We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Happy Birthday Honey!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
Ranked #5 of 39 Hotels in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
Navarre, Florida
2 reviews
“Happy Birthday Honey!”
Reviewed 26 August 2010

As a HHonors member I must say this was one of the best hotel experiences I have had. My wife was very impressed with the staff and the accommodations. The manager’s reception and the complimentary breakfast are an outstanding perk. Celebrating the wife's birthday with free drinks during the manager's reception was superb. The free shuttle to the shopping center was also a perk. The free cook to order breakfast was outstanding. Access to a beautiful beach with a gorgeous sunset made our night. Late checkout allowed us to go to an early swim and have a great time at the beach. We look forward to another stay. I'm sure soon.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MigMan12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassyDestin, Sales Coordinator at Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach, responded to this review, 28 September 2010
Thank you so much for the review. We love it when our guests are happy! We look forward to you and your wife's next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,338 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    727
    392
    131
    56
    32
See reviews for
556
401
27
167
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tallahassee, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 11 August 2010

We stayed in the Celerbation suite ocean view. The room was great, very clean and relaxing. Tried to book the same room this year was unable to obtain room for three days, very sad not to be staying there again for our anniversity. Great breakfast , I'm not a breakfast person.......CD

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kittydevenish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ulysses, Kansas
1 review
Reviewed 27 July 2010

We had several guests stay for a wedding...It was WONDERFUL! The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and had everything we needed. Wendy helped with our wedding and she is AMAZING. The food for the wedding banquet was excellent and the staff was great. I would stay here again!!!

  • Stayed June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kansas1732
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Sales Coordinator at Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach, responded to this review, 5 August 2010
Thank you so much for your response. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your return visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Covington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 July 2010

Just returned from our second visit to the Embassy Mirarar Beach in Destin. We had a great time! The hotel staff is friendly and informative from the front dest to the room service waiters! The service was great!

We ate in the restaurant, went to breakfast every morning, and enjoyed the manager's reception. We spent every evening at the pool. The teenagers had a great time, too!

This is a real vacation for me -- no cooking and no laundry! We are looking forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lizinlouisiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Sales Coordinator at Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach, responded to this review, 5 August 2010
From our Staff to you and your family, Thanks! We look forward to seeing you again next year. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenner
Level Contributor
173 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2010

Chose this hotel because it said it was "across from the beach". Well, it was, but there were buildings between the hotel and the beach, so you couldn't see the ocean from the hotel. The beach was accessable through a gate, with your room key and a combination code.

When we booked (the day before we stayed) there were only smoking rooms available. My bad, I accepted this. I figured we could live with a hint of cigarette smoke - well our room smelled like someone had a poker party with everyone smokeing the cigars there the night before.

The refrigerator had spilled food in it - no effort to clean it up. No soap or shampoo in the room.

There was a "manager's welcome" in the evening - one drink, stale popcorn and chex mix and some kind of bean and hot dog thing.

Internet was available - for a fee - should have been free for the price here!!

Toilet and bathroom sink clogged while we were there, reported as we left and the didn't seem too impressed with the fact. Water from the wet bar tasted funny.

Some kind of youth group staying there, so noise was above normal, with people knocking on door next to us late at night and early in morning.

Breakfast was the only redeeming factor - above average with a nice omelet station. Still not enough to entice us to stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MAP12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Round Rock, Texas
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 June 2010

We stayed at the Embassy Suites 6/13 to 6/18/10 because we had family staying at The Crescent condos across the street. We had two adults and four kids in our group. We loved the variety of foods offered for breakfast. The first morning we heard loud music next door, but never heard noise from other rooms after that. We were on the first floor with the pool outside the window and it was not distracting - but we were at the beach during the day. June grass was bad the first day (6/14) but cleared from the beach the other days. Sign on the hotel door said they were undergoing renovations, but didn't see signs of that. Lobby looked nice and the hotel was clean. We did Big Kahuna's one day, ate at Gilligans and the Crab Trap, took a ride in the Sea Blaster, and spent hours at the beach. It's a fairly easy walk across the street, through the gate, and down to the beach. I'd recommend the Embassy Suites.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hurricanecatcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Sales Coordinator at Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach, responded to this review, 5 August 2010
Thanks so much! We do love our hotel and yes the food is fabulous. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pilotswife97
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2010

Even after reading some not so great reviews, we decided on this hotel because, well....there was nothing else available with suites at the time we wanted to go! The hotel could use some upgrading, but I felt the decor goes along with your typical beach environment. The atrium was lovely and the kids enjoyed posing by the fountain and looking at all the plants. The staff was very friendly and quick to serve.
The breakfast was mediocre. I've had better at far less expensive, but nice hotels. My husband enjoyed the cooked to order omelets, but the ready made eggs were less than desirable. They also served: bacon, sausage, hashbrown casserole, pancakes(not so great) oatmeal, dry cereals, yogurt cups, some danishes and muffins, fresh fruit, juices, and coffee (not for the picky coffee drinker!)
It's true about the water pressure in the shower - not much of it , so you have to work hard to get that extra sand off your body and out of your hair.
The beds were comfortable. The small fridge came in handy for leftovers after eating dinner out.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pilotswife97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Destin hotels
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
2.4 mi away
Residence Inn Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
2.2 mi away
Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
The Henderson - A Salamander Beach & Spa Resort
7.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Destin
5.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Destin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
Address: 570 Scenic Gulf Dr., Destin, FL 32550-4014
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Destin
#3 Family Hotel in Destin
#4 Romantic Hotel in Destin
#5 Business Hotel in Destin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Suites Destin - Miramar Beach is an all-suite hotel featuring amenities designed to pamper our guests: We are across the street from the gorgeous Gulf of Mexico with a private beach access, complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast daily, complimentary Evening Reception nightly, Complimentary wired and wireless internet. Check in 4pm / Check out is 11am. Age Restrictions 25 to checkin. We are across the street from our lovely beach. 100 yards from our front door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TravelUp, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Destin - Miramar Beach Hotel Destin
Destin Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing