time) for our previously requested/arranged room to be cleaned. The desk staff and management were apologetic and attempted to comp us beach chairs for our stay, but this was never arranged with the beach service who looked at us dumbfoundedly when we mentioned it the next day after our walk to the beach. On this occasion and atleast one other time during our two night stay, we were unable to contact the front desk for clarification after repeatedly phoning for 20-30 minutes. After walking back to the hotel and finding an empty front desk, we were told that they had been 'very busy'. Lastly, and for the first time that we can ever recall as loyal customers, we were denied an hour late checkout by these same friendly folks at the front desk. We thought that we left something in the room and returned almost 1.5 hours after checkout to find that the room had not been cleaned, as of yet.

We are a Hilton loyal family and utilize Hilton properties when available, so we realize that the desk staff that we encountered are likely an aberration. The rest of the hotel staff including the bartenders, housekeeping service, and kitchen/dining staff were excellent and very accommodating. This is a very nice Embassy Suites that could be great with a small personnel tweaking.

Room Tip: The 4th floor was very quiet and the rooms at the front of building have a small gulf view. The view is not worth a premium in price.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Christopher C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassySuitesDestin, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Thanks for the good review! We do love the feedback. We have a few newer desk agents that still need to learn some of the different aspects of the job. With so many things to learn unfortunately sometimes things come up that they have not seen. With the Beach setup being contracted with Sunset Beach service we typically take care of it when they present the day’s bill to us. We should have communicated that to you. This way there would not have been any confusion. We enjoyed having you stay with us and come back and enjoy the beach again sometime soon.

Rich Johnston
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews